We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Goa
Nearby Hotels
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveler rating
1,474
697
235
100
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
697
235
100
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe club loungebay viewprivate beachgreat propertyhuge propertycapiz barmain buildingluxury hotelchulha restaurantbambolim bayroom servicef bspecial mentionindian foodshamana spaguest house
Filter
Updating list...
2,294 - 2,299 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in one of the basic rooms and it was fantastic. A great balcony, huge bathroom and good quality amenities. The pool was huge, but I got frustrated that people would leave books and sunscreen on the chairs to "mark" their spot before going to breakfast. The food onsite was a bit pricey, but very good, especially breakfast. Drinks were surprisingly reasonably priced as were the spa services. Since the hotel is on a bay, the beach is not really for swimming, but that didn't bother us. Overall a beautiful property, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaDinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear ElizaDinDC,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful post on to the advised travellers on TripAdvisor. I am truly glad that you had an amazing stay with us. I am happy to know you loved the room, our food and beverage offerings and many of our amenities on offer.

It is our constant attempt to provide our guests a comfortable and affordable stay and create memorable experiences.

Thank you once more and we look forward to you next stay.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Property is really awesome and grand, Wonderful place to relax, services & food were really great.Pool & spa is really wonderful.Problem i faced here is the beach was really dirty & air-conditioning is not that effective,But still i will definitely make another visit here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankitshinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Ankitsinghal,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for taking a quick moment to share your feedback. I am glad to know you enjoyed the services and facilities offered at our hotel, particularly our Shaman Spa.

With regards to the bay, I would like to mention that it is a public property. However we have our team cleaning the bay front several times a day.

Regarding air-conditioning we have the latest technology installed which is very efficient and environmental friendly. Also certain public areas are not air-conditioned due to our green thinking. However, the breeze from the seaside flows through.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was there for a wedding recently. It was one of the most memorable weddings.
The rooms are top class. The hospitality was at its best and the food could not have been better.
My congratulations to the entire team and in particular to Mr Debarchan, Mr. Rajib chef and Mr. Walter banquet manager. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainajaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Ariesaj,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your brief post to the advised trippers. We were most delighted to host the important event and I am truly glad to know that you had a great stay and yes our hotel is an ideal venue to create memorable events and I am happy that you enjoyed our service and food offerings. I will surely pass on your compliments to my team members Debarchan, Rajib and Walter. We are always glad to hear that the efforts made by our team can result in such a great stay. Our endeavor is always to exceed expectations.

Once again I express my gratitude for your kind words and we look forward to you next stay.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The property is Grand like its name, super clean pool, Comfortable room & stay, Bathroom with latest amenities.
The food at "The Dinning Room" was simply amazing, service is awesome. Obviously it's a 5star property.
Checkin & checkout process is blink of second.
The dinning room gets closed at 11.30pm but on our request since some of our friends were reaching late due to delay of flight they kept dinning room open till 12.30am for them with warm service.
Location is far off for basic requirements or city or beaches (calangute beach is approx 25kms from hotel) so hire a car 24X7 during the stay.
The basic food other than buffet package, cab service, swimming costumes, drinks are too expensive & why not its a 5 star property.
We also happen to seen some top end politicians & celebrities staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view room are the best in villas from 5 to 7
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoloPrashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Prashantguptainida,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for a great review and tips for travellers. It’s so great for the entire team to hear positive details of our guest’s experiences. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed many of our amenities on offer. Particularly I am glad that you had a smooth check-in and check-out.

Thank you once more, we look forward to your next visit.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

As I was here for a wedding I didn't really get out of the property.

Rooms are spacious, pool is good, and the spa is amazing.

Food & service is good

If you intend on relaxing and not moving around in Goa then id suggest you to stay here as the property is new otherwise stay at Taj Exotica or Taj Village.

Room Tip: Sea facing room Either block 3 or the club rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Gaurav K,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your feedback and pleased to inform you that we were very delighted to host the important event. I am glad to know that you found our rooms to be very spacious, enjoyed the pools and above all found our Shamana Spa to be amazing.

As you are aware Grand Hyatt Goa is situated by the calm waters of Bambolim bay which makes it an ideal place to unwind and relax in addition to stunning views of the magical sunsets. The Resort is only 7km from Panaji, 25km from the International airport and only 30 minutes from Baga. Many of our guests find the location to be very peaceful and away from the crowded areas.

Thank you once again for your commendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews