We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
$51
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$217
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Vasa Resort(Cape Fatuosofia)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Amoa Resort(Savai'i)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
267
127
25
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
127
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaacross the roadbeach frontdive shople lagoto resortfishinfinity pooltropical breakfastdive savaiiair conday tourbeachfront faleocean viewstring bandfia fia nightfew metersfood was fantastic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 430 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Savai'i is one of the last virtually untouristy places in the Pacific, and Le Legoto manages to be both genuinely of Savai'i AND keeping us fussy Westerners reasonably happy. We stayed in Jim's house, which is annexed to the resort. It's great for 2 singles or 2 couples, it's spacious with 2 x double bedrooms with en suites, with a living/ kitchen area in the middle. It also has a wide verandah, and a sea wall out front that's ideal for watching the setting sun with your G&T - which we could and did (perhaps it sets further around at other times of the year as noted by other reviewers). Beautiful!
This is Savai'i, ladies and gents - and one of the charms of this unspoiled place is that it's not too touristy. So if you want 5 star accommo, hot and cold running service and 100% reliability, then hit Hawaii or somewhere more Westernised. If OTOH you want authentic lovely friendly people who are naturally welcoming, kind and warm, and are happy with the tropical touches like in-room geckos, pawpaw in the garden, a bit of overgrown shrubbery, tired paintwork and fittings, informality and don't get stressed when things sometimes don't work out perfectly ... then this IS for you, and you'll find like minded folks. No it wasn't perfect - but hey - that's life.
In sum: it took a couple of days to chill out and truly appreciate it, but that's more about me than about Le Legoto. Seti and his staff are gorgeous, this is Hospitality with a capital H. DO take Seti's day tour, DO try the restaurant (chef uses sourced local ingredients, e.g. red tailed snapper, coconut cream, limes, taro, breadfruit etc as well as imported stuff if you must) and DO just chill out and enjoy. Bad news - a 200 or 300 room hotel has just been approved for just down the road ... there goes the neighbourhood. The end for Savai'i as we know and love it is sadly nigh :-( We are very sad, and we suspect the locals will also be sad as the implications of high impact construction and tourism hits them.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Victoria451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We recently got married at Le lagoto, and it was fantastic i would not have changed a thing. The team at le lagoto were amazing and gave us much more then we ever anticipated. We had 45 guests at our wedding and booked out the resport all bar one bungalow and we had a great time. I would defintly recomend Lelagoto as a wedding venue, the minister was kind, the string band was wonderful and the traditional performance was great.. to top it off the staff evev danced with us afterwwards. the food for both our wedding buffet and the cultural thursday night was brilliant!!

Lelagoto offers the best of both worlds, a great place to relax as well as a great place ful of activities on your door step. the tropical breakfast ws super as well as all the other meals.. we loved the local beers and kava that you can buy from the dairy accross the road.

The only negative point about our holiday I would like other to know was the transfer. we paid US$75 each for an accompanied transfer this included help with our luggae, car rides and ferry tickets to and from the main island. when we arrived at the wharf there was no one there and we had to ring le lagoto to get the person to come find us, then he dissapeared for 2 hours, offered little help with the luggae (we had a lot due to the wedding). on the way back they ordered a taxi for us then the txi driver took our luggae of the van walked around for 10 minutes and ran off.. leaving us to buy our own tickets (which is quite a challenge if you know what it was like.

all in all go to le lagoto you'll have a stunning time but organise your own transfers there are heaps of taxi drivers that will offer a cheaper price and many of our friends had their taxi drivers purchase their tickets for them free of charge of also there is not much difference between beach fromt and ocean view.. .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zinslis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

My husband, myself and 2 children along with my parents stayed for 6 nights at the end of July. The resort was fantastic, great reasonably priced food, awesome snorkelling from the beach, comfortable fales with air conditioning, and Dive Savaii across the road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the glass bottomed kayaks were fantastic, and the beach and pool were great, along with the cocktails from the bar and the pizza's from Sepia Pizza about 50 metres down the road. Would definitely return, which us unusual as we usually like to visit different places on our travels. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank Kiwipoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We were lucky enough to spend 4 nights at this beautiful resort in Savaii. Highly recommended in every way. Location is idyllic, the lagoon off the beach offers superb snorkelling, swimming and kayaking (kayaks are free for the use of Le Lagoto guests) and the food is really great. The staff at this lovely resort were just delightful and made our stay all the more enjoyable. We had a great time here, and it really made our Samoan holiday. Make sure you get a chance to enjoy the fantastic buffet and cultural show on Thursday night. Excellent food and a really great show performed by the lovely staff from the resort.
Also make sure to check out the pizza place just a few doors away - he makes amazing pizza if you want something different & Dive Savaii across the road also very good to deal with - extremely helpful people.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decksofpaihia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I didn't stay here but came to eat lucnch here a lot as they have vegetarian options. The service was great, resonably priced food in a beautiful setting. I would love to stay there Savai'i is gorgeous :)

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews