We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is good when you stay in Hyatt...”
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel:
We stay at the Hyatt last weekend. It is quite a drive from the airport but once you reach there it's absolutely worth it.

The property is so well maintained, and must given to staff for keeping it so clean even in monsoon. We had a bay view and it was breath taking. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The property is huge!! The beach is clean and very well maintained. It was mostly closed during our stay as it was raining heavily.

Hyatt is the ideal resort for a sit-back-and-relax vacation.

Food:

We went to Chula and it was good. The service is slightly slow but the food otherwise is good. Must try is the Tandori Fish & Prawn Rice. The Oriental restaurant was good too.

Feedback:
Room service takes min 45mins to deliver so even if you have ordered a cup of tea.. you'll have to wait! And if you have ordered a meal and it goes to and hr.. that's the only issue i had during my stay in 4 days.

Otherwise, Beautiful hotel, lovely staff and awesome food.. Life is good when you staying in Hyatt!! 

Room Tip: Would recommend bay view rooms... you have access to the beach. Takes less time.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swayed_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Swayed_P,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your generous review and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read that your expectations were exceeded and I am glad you liked our bay view room, enjoyed the food offerings at Chulha and above all found our associates to be accommodating.

As you are aware Grand Hyatt Goa is situated by the calm waters of Bambolim bay which makes it an ideal place to unwind and relax in addition to amazing views of the magical sunsets during the first half of the year. This time of the year it being monsoons, it is not advisable to enter the bay due to the rough ocean.
The Resort is only 25km from the International Airport with approximate 30 minutes drive and could take a little longer depending on traffic.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,294)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,899 - 1,905 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

After a long research and reading all the reviews on "tripadvisor" we finally zeroed on Grand Hyatt, we spent 3 nights at this hotel, the hotel is trullyy grand!!!
I loved the interiors...
The rooms are huge and beautiful, loved the bathroom and the accessories...
friendly staff. There is indoor and an outdoor pool. the breakfast buffet spread was really good, and the staff went an extra mile to take care of the kids..
the stay at hyatt would be incomplete if you miss the dinner at "CHULHA".. awesome and delicious food and at a very decent price..(don't you increase the price after reading this ;) )
The famous Shamana spa has wonderful rooms.. although the prices are a little on the higher side..
This property doesn't have a beach.. it is on a bay just like backwaters...

All in all a beautiful property and a must visit place...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niket144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Niket144,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is a great delight to know you had an amazing stay with us and enjoyed our spacious rooms, decor of the hotel, Shamana Spa and particularly Chulha which is a highlight amongst most of our guests.

It is always a pleasure to read from our satisfied guest’s knowing that we achieved our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations and deliver the Grand Hyatt touch.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Recently travelled to Goa with my husband for a work cum pleasure trip and chose to stay at Grand Hyatt , Bambolim for easy proximity to our work place. Honestly not expecting much , it turned out to be a good experience. We had booked a bay view room and must say that right from the time of easy check in greeted by the well trained courteous staff , large well appointed rooms with great view , have all good words to say about the property. Since we were there in the 2nd week of June , enjoying the monsoon showers sitting in the balcony added to the bliss ( the room service though can take very long at this time since the guest houses can only be approached from outside and not connected to the main building ). Did not get time to go the beach or pool so can not comment on this. The food at Indian restaurant Chulha deserves a special mention as it was simply delicious with lots of variety . The winning points in the favour of Grand Hyatt is the extremely courteous staff and would like to complement Anisha Gomaz from the front desk who took so much pains to make our stay comfortable. Would definitely stay there again in future !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpioworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear ScorpioWorld,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brilliant review to the advised travellers on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to single out a few highlights. I am delighted that you and your spouse enjoyed our location, which we are particularly proud of, and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, food offerings at Chulha and particularly the service offered by our associates. I will surely appreciate Anisha and will ensure she is recognized through our recognition program.

Once more, thank you for your kind words. We assure you that we will continue to exceed our guests’ expectations and deliver the Grand Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

we visited this hotel in early monsoon last week only. it is a huge property with goanise exterior and the interior were everything to beat any seven star hotel.nicest view from the rooms to swimming pool and to the beach as well. located on the bay it serves all sorts of tourist class. food is good and hospitality is excellant.

Room Tip: go for the rooms where backyard faces swimming pool in the 4 th wing only.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhagyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Bhagyesh,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your quick review on TripAdvisor. It is a great delight to know you loved our property and the architecture of the hotel. I am happy you enjoyed our spacious rooms, food and beverage offerings and the service provide by our associates.

Once again, thank you and we hope that you will visit again soon!

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is by and large one of the most amazing properties I have very stayed at. The rooms were large, well decorated and unique. The large terraces led down to the lawn and had sea views. They had their own built in sofa. The bathroom was bigger than the room, the fittings were luxurious and warm. As the car pulled up into the covered drive I was amazed. The lobby and communal areas were stylish, elegant and refreshing. The hotel was relatively new so there was building work that still needed to be done. The food was amazing. Our favourite restaurant was The Chulha, it was superb. We had access to the club lounge which was very sleek and pleasant. The amenities were superb and the swimming pool was just 'wow'. I loved this hotel. The service was superb, the rooms beautiful and the grounds perfect.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the club package - its worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Jamesh H,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback to the advised trippers. It really brings a big smile on our faces when we read such nice comments about our property. Thank you for sharing with us and the community. I am glad you got the Grand feeling right from your arrival at Port Cochere and enjoyed our spacious rooms and benefited from many of our amenities on offer including the pool, your favourite dining venue Chulha and the Club lounge.

It is very encouraging to hear positive comments from our guests and we will continue exceeding guest’s expectations.

Once again, I express my gratitude for your brilliant comments and I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Hyatt Hotels in the future.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We went there for 4 nights with other two families so total 6 adults and 5 kids and we had a great time and excellent services and very good food.Nice pool and good Fitness centre. Though there is not a BEACH BEACH thing just a small strip....The Bay View rooms are nice and we can hear the Sea all the time.....

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 3 and 4 are a boon....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIRAV73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Nirav73,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. I am glad you enjoyed your 4 nights stay with us and found the facilities and services to be excellent, including the pool and fitness centre.

As you are aware our hotel is located on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay. It is a perfect place to unwind and relax. This being a bay, it has a narrow stretch mostly depending on tides, nevertheless it is a perfect place for morning walks, jogs or a swim during summers.

Again, we appreciate your recommendation and I look forward to welcome you and your family shortly.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent property, but avoid. Beach is dirty. Waves are without any force. Swimming pool is so constructed with intervening concrete structure of steps that one can hardly swim at a stretch. Layout of swimming pool is an architectural blunder, and believe my words, since i am swimming daily since last 28 years, approx. Hence, when sea shore and swimming pool are worthless there is no point in going to such a place in Goa. Indoor pool does not have temperature control and is therefore not of utility value since water is cold. we were a group of about 70 people and all are of opinion that it would have been better if we took a Taj or Marriott.Exceelent rooms and Spa is a positive factor.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. No need to take sea facing ones for extra charges.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajul5234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Rajul5234,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your brief review. I am glad that you loved our hotel, including the rooms and our award winning Shamana Spa. However, I regret to note your displeasure with the pool. The pool design is as per the architectural concept of the hotel and it is appreciated by most of our guests.

The weather in Goa does not have extreme temperatures. However the indoor pool water temperature does not go below 20 and not above 25 degrees, thus the water is favourable to swim. Nevertheless, we are looking at having provision for water temperature controller in the future.

The Bambolim Bay is a public property, however we have our team cleaning the bay front on a regular basis. This being a bay, you will not see huge waves, unlike the beaches. Yet it has its own beauty and importance, in addition to offering spectacular views of sunsets during first half of the year and it makes an ideal location to unwing and relax. Now it being monsoons, the water level rises and covers the entire coastline and this is natural on all the beaches during monsoons.

At Hyatt, It is our constant effort to monitor our standards and create memorable experiences.
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,562 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range: $172 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing