We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undoubtedly the best of Indian food in Goa”
Review of Chulha

Chulha
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Iconic Indian restaurant in Goa, Chulha offers guests the chance to dine unparalled Indian cuisine amid warm, colonial architecture, all accented by authentic rural touches. The food is simple, with a selection of tandoor-grilled meats, seafood and vegetables prepared live to perfection, and served in clay pots and copper pans, evoking the ambience of a rural setting. The menu features authentic Indian and signature dishes from all its states. Guests can reserve a private dining area, a perfect gathering place for celebrating special occasions such as intimate dinners, engagements and other landmark celebrations. Other features include an exhibition kitchen for guests to interact one-on-one with our chefs for a truly interactive experience.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We went at Chulha for 3 consecutive days for lunch. That itself explains how much we loved the food there... the staff was attentive and suggestive... the paneer was simply the softest n juiciest you can ever have... the chef excels in it.. we were vegetarians, and trird palak chat, dal makhani, dal tadka, phulkas, ulte tawa ka paratha, lachha paratha, paneer zaffran, paneer lucknowi, paneer mirch masala, mixed veggie (they call it subz lukhnowi I think ) ganne ka ras (sugarcane juice) etc. in 3 days... all dishes were prepared fresh n tasted excellent.. they take around 25 mins to prepare food, so be patient.. we didn't try the goan food, however, we were told it is nice....

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AnkitaJain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattGoa, Manager at Chulha, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Ms. Ankita,

Thank you for sharing a great feedback on Trip Advisor.

Looks like you have tried most of our recommended dishes from the menu , just to know our paneer is made in house and so its very soft and juicy, another dish the dal makhani is our signature dish on the menu . Our Goan dishes are equally authentic and delicious , may be your next visit to the restaurant you can give a try to our Goan selection .

Looking forward to serve you again

Warm regards,

Mithun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 358 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

We ate here three times during our week's holiday at the Grand Hyatt and would highly recommend it for delicious food, patiently explained by the charming waiters.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Themayfamilyathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattGoa, Manager at Chulha, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip advisor.

Looking forward to serve you again



Warm Regards,

Mithun Sinari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

We tried the Palak chaat and prawn curry with roomali roti. My daughter had the khichadi. Everything was really good. The gentleman serving us was also very helpful and hospitable.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Monicaraimarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattGoa, Manager at Chulha, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Monica,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

we are glad to know you enjoyed our food & hospitality.


Looking forward to serve you again


Warm Regards,

Mithun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

The food was amazing specially murg mangalram. Service was excellent, thanks to Mayur and samuel.
We'll surely visit again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank venna2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattGoa, Manager at Chulha, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Ms. Venna,

Thank you for sharing your feedback

Murg Mangalram is one of our signature dish on the menu . I shall complement Mayur & Samuel for taking care of you during your visit to the restaurant .

Looking forward to serve you again

Warm Regards,

Mithun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We came here everyday while staying at the Hyatt. The authentic flavours, personalized service and perfect portion sizes were the draw card. Would like to mention the really attentive staff too!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SweetASydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattGoa, Manager at Chulha, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip advisor.

Looking forward to serve you again

Warm Regards,

Mithun Sinari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chulha also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Chulha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing