We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bambolim Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Goa(Bambolim)
$311
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Goa(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$32
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Afonso Guest House(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Orion Premiere(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deltin Palms(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
81
69
41
41
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
69
41
41
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea facing roomexclusive accessprivate beachbeach sidemorning walkexcellent placebanyan treesea foodhotel is situatedwonderful staypanjim citythe cottagesnice propertyspecial thanksgamahyattbang
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 284 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is over priced . being a three star hotels does not have any fascilities which a three star hotels have.Though the hotel has a private beach and swimming pool no life guards available .Think twice before going.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were there on business. We found the food prices high and the service very poor. There were lots of staff but no one willing to check if the buffet breakast is running out of something. The pool was not cleaned till 3 in the afternoon and the gym was locked till 8.30 a.m. The grounds were littered too. It took the receptionist 20 minutes to check us in, even though we had a reservation and another 20 minutes to swipe our card and complete billing. This, after advance initmations of check out were given. i am sure most of us can find something better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhatIfeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. I had a confirmed reservation, but the receptionist insisted there was no reservation. I had to boot my laptop and show them the mail they sent me confirming the reservation. Then they checked again and gave me a room, the receptionist did not have the courtesy to apologise. The rooms were Ok. The great thing is its located "right on the beach", yeah thats the tagline of the hotel, and little crows was present. even food was of average quality. overall, they have a great location , but maintainance is bad.

Room Tip: Choose a room from the cottages downstairs as they offer privacy, unlike the rooms in the main building
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ysrikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

WE stayed at the resort on 23rd and 24th June, 2012. On the 24th June the hotel staff stole a total amount of Rs 4500/- in cash from two of the for rooms we were occupying. So beware.
While the location and property has promise, the management is woeful. Don't choose this place for a HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSharma59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had been to Goa before and had done all the water sports etc when I was a bachelor.
This time I went during off-season (monsoon time) just to relax from my hectic office life.
I booked a cottage sea-facing on first floor (room no: 104).
Pros:
1. Superb breakfast and dinner.
2. Very friendly, easy to go staff. Truly Goan people. :)
3. Superb room service.
4. Big rooms.
5. View from balcony is awesome.
6. Big campus. You will enjoy an evening or morning walk in the lush green campus.
7. has children play area (a small park with swings etc.)
8. Free Spa, Kerala massage, Gym, Internet cafe, TT board.
9. Dedicated Bambolim beach of the resort.
10. Swimming pool is big and under shade. Can view sea while swimming in the pool. Different experience.
Cons:
1. Location is a little bit remote although it is in Panjim. Had to return to resort by 8 PM (if with family or spouse) as the road to resort is very lonely.
2. Beach is rocky on one side and sandy on other half.
3. Swimming pool is not quite clean.
4. Check the toilet and flush before settling in the room.

Room Tip: Book hotel only if you get to book a sea facing cottage that too on first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews