We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt memories last longer”
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hyatt memories last longer”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Grand hyatt Goa is not any other Hotel, its a luxury neighbours will envy . Lush green landscape with Portuguese architecture , and more than 100 years old huge trees, just facing the sea. Food is class, staff most courteous and ready to help. Look for rooms facing the sea or pool. Do not miss the Gym / indoor pool facility. If you think of Goa, do consider Grand Hyatt for a luxurious experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parikhkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Parekhkh,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your review. Your commendation is our greatest compliment! I am truly happy to note you enjoyed your stay with us including food offerings, fitness centre, pools and the views. Particularly, it makes me feel proud to hear our associates are courteous.

I hope you experienced our award winning Shamana Spa which is a highlight amongst most of our guests. If not I would suggest you try this on your next visit here and especially the June Jacobs products.

Thank you once more and we look forward to you future stay with us.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    618
    199
    85
    95
See reviews for
813
469
68
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is hardly 2 years old. This fact makes the hotel very clean and fresh. The property is huge with ample of rooms. They have a Club, a recreation room, etc. You will need buggy to travel from one end of the hotel to the other. Food at Chulha is just awesome. Had the best Indian food here. AC was not effective but they were honest enough to accept that they were facing some problem with AC plant and working on it. You will need your own car or a taxi to commute.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charanjeet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Charanjeet82,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for sharing your quick review. I am glad that you liked the property and found it to be very sparkling.

As you are aware, our hotel is spread out on 28 acres of land and we have buggies available for our guests to make it more convenient for them to move around the property. To commute within Goa, we have hotel transfers at a reasonable cost in comparison to the local market and we always ensure to the safety of our guests.

We do understand the importance of air-conditioning. I would like to mention that all our air-conditioners are centralised and in working condition, they are constantly monitored by our engineering team. Sometimes, due to frequent government power cuts, the cooling system gets affected. Nevertheless, we are working on increasing the capacity of the cooling systems in the dining venues and this will be done on a priority basis.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to reconnecting with you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

this is one of the best hotel of goa.the rooms are very good eith pool view.the food of chullah resturant is the best.
the beach is nearby and very good management
there are 3 swimming pools with best facilities

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtkmaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Drtkmaji,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for sharing your quick review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us including the services and facilities and many of our amenities on offer. Team at Chulha is delighted by your compliments.

Once again , thank you for the excellent satisfaction ratings on TripAdvisor! We are looking forward to your return trip.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapusa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We 13 of us weer at Grand Hyatt Goa to celebrate birthday of my daughter. Food at Chulla is exceptional. Concept of SET menu is really Great. Preparation Ow-some. I must Specially thank Manager Tapan for his efforts to make the evening at Chullah memorable. But some of the interactions with other restaurant manager was ow full. They were augmentative and tried to point audit issues instead of suggesting solutions . Really surprising. Overall Great Food and Opulant Ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujit_Parulekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Sujit_parulekar,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments to the TripAdvisor community. It is a delight to read your great feedback and I am glad your daughter enjoyed her birthday celebrations at our hotel. Tapan will be delighted by your compliments.

It is our endeavour to provide authentic hospitality and create memorable experiences for our guests and your brilliant feedback is reflective of that. I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Hyatt Hotels in the future.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel mesmerizes one. Everything is perfect. Everything is in place. They have an outdoor pool that looks fabulous. They have an indoor pool also adjoining the shower area and that is great too.
The service is warm. View is great, rooms are huge and beautiful. If you stay on the grund floor you can just walk out to the pool.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor and facing the big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devdarshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Devdarshini,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is immense pleasure to read your kind words and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us including the rooms, views, our pools and above all the service.

A most satisfied guest is our greatest achievements, thank you once more for the praise and we look forward to reconnecting with you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's an excellent place to chill and relax....

-Excellent property and Spacious rooms....
-F&B staff- the BEST...
-Kids club has good activities and dedicated pofessionals to keep the children occupied and interested.
- 45mins to An hour from Baga Beach.
- Huge pool.. Alert lifeguards.....
- Excellent cocktails, great food....

Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamsJogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Ramsjogi,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your comments to the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to note you had a memorable experience at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, leisure activities for kids at Camp Hyatt, pool and the food and beverage offerings. Above all, it is always encouraging to hear our associates were remarkable. I will certainly share your comments with our Camp Hyatt and food and beverage team members.

Thank you once again and I hope we get yet another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

An awesome hotel.

Great rooms, great Gym, Spa, swimming pool, location and overall ambiance. A beach is missing though, but other privileges make up for that.

Quite close to the Casinos and at a decent distance from Bagha and Calingute beaches. You get taxis at cheaper price just outside the hotel for any travel in Goa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MananShamihoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear MananShamihoke,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brief review on TripAdvisor. It is a great delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the location of our hotel including the rooms, our award winning Shaman Spa, fitness centre and our pool which has been a highlight for most of our guests. I hope it was convenient for you to commute to Baga and Calangute and had a great time in Goa.

Regarding the bay, I would like to mention that this being a bay has a narrow stretch of shore line and particularly during monsoons due to rough ocean. It is also not advisable to enter the bay during this time of the year due to heavy downpour. Nevertheless, It is a perfect time during the first half of the year to unwind and relax at Bambolim bay in addition to the breathtaking views of sunsets from your room.

Thank you for your review and hope your travel brings you this way soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,247 reviews
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
959 reviews
6.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Property: Grand Hyatt Goa
Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing