We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with better price and amenities”
Review of Hotel Chitra Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Chitra Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Tiruchendur B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good location, Near to Temple...
Clean and neat rooms
better Price for service offered
car parking available
* no restaurant available

The room is quite spacious and clean with extra room in the front for dining and guest waiting. Bedspreads and pillows are clean and pleasant to make stay a pleasure.
Bathroom is clean with good hot water

book and confirm room before reaching there, on festive days rooms might be full.

Room Tip: check price and room availability before hand. No restaurant built-in!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sathiyam2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chitra Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 80 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed there in room no 314 on 14.04.2013.. room was pretty clean and cool. AC was working perfectly (But there was no remote, it is preset to 22C)

Also hotel is very near to the temple. Food we had outside only because there are many restaurents nears by. Staff is coorporative n quick.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohit7401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

i am from pollachi.i used to go to thirchendur once in every three months.Last time i stayed in this hotel.The room was neat and the toilets are okay.They dont have a restarunt ans they bring food from outside which is not good.No hot water in the morning.Room service is have to be improved.Main advantage is the hotel is very close to the temple and you just park the car in the hotel and walk to the temple

Room Tip: stay in 1st or 2 nd floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srini2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

rooms are neat, clean and big in size. room service is good and receptionist are very cordial. no restaurant. solar system is not working properly. car parking is available. rent is normal. very near to temple. cockroach's are there in rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,843,220,360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have tried this hotel after reading all good review comments in this site.But Pls to go here. They dont have hot water, dont chage the bed spread n pillow cover. Flush was not working in the toilet.
They commit over phone that they allow 24 hrs check biut we had to wait for 4 hrs to get a room. That too not the one we opted. They give what ever room they like. The room we opted was not available. AC was not working. We were late to the temple .They ruined our stay and holiday in total!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poongodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY ON TOUR. We stayed in room no. 102. The room is quite spacious and clean with extra room in the front for dining and guest waiting. Bedspreads and pillows are clean and pleasant to make stay a pleasure. Bathroom is clean with good hot water / geyser and with a 24 hour water supply.

The location of this hotel is so good that it is adjacent to a very good vegetarian hotel and only a couple of hundred metres from the main temple of Thiruchendur Murugan.

Service here was very quick and responsive. Though they do not have a seperate restaurent, anything needed is supplied fast by the service boys who are quite simple and responsive in getting parcels from the adjacent veg hotel " Mani Iyer Hotel " famous for quality veg menus.

The hotel billing takes care of all food items ordered from this hotel in the bill itself thus minimising frequent cash transactions for food.

The Hotel owner was so helpful to provide us a reliable taxi at the lowest rate with his influence for our travel from Thiruchendur to Rameswaram the next day. It was a great relief for us as we coud not get a taxi at that rate with reliabilty.

WE could enjoy our stay at Thiruchendur because of the hotel stay and could have good dharshan at the temple three times in the 24 hour stay .

This was the best part of our tour and we thank Chitra park for providing pleasant services and make our stay at Tiruchendur amemorable one for our all family members.

Room Tip: Room no. 102 is excellent. Other rooms also should be equally good by enquiring at desk.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madabushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Fortunately, we stayed half a night here as we checked in the early hours of the next day and left in the morning after the dharshan at the temple. Staff however were pleasant and understanding of our needs. It's understandable that it's difficult to run a hotel by the sea shore which experiences tough weather conditions, like wind rain and salty water coupled with complex sewage systems does not help either. But the management perhaps can attend to the maintenance required to make the rooms more pleasant..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braveknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiruchendur
19.7 mi away
Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels
21.2 mi away
Hotel Raj
Hotel Raj
#4 of 12 in Tuticorin
42 reviews
20.7 mi away
SRM Hotel - Tuticorin
SRM Hotel - Tuticorin
#5 of 12 in Tuticorin
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
#3 of 12 in Tuticorin
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alakan residency
Alakan residency
#7 of 9 in Tiruchendur
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udhayam International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chitra Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chitra Park

Address: 367 Travelers Bangalow Road, Tiruchendur 628215, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Thoothukudi District > Tiruchendur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tiruchendur
Price Range: $18 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chitra Park 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chitrra Park in India is one of the largest India's luxury hotels in Tiruchendur, Tamilnadu, INDIA is now offering special internet discounts for deluxe hotels rooms in India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Chitra Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chitra Park Tiruchendur, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing