We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Troia
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stay at Aqualuz Troiamar apartments. This is a fantastic hotel to stay, modern and very clean. All staff are friendly and always helpful. The location is fantastic with sea and river beaches 5 min walking. I've to say that the swimming pools are fantastic (one big pool outside and a big pool inside). The apartments are modern very comfortable and cleaned every day. The breakfast it's good, and the pizzas (you can buy at hotel) are amazing. The location is very good and there're plenty of places to go like parks, shopping, casino, marina. There should have more sunbeds and sun umbrellas near the pool. If you need rest and have relaxed days the is a very good place to visit.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 645 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Troia Lagoa tower. We were quite shocked when we noticed that the room didn't have a freezer. For a 4 star aparthotel, that is a big flaw.
The worst was yet to come. There wasn't internet access in the WHOLE hotel. The only option was to pay for internet access on a crappy computer, where you have to insert coins. This was how hotels managed internet access 10 years ago.
The other tower seemed to be better, judging by the reception. The reception of Troia
Other than that, everything was ok. Troia is beautiful. Very peaceful, specially for families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielcft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple days to see this beatiful peninsula . The apartment was big, well lacked and with a wonderful view on the beach. They have a private parking . If you want to have a quiet rest this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paola2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel is great for the family with kids as you can really relax, rooms are good and buffet is great. I really recommend this hotel. You have a beach really near by and you also have a Marina near and casino you can go to.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betinho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a t1 apartment in Tower Troia Lagoa for 3 days in the high season (August 2013), just to try out the famous Troia!. Overall services in Troia felt expensive (restaurant, supermarket, etc.) with poor/average quality in general. The apartment was ok although it lacked the most basic items/utensils in the kitchen. The pool was small and always crowded. It is a convenient location for families with children though and my kids loved the outdoor cinema in the park. The beach has ok facilities (toilets, bar, etc.) though pricy. Restaurants in the marina are just a few and buffet in the hotel looked a sad option considering the price (20 eur/people, with drinks & desserts not included). We made a boat trip to watch dolphins. It was lovely although the boat felt crowded. Definetely not an option for next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libreta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in june of 2013 for 5 days. The hotel itself is good and the room was massive with great vieuws. Breakfast was not that good not a lot of choice. We weren't very Lucky with the weather, when it's a bit chilly there is not much to do. And the nightlife well there isn't any....the casino is nice though.
A trip to Setubal with the ferry for some shopping is a nice way to spend the morning.

good travels !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice hotel with big areas, stayed in a suite and was very good enjoying the view from the room. A good Hotel, definitely!
Troia has a very big problem, the "owners of the peninsula" think small and if you decide to go there you'll pay much more then the value of the product, not only in Hotels but also restaurants, markets, etc... everything is really expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasc784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troia
0.2 mi away
Blue & Green Troia Design Hotel
11.5 mi away
Hotel do Mar
Hotel do Mar
#3 of 7 in Sesimbra
643 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Setubal
Novotel Setubal
#3 of 18 in Setubal
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel do Sado Business & Nature
2.4 mi away
RIO Art Guesthouse
RIO Art Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Setubal
53 reviews
2.4 mi away
Luna Esperanca Centro
Luna Esperanca Centro
#5 of 18 in Setubal
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos

Address: Alameda do Zambujeiro | Carvalhal GDL, Troia 7570-789, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Troia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Troia
Price Range: $86 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Troia peninsula, with a privileged location less than one hour from Lisbon and within a surprising natural environment, between the Atlantic Ocean and the Sado River, the three Aqualuz Troia units offer unique conditions for family leisure vacations, meetings and events. Aqualuz Troia is distributed amongst the Troiamar, Troiario and Troialagoa units, with breathtaking views over the sea, the Arrabida Mountain and the Sado River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing