We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best experience of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here to celebrate my anniversary and this ended up being the best vacation of my life. The property is just amazing with nothing to complain about. The rooms are extremely spacious and modern with huge bathrooms. We got upgraded to a suite for 2 nights as it was our anniversary and it was one of the best room ive ever stayed in. The staff went out of their way to make out anniversary special by sending us a cake, wine and cards to wish us and even decorated our room. They all became a big family by the end of the trip.

Certainly one of the best hotels in goa. The only suggestion would be to improve a bit on the menu at the Dining Room as it tends to get monotonous if you are dining there everyday. No compalints about the existing food options and quality though. I would certainly revisit this property whenever I get a chance and would certainly recommend it to anyone travelling to Goa.

A special note of thanks to all the staff members of this property especially Steffi Mascarenhas (front desk) for making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms closer to the main wing as the distances can be long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramogale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Vikramogale,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary celebrations. It is great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver you the Grand Hyatt touch and that we are part of your best experience on your special day. I will certainly pass on your good wishes to Steffi and our team who made your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

I have noted your suggestion regarding the buffet menu at The Dining Room. I have asked our Executive Chef to review the same and take further action.

It is always a delight to know our guests wish to return back. We look forward to making your next anniversary as special as this one.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    583
    189
    83
    90
See reviews for
744
445
65
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was one of the best properties I stayed in Goa. I stayed in a Club room and my strong recommendation to any traveller is exacty that - spend a few extra bucks to get a Club room. It's worth more than the difference. Not only did I get a ground floor pool facing room, also got access to complimentary drinks at Club Lounge and Pick/ drop. The garden and pool were just 5 steps from the room. Could actually slide the entire glass doors to view the pool and garden. Staff at the pool and restaurant was extremely helpful and couteous. The only reason for not giving the 5th star in my rating is that the beach didn't have any shacks - not a problem of the hotel though. You could enjoy the property for a day or two - but then you got to move outside and experience the local stuff - and shacks top my charts for that experience. The rooms were large and the 1st thought that came to my mind was - OMG...I gotta have such a room back home. Overall a FANTASTIC property. Thanks...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayrathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Ajayrathi,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the views and found our staff to be very courteous. More over I am delighted to know you loved our Club rooms so much that you plan to make it back home.

I take great pride in informing you that Grand Hyatt Goa is awarded the ‘Best International Hotel’ at the Business Goa awards for Corporate Excellence 2013.

Your commendation is our greatest compliment! We look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

have vacationed in goa numerous times and frankly,decided to try this new resort by chance.
the location is closer to panjim but the property is beautiful like a portuguese palace.its a20 minute hike if you want to go to baga beach or anjuna beach or the flea markets there.other than that ,there is nothing much that you will miss here.its just perfect for a relaxed,detoxing stay. the rooms are luxurious ,very well appointed,though i wasnt too happy with too the soft mattress.the bathrooms are are very spacious.the added bonus are the huge balconies with beautiful views of the bay or the gardens.the grounds are immaculate and sprawling...you can always take a buggy if you get tired.there is a small but secluded and peaceful beach.the pools are sparkling clean and the poolside service is very good.the food was excellent at all their resturants.and the breakfast buffet spread is awesome with very prompt and courteous service.we used to look forward to the long breakfast:)
the only part i didnt like was the spa.my husband and i made appointments for couples massage and left our kids in the kids club(which is not free),only to be informed 5minutes before our appointment that they had made a mistake with the time slots and could not accomodate us at that time!sowe ended upfeeling disoriented,couldnt go anywhere with kids in kids club and us twiddling our thumbs.i still decided to give them the benefit of doubt and try the spa.BIG MISTAKE!!once you check into the spa ,you have to parade in your robe from the sauna the throughfront of the fitness room,past the reception(where others are walking in to the spa) to go into your treatment room!that was very annoying and felt very invasive.
secondly,they gave me a trainee for my massage and body polish,as opposed to a regular therapist..let me just say that she was
not trained enough, i had to finally ask her to stop the "head massage torture"i was undergoing.
the spa mgr was appraised of the situation and she neither offered any apologies nor did she offer to refund my charges but instead wanted me to pay again to try another therapist for the same service they goofed on.and she was pretty rude.very unprofessional!
the spa spoilt my otherwise,very pleasant stay at grand hyatt.

Room Tip: try to book villa 4 building,if you want to be closer to the pool and the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Gomansi,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

At the onset, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. It is great delight to know that you had an amazing stay with us and loved the location, found the rooms to be spacious and very well-appointed, enjoyed the views and our pools, our dining venues and the food offering and above all the service offered by our staff.

However, it is disappointing to know of your discontent with our Shamana Spa. I have discussed your feedback with Director of Spa to look into the same and take further action. We always have ongoing trainings for all our staffs in every department; nevertheless, I will have the spa staff undergo their trainings once again to avoid such occurrences in future.

With regards to the soft mattress; I would like to mention that the mattress is designed to be used in both the ways which is soft on one side and slightly firm on the reverse. We turn the mattress upon guest’s request.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in all aspects, especially the Spa during your next stay with us.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm Regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Beautiful resort.. excellent service and extremely huge. Make sure to carry walking shoes to get around the resort. They do have a buggy service.. but it takes time to come around.

Excellent spa services and awesome food as well. Will definitely go again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Varkha,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brief post to the advised trippers. It is truly overwhelming to read your comments. I am delighted to know that our Shamana Spa were able to deliver you the Grand

Hyatt touch and happy to note that you loved our food offerings. Your comments make us feel very proud and keep us inspired at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Your commendation is our greatest compliment! It is very encouraging to know that our guests prefer to revisit again. We look forward to you future stay.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
325 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Have travelled to Goa few times over the years and found this new resort to be outstanding. The location is good, close to Panjim but tucked away in a secluded quiet area. The rooms are large and bathrooms are extra large, the design and decor very pleasing and shear luxury. The added charm is the huge balcony with excellent view of garden and the sea, simply breathtaking. The airport pick up and drop, the check in and check out was absolutely smooth and professional. The entire resort is beautifully designed in Bali archiecture. The food was excellent at Chulha restaurant, the buffet breakfast had excellent spread and service to match it. The entire staff was very pleasing and courteous. Will surely visit again. The spa looked very impressive although did'nt get time to try .

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view like 3110
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Nareshm,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful review. It gives us immense pleasure to note that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including the location, decor, our food offerings, views from your balcony and particularly found the service professional and your check-in and check-out to be smooth. I am glad to know we were able to deliver you the Grand Hyatt experience.

Our greatest reward is that our guests want to return back. I suggest next time you are here, you rejuvenate yourself at our Shamana Spa. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This place stands out for a) its perfect location - spot of a secluded, quiet beach perfect for a lazy stroll and dolphin spotting b) The aesthetics - beautifully deisgned, well laid out with Balinese aesthetics that are so pleasing to the eye c) Rooms that offer stunning bay views and balconies that are perfect for curling up with a drink and a book d) The food - the buffet is expansive and the service is attentive. Loved the desserts and the grills. And finally, must try their Spa treatments. Pure indulgence. Only issue, there is no restaurants within walking distance and the cabbies outside the hotel are out to fleece you. Closest options would be in Panjim. And on days the hotel, which seems to be a favourite venue for corporate meetings and conferences, is hosting an event, it could get a bit of a dampener.

Room Tip: For families, they often prvide a comfy spare bed, in case you need one. And always ask for a bay-vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindwithoutfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mindwithoutfear,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. It is great delight to know that we were able to meet your expectations and deliver the Grand Hyatt experience.

I am happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, including our location, architecture and views from your room, our dining options and the food and beverage offerings, particularly your commendation for our Shamana Spa. I am very glad that you were able to spot out dolphins that enjoy our bay; this is something that most of our guests are thrilled about. It is always encouraging to get positive comments from our guests as this boosts our staff and motivate us to deliver memorable experiences to all our guests.

As you are aware Grand Hyatt Goa is situated by the calm waters of Bambolim bay. The Resort is only 25km from the International Airport, 7km from Panaji and only 30 minutes from Baga. However we have hotel taxi service which is very reasonably priced and we assure the safety of our guests at all times.

Thank you once more for the brilliant post and we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Huge space giving you a feeling of space....
Great Scenic view from the Bacony
Just a step away from a private and clean beach and rooms close to the sea giving one a feeling of the Sound of Waves....while viewing from the balcony.
Excellent spread of b/f and lunch menu.

Room Tip: Rooms with Balcony facing the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_a_1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jo_a_1510,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brief comment. I am delighted to know you had a great stay and enjoyed the spectacular views from your balcony. I hope you were able to capture the astonishing views of the sunsets. The bay has been a highlight for many of our guests as it is only 50 meters away from the rooms and as you rightly mentioned, the soothing sound of the waves and the beautiful views gives a great feeling.

Thank you once more, we look forward to your next visit soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Property: Grand Hyatt Goa
Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing