We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly executed expression of the ambition of modern India”
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is an exceptional place: really ambitious and stylish statement about where modern India is headed. The Indian design, taste and service is not drowned out but well supported by the relentless USian process and standards.

I find formulaic USian mechanised service irritating, but this facility is just a different world from where we spent the previous night. Food is exhilarating, room design, materials, layout, location, swimming pool all full of delightful surprises and really well executed. Service is beyond courteous. Special mention to Suresh for a fun archery class.

It feels as if this is the early investment stage of a huge long term project. Everyone's enthusiasm is still palpable. Not a trace of complacency or boredom. Who knows how long this spirit can be maintained but at this moment this place offers an exceptional experience.

[PS: I have to say, if you find yourself moaning about staying here take a long look in the mirror, and try sharing a day or two of life with 1bn Indians living outside the gates...]

Room Tip: Relax and let the staff upgrade you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WH_QBathUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear WH_QBathUK,

Greetings form Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your brilliant post on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know our guests had a great stay with us. I am truly overwhelmed by your kind words and thrilled to know that you enjoyed the decor, hotel location, our pools, food offerings and particularly service offered by our staff. Thank you for your special mention of Suresh, I am glad you had great fun during archery. Comments such as yours keep us in high spirits and motivated.

I am very proud to be surrounded with passionate colleagues who take great pride in establishing our property here in beautiful Goa.

Once again, I express my gratitude and we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,084 - 2,090 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overall we had a great time at this resort in Goa. We found the hotel location to be ideal if you prefer to skip the popular but more crowded beaches of Goa. The views of the sunset over the bay were very beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with a nice balcony sit-out area attached. It would be advised to keep the balcony door closed though for most parts, as insects like mosquitos get into the room very quickly and they can be a real nuisance. The hotel does provide mosquito repellants in the rooms though, but the mosquitos are best avoided.
We found an exceptional quality of food and service at the Chulha restaurant. One of the staff members, Tapan, was extremely obliging and helped us find the perfect food option for our 2 and a half year old daughter, despite it not being listed on the restaurant menu.
The pool was big and had a large pool area for kids, which worked well for us given that we had our daughter with us.
The only blip to the otherwise exceptional service that we encountered during our time at the resort was the slower than expected service at the Dining Room Restaurant. At one of the breakfast we had there, it took around 20 minutes and a trip to the buffet table before we were even asked if we would like some tea or coffee at the table. The restaurant was not very full at the time. The dinner service too was a tad slow (it took nearly 10 minutes after we finished dinner to be asked if we needed the check). That 10 minutes does seem like a very long time when you have a toddler restless to leave.
Overall though, we found this to be a resort that appeared to be working very hard to get everything right, and during our stay there, it clearly showed.

Room Tip: The hotel is adding new buildings which are under construction at one end of the property. Those pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley_Ni_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Ashley_Ni_P,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your opening lines and happy to know that overall you had a great stay and liked the hotel location. Above all I am glad that you were able to capture the magical views of the sunset from your room, which is a highlight for many of our guests. It is always a delight to know that the efforts of our staff can create memorable experiences for our guests. I will certainly pass on your good wishes to our team member Tapan.

On another note, it is disappointing to know that your experience at The Dining Room was not pleasant and you did not enjoy the service. I have discussed your feedback with the department head and have instructed to brief the team to ensure our guests have a great dining experience.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the exceptionally busy Indian wedding season.The hotel is typical Grand Hyatt .
The spa is excellent but the room housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired.Faults which were no expected were our mini bar contained no alcohol and it took two requests to obtain same.
No hot water for our evening shower the first night.Inability to understand the clerk on checkin and it was not until the second and last night that i found I was not in a club room.Inability for the business centre to confirm our onward flights to Sydney from Mumbai.One might think that these are petty matters but you should get what you pay for.
Having said the above, the food and service in the restaurant was excellent , the massage and facial in the spa was the best we have had, and the transport people excelled

Room Tip: Go for a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whalemush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Whalemush,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to know your displeasure with several aspects of your stay, including the housekeeping, front desk offering you an incorrect room type and business centre. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

I totally agree with you, our guest should get value for their money and such an error is not acceptable at all. I have discussed your feedback with the respective department heads to brief their teams to avoid future occurrences. I will personally review your feedback with our business centre to understand the failure to confirm your onward tickets.

Regarding the hot water temperature, we had a technical issue with the heating system that day and it took couple of hours to rectify the same. Once again please accept my apologies for the same.

On a positive note, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your treatment at Shamana Spa, service offered at our dining venues and by our concierge team.

Thank you oncce more for your valuable feedback and we look forward to making your next stay flawless.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in one of the basic rooms and it was fantastic. A great balcony, huge bathroom and good quality amenities. The pool was huge, but I got frustrated that people would leave books and sunscreen on the chairs to "mark" their spot before going to breakfast. The food onsite was a bit pricey, but very good, especially breakfast. Drinks were surprisingly reasonably priced as were the spa services. Since the hotel is on a bay, the beach is not really for swimming, but that didn't bother us. Overall a beautiful property, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaDinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear ElizaDinDC,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful post on to the advised travellers on TripAdvisor. I am truly glad that you had an amazing stay with us. I am happy to know you loved the room, our food and beverage offerings and many of our amenities on offer.

It is our constant attempt to provide our guests a comfortable and affordable stay and create memorable experiences.

Thank you once more and we look forward to you next stay.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Property is really awesome and grand, Wonderful place to relax, services & food were really great.Pool & spa is really wonderful.Problem i faced here is the beach was really dirty & air-conditioning is not that effective,But still i will definitely make another visit here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankitshinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Ankitsinghal,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for taking a quick moment to share your feedback. I am glad to know you enjoyed the services and facilities offered at our hotel, particularly our Shaman Spa.

With regards to the bay, I would like to mention that it is a public property. However we have our team cleaning the bay front several times a day.

Regarding air-conditioning we have the latest technology installed which is very efficient and environmental friendly. Also certain public areas are not air-conditioned due to our green thinking. However, the breeze from the seaside flows through.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was there for a wedding recently. It was one of the most memorable weddings.
The rooms are top class. The hospitality was at its best and the food could not have been better.
My congratulations to the entire team and in particular to Mr Debarchan, Mr. Rajib chef and Mr. Walter banquet manager. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainajaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Ariesaj,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your brief post to the advised trippers. We were most delighted to host the important event and I am truly glad to know that you had a great stay and yes our hotel is an ideal venue to create memorable events and I am happy that you enjoyed our service and food offerings. I will surely pass on your compliments to my team members Debarchan, Rajib and Walter. We are always glad to hear that the efforts made by our team can result in such a great stay. Our endeavor is always to exceed expectations.

Once again I express my gratitude for your kind words and we look forward to you next stay.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The property is Grand like its name, super clean pool, Comfortable room & stay, Bathroom with latest amenities.
The food at "The Dinning Room" was simply amazing, service is awesome. Obviously it's a 5star property.
Checkin & checkout process is blink of second.
The dinning room gets closed at 11.30pm but on our request since some of our friends were reaching late due to delay of flight they kept dinning room open till 12.30am for them with warm service.
Location is far off for basic requirements or city or beaches (calangute beach is approx 25kms from hotel) so hire a car 24X7 during the stay.
The basic food other than buffet package, cab service, swimming costumes, drinks are too expensive & why not its a 5 star property.
We also happen to seen some top end politicians & celebrities staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view room are the best in villas from 5 to 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoloPrashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Prashantguptainida,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for a great review and tips for travellers. It’s so great for the entire team to hear positive details of our guest’s experiences. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed many of our amenities on offer. Particularly I am glad that you had a smooth check-in and check-out.

Thank you once more, we look forward to your next visit.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range: $164 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing