We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal place for water sports enthusiasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vaayu Waterman's Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at Vaayu for 4 nights in mid Feb. The location was great, very close to the beach, restaurants and bars. The hotel is small with less than 10 rooms but is clean and cozy. It caters to people who have an interest in either learning or doing water sports. Specifically, they provide equipment and lessons in surfing, kite surfing, kayaking and suping. The hotel has a store when one can either buy this eqiuipment or sign up for a lesson. The great thing is that it is run by people who not only have the skills and passion but are also involved in promoting these sports in India. As a result, the place has a very different vibe from a traditional hotel. They have a sitting area on the 1st level which characterises the mood of the place. Simple, relaxed and with a lot of good music. Since they have just started out they did not have a resturant but I understand that they may one in the future. However, there are plenty of resturants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have an attached bathroom so if you want one please request accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnandTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_drissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaayuman, Front Office Manager at Vaayu Waterman's Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nadezhda246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank familiesmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul M, Manager at Vaayu Waterman's Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashvem Beach
16.5 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
18 mi away
L'Amore Beach Cottages
L'Amore Beach Cottages
#4 of 14 in Ashvem Beach
204 reviews
17.9 mi away
Palm Grove Beach Resort
Palm Grove Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ashvem Beach
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Jamboree Creek
Jamboree Creek
#1 of 14 in Ashvem Beach
85 reviews
18.3 mi away
Ashvem Beach Inn
Ashvem Beach Inn
#1 of 8 in Ashvem Beach
24 reviews
17.6 mi away
La Cabana Beach & Spa
La Cabana Beach & Spa
#5 of 14 in Ashvem Beach
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vaayu Waterman's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vaayu Waterman's Village

Address: | Opp Holy Cross Chapel, Ashvem Beach 403512, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Ashvem Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Ashvem Beach
Price Range: $30 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vaayu Waterman's Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Chapora River to the South and the Terekhol River in the North,Vaayu is located on a magical little lagoon that flows into the ocean. During the winter Ashwem transforms in to an international village as people from every country in the world descend on this dreamland with a unified purpose, to just Be. Prices for our various accommodations are seasonally specific so please email us for inquiries about our rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vaayu Waterman's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vaayu Waterman's Village Goa/Ashvem Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing