We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Hotel in brilliant location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Cabana Beach & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Kolhapur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Excellent Hotel in brilliant location"”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in March 2013. Staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem. Breakfast was lovely. The room was perfect and really clean. Bed and pillows really comfortable .Nice extra touches like fresh fruit juice in reception on a really hot day.
Location close to Beach.
This is a PERFECT hotel. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I think would be perfect for any type of traveler - couples, families, solo or business. I can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 737166Omkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the La Cabana experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various features of our resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    32
    14
    16
See reviews for
81
81
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

La Cabana was excellent and we spent all of our time there at the pool or the beach (which was so close). Rooms were very luxurious for the cost. Our tent had a large comfortable bed and Ac. The beach was not too busy and great foe swimming and sitting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the La Cabana experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various features of our resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Location is outstanding & One of the best Location in the world. Rooms are very clean & Hygienic
Staff are very friendly,helpful & courteous. We had booked for 02 night stay & we had a amazing experience through out our stay. The property is touching the beach just a 5min walk. Reception staff are very friendly and quite impressive Special thanks to Bhakthi,Abhilash,umesh will come back for sure with my lot of friends....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing stay with us and we were able to deliver to you the Best service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your wonderful comments about various aspects of our resort. I am particularly pleased to read your great comments about our associates. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location of la cabana is pretty perfect it is just by ashwem beach - most perfect waters, perfect sand and spectacular touch down sunsets!

Everything else is just okay - comfortable enough and clean enough but could be better - definitely a good spot for the goa vibe

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadambari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We have noted your feedback and are looking into how best our services can be improved, with the focus on guest satisfaction. Hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We found LA CABANA BEACH AND SPA on Internet, it looks quite amazing n we booked for 3N4D package.
It was fabulous n' luxurious experience as expected, Staff were friendly and very helpful, specially Mr. Vasudev (House keeping Manager ) personally take cares for our comfort.
they provide organic soap & shampoo in room it was quite impressive thing for us.
Restaurant Palasha is good, it has Superb menu in main-course.
I would come back to this hotel and would recommend it to my friends and my colleagues. overall stay very fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shailu5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing stay with us and we were able to deliver to you the Best service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your wonderful comments about various aspects of our resort. I am particularly pleased to read your great comments about our associates. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Unfortunately we live in a time when things are very different in reality than they are made to appear. Similar is the story of one of the renowned resorts in North Goa! La Cabana situated at Ashvem-Mandrem is a so called haven away from the frequented touristy Bardez province
It was a stroke of ill fate that my family and I chose this lovely resort to be our five day getaway paradise.
We were greeted by the first rain of the Goa monsoon upon our arrival and unfortunately arrangements to tackle the rain had not yet been made. Rain was seeping into the shack style restaurant which was also provided shelter to the cats and dogs also living in the resort. Making tandoori rotis also appears to be a feat for the staff of la cabana. It is highly over priced with one roti costing Rs. 40 which takes them half an hour to serve. Meals have to be ordered well in advance to actually eat the food. To our utter surprise after dinner, we had a leak in the villa roof and the floor of our bed room was flooded. Due to the inability of the staff to fix the roof, we spent the whole night with water dripping into two buckets.
The staff didn’t even bother to check if everything in the rooms was ready and working prior to our arrival. In some rooms the a/c wasn’t working and in some the TV. There is also barely any water pressure in the bathrooms. The available breakfast is repetitive and unsatisfactory. Drinking water was also charged. Only one complementary bottle a day was provided in the rooms.
There is such a disparity in the prices of the rooms available at the resort. We got our room for 5200 whereas it was 1500 to those who booked on the spot. What’s the point in booking early? All in all the stay was totally not how we envisaged it to be. It wasn’t worth its money.
The only saving grace of la cabana is its friendly, informative and helpful reception staff and its unrivaled, enviable beach access to a strip of ashvem beach. So go to la cabana at your own risk not for anything else but at least to watch sunset at ashvem beach.

Room Tip: the wooden cabins are a good bet .not the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apooh_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your stay with us. At the onset, I am extremely disheartened to learn that we fell short in so many aspects; this is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavor to provide our guests. While there are reasons for several of the concerns you shared, none justify the poor experience faced by you. My apologies for being unable to meet up the standards during your stay, but I hope you will give us an opportunity to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We visited the place in May for a couple of days and wished we had stayed longer. The wood cabins were excellent and well equipped. The most amazin part of the hotel was the pool overlooking a beautiful beach. Just the right place to go if you want to jus relax and take in a breathtaking view...

Room Tip: A wood cabin right up front near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anaGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhilashGoud, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you or reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for your excellent ratings. I am delighted by your opening lines and glad to note you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoyed the location, our wooden cottage,and particularly the pool offerings including the service.

Our priority is always you, our guests and we are glad to note that we were able to ensure you had a memorable stay with us.

Your commendation is our biggest compliment, thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashvem Beach
9.7 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#2 of 6 in Pernem
351 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Mandrem
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marbela Beach Resort
Marbela Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Morjim
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tahira Beach Resort
Tahira Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Ashvem Beach
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Ashwem Beach Resort
FabHotel Ashwem Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Ashvem Beach
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cabana Beach & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cabana Beach & Spa

Property: La Cabana Beach & Spa
Address: House no 224, Ashvem Beach 400025, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Ashvem Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Ashvem Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cabana Beach & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Paradise of La Cabana Beach Resort. Located on Goa’s widest stretch of Ashvem beach, this impressive property is nestled on 3 acres, offering the best beach resort experience-Sparkling ocean views, pristine white sand beaches, enticing multi-cuisine dining options. True to its name La Cabana- is a collection of luxurious tents, villas and wooden houses close to the sea... the resort is a matchless retreat for your body and soul- intimate, secluded, and most importantly, beautiful setting right on the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Cabana Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Beach & Spa Goa/Ashvem Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing