We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive”
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed in Grand Hyatt on one my official trips to Goa. The property is grand as the name suggests. Rooms are very tastefully done and have all the facilities that you would need in the room. Huge bathroom and one can laze around in the bathroom for hours.

The service was nice , breakfast spread was excellent and staff was keen to help in whatever way they could.

I didnt get to enjoy other facilities like swimming pool etc but i saw people having a good time. It was rainy season so beach was closed but i have seen resorts with much better private beaches in goa.

The resort is huge which means there is lots of space for kids to have fun.

Overall a very nice property but its a bit on the expensive side :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JI009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear JI009,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for sharing your views on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, found our rooms to be stylishly designed and loved the breakfast spread and service.
Yes! You have rightly mentioned that our guests having good time at the pool; our pool design and concept is loved by most of our guests and we are happy to listen to their wonderful experiences.

Regarding the price, I would like to mention that our rates are in par with rest of the five star hotels in Goa.

Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back when next your travel brings you this way.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,294)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,843 - 1,849 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for last 2 nights in this lovely resort.. It's located at Bambolin area which is bit far from city crowd... Rooms were really nice with full view of Sea ( most of them).. Huge lash green throughout the resort that gives a lot of space to your little ones, pool is also very good... Good stocks of liquor.. Food is equally good.. Only drawback is: beach is very ordinary.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParthaAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Muman087,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your quick review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us including the rooms, views of the bay, our food and beverage offerings and the lush lawns which are loved by many of our guests.

I understand your concern regarding the bay. The shoreline of the bay mainly depends on the tides and during monsoon it narrows down and this is common on all the beaches in Goa during this season. October to May is the best time of the year to unwind and relax by the bay and capture the astonishing views of the sunsets.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A business conference was organised in the hotel. I spend 3 days there however I did not stay at this hotel.

From the entrance gate, the feel of something grand strikes you. Grand entrace lobby, superb use of natural light, indoor water bodies everything is great. The outdoor premises of the hotel and the view of the sea in a hot sunny day from the restaurant is just out of the world. The premises is very large and its a good hotel for organising business fairs, conferences etc. with plenty of indoor and outdoor space. The restaurants are also exotic and offers world cuisine with excellent service.

I think its an amazingly romantic place for couples rather than a commercial property.
Truly grand and best in class.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejasbhamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Tejasbhamare,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brilliant review. I am truly glad to read your comments and happy to note how much you liked our property, our dining venues and the food, the views and above all the service.

It is always a pleasure to receive such compliments from our guests. I hope next time you will choose our hotel as your accommodation and experience our award winning Shamana Spa as well.

Thank you once more and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went there for the long weekend from 7-10 September, inspite of being almost full we were very impressed by the service level of the staff and overall hotel experience. Right from getting the room ready for a 7.30 am check in to the celebration cake, the hotel was very impressive. Thanks a lot to Ashwini, Keith and the rest of the Club Lounge staff for making our stay comfortable and memorable. Would definately recommend it to anyone looking at an excellent North Goa stay.
Just a small tip; if possible do include more variety in the breakfast served in the Club Lounge

Room Tip: try to get a bay facing room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekTolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear VivekTolat,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your recent patronage towards our hotel and for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had a memorable stay with us. I will certainly pass on your compliments to Ashwini, Keith and the team at Club Lounge.

Your commendations are our greatest compliment! Thank you once more and we look forward to making your more weekends as memorable as this one.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is very well spread out and the rooms are fairly nice as well. It has pretty much all facilities you would need and expect from a five star resort. The food is well laid out and the menu is well thought out. They have a nice SPA, multiple swimming pools, etc.

However, we went during the Eid weekend on Monsoon and the hotel was bulging on all ends! Breakfast was probably the most chaotic time of the day, and using the swimming pools during late morning or evening time was pretty much out of the question. Clearly, the monsoon packages were doing their trick. Also, there was some wedding party checking out when we were checking in, and the hotel was finding it tough to cope with the pressure it seemed. All in all, its a great property and But its important to choose your time of going there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear SameerSah,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for having taken the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that you liked our food offerings, our award winning Shamana Spa and the service and facilities offered.

I agree, our family package is preferred by most of our guests and it is available throughout the year. Nevertheless, we were doing a high occupancy during Eid as those were the auspicious dates for Indian weddings.

Even though our hotel is a popular destination for weddings, groups and leisure guests, it is our constant endeavour to provide all our guests a comfortable stay and deliver Hyatt touch.
Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us in future.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Recently i had visited Grand Hyatt and i am returned now with lots of great feeling which can be written down as poem / Story or anything you want.
Yes it was so big that you really need 3/4 days to enjoy each of its offerings. Well let's start with no.s
1. Location - Little far and lovable place for those who love nature and gone for Holiday.....
2. Reception - Was warm with all those security checks, scans etc.
3. Guest Houses - I can say its not guest house but a big big Villas. Stayed in Villa two and unfortunately had balcony showing inner side of Hotel and not the SEA side. Little bad feeling but was OK
4. Rooms are neat, decorated, bathrooms were awesome and had temp control balanced already. Heaven type of room for honeymoon pairs as the Curtain between Bed and bathroom was just good feel. lockers , wardrobes, iron , Fruits in rooms all are just of 5 star ranked.
5. Private beach is spread in large area. Too good to have water touching your feet and wind facing your face.... water of sea was dirty . bad feel but other stuff / activity was good.
6. buffet breakfast / dinner - well planned and too much of stuff to eat. Quality can be improved in non-veg items.
7. Swimming pool was too good. spread and divided in 5/6 small and big pools you just want to be inside always. Rules were to stringent which mgmt. can improve and at-least can give max options to cms instead of denying there request up-front.

8. We went for conference meet and i should say that they are having the biggest Ballroom
wow we had just great DJ team and enjoyed two days full of music dance ......

Overall its just the great place i would love to come again and again with my family or for Big corporate tour.

Regards

Room Tip: select rooms which faces swimming pool or the sea side when you come out in your balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Sharad666,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted by your comments and pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel including the room, service and many of our amenities on offer.

I have noted your comment on vegetarian food options. Rest assure you that you will see variety in vegetarian dishes on your next visit.

Once more, I express my gratitude towards your detailed feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Grand Hyatt by far is the best hotel that i have stayed in Goa. I have been to Goa about 5 times and have stayed in different properties but this hotel was just too good ! Check In was very swift . The rooms were very just perfect ! The room was very well appointed and the balcony was quite big.The bathroom was the main USP of the room as it was very big and very luxurious. Everything at this hotel was very modern and sophisticated ! Except for the fact that it does not have a beach, this hotel was fantastic and would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel when visiting Goa. My compliments to the staff at the breakfast buffet which was were very polite and obliged to every of our request. Truly Grand !!

Room Tip: Always take the sea facing room....steeply priced but great views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovingmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Lovingmumbai,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes us feel so proud after reading your excellent comments on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the service and facilities offered at our hotel including our spacious rooms which are loved by most of our guests. I will certainly pass on your compliments to our associates at The Dining Room.

I am feel proud to know that we made your stay truly Grand by delivering you the Hyatt touch.

Regarding the bay; I would like to mention that the coastline line mainly depends on the tides however it is an ideal for morning jogs and walks along the bay.

Your commendation is our biggest compliment. Thank you once more, we look forward to making your future stays as memorable as this one.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,561 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range: $171 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing