We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$115
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
$51
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$221
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Vasa Resort(Cape Fatuosofia)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$142
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
267
127
25
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
127
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaacross the roadbeach frontdive shople lagoto resortfishinfinity pooltropical breakfastdive savaiiair conday tourbeachfront faleocean viewstring bandfia fia nightfew metersfood was fantastic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 430 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was really disappointed by this resort, it felt stale and the staff just seemed tired. Savaii itself is beautiful but this is so far removed from the wharf and they charge you a fortune to take you to the resort, despite having an (old) van full of people going there. The location was pretty and there were some things to see if you went snorkeling. I did a day trip to see Savaii and the tour guide pulled up to a park which was owned by some locals who had a sign up asking for a small donation. The tour guide spent ages arguing with the people and refused to pay the entrance fee. I felt so embarrassed to be part of this white group of tourist who were taking advantage of these obviously poor people. If this wasnt bad enough the tour guide then went on and on about 'the greed of the people', even though they had charged us quite alot to attend the tour.

By all means see Savaii but choose somewhere more integrated with the local community.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I have just returned home after our 4th stay of 21days at beautiful Le Lagoto Resort. Such a perfect place to completely relax in a peaceful resort. Sit outside the fale sipping a rum and coke to watch magnificent sunsets every evening before dinner of inexpensive Lobster and waited on by a wonderful friendly staff who call us by name, always under the watchful eyes of Seti. Seti's always present from Breakfast to dinner and always ready to be of assistance in his impeccable politeness and courtesy and encyclopaedic knowledge of Samoa. Special thanks to Jerri, Tala, and Kelly who served us so well in the restaurant with their courtesy and always willing to look after our requests. The tropical breakfasts are delicious especially with the home made juice made from fresh fruit and never the canned juices one has at home or in other resorts. We can hardly wait until next year for our 5th stay at this magnificent resort who received the well deserved Trip Advisor award of Excellence this year. Thank you so much Kuki and Sara. God Bless you all and we look foward to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: Both 5 Ocean view fales and the 5 Ocean front fales all have splendid views of the sea and sunsets so it's purely a matter of choice and/or cost which one prefers
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iansnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Le legoto for 5 nights as part of our family holiday to Samoa from Australia in August 2012. We travelled with another family & between us have 3 children aged 5 & under. We absolutely loved this resort! It was position perfect with a beautiful beach located just a few steps away, amazing snorkeling & a shop, pizza eatery & dive shop just across the road. The resort itself was wonderful! The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, the food delicious with a great menu on offer, rooms spacious with great views & the fia fia night a delight. Also on offer is free use of glass bottom kayaks which is a great way for the little ones to see the coral & fish. We also indulged in massages from the on site spa which we highly recommend. Overall we had a wonderful experience & will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AH244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

After being picked up by a very unfriendly Polynesian Explorer person we arrived at this beautifully placed resort which we stayed at for 4 nights. Golden sands and snorkelling a few meters away. Snorkelling was amazing as the area is a protected in front of Le Lagoto - fish and some coral, my husband commented it was like swimming in an aquarium ! You had to hire snorkelling gear which we did from Dive Savaii across the road - I advise you to bring your own snorkelling gear as was expensive and not good gear with my fins being torn and snorkels like a child's snorkel. At low tide there was a deeper hole close to shore so you could swim at any time. Breakfast was a lovely fruit platter of papaya, coconut, toast and different main dishes like omelette followed by tea or coffee. The meals were beautifully cooked and had an island flavour - enjoyed the island night with the emu (like a hangi) type food and the barbecue night on Sunday with lobster, fish, chicken, taro, young taro leaves in coconut milk so delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Our fale was very roomy with a comfortable bed and a lovely log ceiling and air conditioning. The ice box in the freezer was great to keep some ice at hand to cool your drinking water. A small selection or books in the foyer area which you could swap your book to take another to read was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean views - the ones closer to the pool less private and nosier
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank november089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We came to Le Lagoto and loved it instantly! It's a friendly and familiar resort with great staff! The beach is beautiful and quiet, with a nice reef for snorkelers. On the other side of the road there is a Dive-shop and their dive-boat is anchored at Le Lagoto so it's really comfortable if you are a diver!

The food was really good and the staff were just lovely. The bungalows was spacious with really comfortable beds.

Would definitely stay there if I return to Samoa!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews