We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great girlfriend get-away!”

Legendary Waters Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Red Cliff
Attraction details
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great girlfriend get-away!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Although I live within 3 miles of this property I had not stayed at the hotel until 3 long-time friends arrived for a visit. We chose to book a premiere suite with an adjoining room, and we were not disappointed. The suite offered a great balcony overlooking Lake Superior, and plenty of comfortable seating for those late-night conversations - even a fireplace! The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and the staff friendly. We ate two meals in the dining room and found the food to be very good. This was a wonderful setting to catch up with friends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    10
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't go to the campground, PLEASE”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We reserved in January a site & we don't get a site as long for our RV . So they give ys an other site, it was during the week end & the manager wasn't there. When he arrives on monday morning, He ask us to change the side & told us: IF YOU DONT MOVE, LEAVE. That what we did & we don't have any regrets. Is difficult to set our RV correctly because the campground is on a slope. The beach is not very clean.
Go to West end in Washburn, Very nice campground You pay less & you have a very big flat site.
We coming from Quebec, so 2000kms to find somthing like that????????

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bijoux R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
247 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for hotel but service very lacking”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our relatives stayed in the hotel, the room was beautiful, with a wide balcony overlooking the bay, setting is fabulous. The mistake was having a meal here. Food was literally horrible. I was sick for several days after. On paying the bill they could not get their computer system to accept the restaurant credits given upon check-in. The casino is very small, appears nice, but seems to have mostly machines that are focused on the senior crowd, maybe 10 video poker machines in the whole place. Come and stay in the hotel but go south to Bayfield to eat and be entertained.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ODtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeline Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casino with million dollar views”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

New casino in northern WI - but that's not all - hotel rooms are great! All have lake views - the suites have a private balcony. The casino is clean, and not over done. Check out the view from the restaurant, or camp at the restored campgrounds.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadelineIsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“too much smoke for non smokers”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

liked the casino choices of machines to play, food was only fair

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legendary Waters Casino also viewed

 

Been to Legendary Waters Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing