We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Experience at Grand Hyatt Goa”
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Grand Experience at Grand Hyatt Goa”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel and impeccable service. Well designed with good sized rooms and capped off by stunning grounds. The architecture is Indo-Portuguese, harking to the 17th century, with sloping roofs, wide hallways and individually tiled floors that sparkle. The windows all feature capiz shell pieces, just like in the old days. The hotel is situated on a secluded stretch of beach. lovely tranquil environment with luxurious, comfortable room. good bar and restaurants, in particular the "verandah", a grill serving fresh market fish and meat - a fairly limited menu, but we tried most things and they were all delicious, beautifully presented. staff are very helpful and attentive - 5 star service! The Grand Hyatt Goa features seven restaurants and lounges, some of them named after the rooms of the palace they are meant to resemble, giving the guests ample choice for their dining preferences. For a pre-dinner drink, head to the Pool Bar and Grill which is an open-air venue beside the free-formed pool.The Bambolim bay is at your doorstep and with hotel security and lifeguards around, it is the best way to enjoy your time in Goa.The hotel is grand but it is the staff who make the biggest impression. Everyone smiles so much more here, and is willing to talk about his or her life in detail.

Room Tip: Ask for bay view rooms in the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohanKashikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Rohankashikar,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your excellent feedback to the advised travellers on TripAdvisor. I am overwhelmed by your brilliant feedback and glad to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including the architecture of the hotel, rooms, the ambiance, our dining venues, the food offerings and above all your kind words for our staff. Your comment makes me feel very proud and I will share your inspiring feedback to my staff.

It is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences and provide a comfortable stay to our guests.

Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    618
    199
    85
    95
See reviews for
813
469
68
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The name Grand Hyatt starts unfolding itself the moment you enter the lobby of the hotel. The staff sees to it personally to make your stay as comfortable as best it can be. You are spoilt for choices and it sets a benchmark in hospitality and you would always start comparing and evaluate other hotels with Grands yardstick!

Thanks Grand for truely lifetime experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear ArunBhaskar,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brief post to the advised travellers on TripAdvisor. I am glad you felt more than welcomed by our staff and enjoyed your stay and many of our amenities on offer. Your brilliant comments make us feel very proud and it is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you soon to Grand Hyatt Goa!

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing property with king size pool. Pool was the place where we spent most of our time, just relaxing next to water and enjoying our drinks. Staff was very courteous and played key role in making our stay memorable.

Food quality was heavenly. We relished each and every dish specially pizza and sandwich.

Breakfast was lavish with infinite varieties.



Check-in and check-out was bit messy but who cares. Overall amazing experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alok_Shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Alok_shukla,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you your wonderful comments to the advised trippers on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read your inspiring comments and glad to know you enjoyed the pool, our food offerings, particularly the pizza and above all the service provided by our staff. Your comments make me feel very proud as it is our constant endeavour to provide our guests a comfortable stay and memorable experiences.

I have noted your comments on your check-in experiences and assure you that we will make you next stay flawless!

Once again, thank you for your excellent ratings and we look forward to your next visit.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in Hyatt from 15th to 18th of January, 2013. Wonderful property, great rooms,excellant pool, clean beach and out of the world service. Check-in was very smooth and room was neat and clean with fruit and cookies.The best part is staff is very motivated, they are always willing to go extra mile. always smiling. Even the gardener will smile at you. I have not seen such a beahaviour any where across the globe. Shaman Spa is simply the best. Have stayed in Taj Holiday, Leela and Zuri in Goa and I can say this is "the best." The only suggestion is for the restaurant-Chulha. Food is excellant and pricing is also good but menu is restricted and vegetarian don't have much choice. But this is just a small issue.

Room Tip: dont taje taxi from inside the hotel. It is costly. You can simply walk outside and you will get ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Moon_cim

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your excellent feedback to the advised trippers.

I am overwhelmed and proud by your feedback and glad to know you had a smooth check-in, loved the rooms and the amenities on offer. It is always a pleasure to know our guests had a great stay and above all happy with the services offered by our staff. I will share your inspiring and motivating comments on the staff notice board.

Thank you for your mention on car hire tariff; I would say that we have reasonable taxi charges as compared to the local cabs and we always assure the safety of our guests.

Once more I express my gratitude; we look forward to your next vacation with us.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

New Hotel but what a hotel,
Staff Very friendly
location cound not be better ie private yet not far to travel to town.
Hotel facilities are first rate and every thing in the room works.
Staff with training will get better.

Room Tip: New Hotel when we visited but will get better ,I am sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 639mtp639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear 639mtp639,

Thank you for your brief post on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly found the location to be very convenient to travel to town.

In our endeavour to serve better and create memorable experiences to our guest, we have ongoing trainings for our staff and assure the services will only get better.

Thank you once more and hope you will return back soon!

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

if you are looking for a great (if expensive) resort in North Goa, I would recommend the Grand Hyatt property. it is also a good venue for conventions.

It is about a 40 min drive from the airport - which is good for Goa standards.The property is large but well laid out. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. The room i stayed in had a road-side view :-( but there are rooms which have a sea view - go for those!

There is a semi-private beach which is clean - good for an early morning jog or a leisurely walk. The hotel also has a great gym with all modern equipment. i did not try the pool but it looked good.

The food was OK - I am not a big fan of 5-star cuisine. BF spread could have been better with more variety. Did not try room service.

I had a problem with my room wi-fi and finally had to get a wired connection.

This is a hotel good for both business and pleasure travelers.

Room Tip: Sea-facing for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Rajeshkk,

Thank you for your post on the TripAdvisor. Your recommendation is our greatest compliment!
I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and amenities on offer. Next time you are here; I recommend you to try our pool. We have a set of indoor and outdoor leisure activities as well to keep our guests entertained and recently we have commenced a new activity called “Bumper Boat Rides” at our main pool.

We are constantly working to improve our wifi offering and this is something I can assure will only get better.

Once more thank you, your feed back is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Lavish, magnificient, elaborate, the palatial Grand Hyatt was really grand in every bit if it. Service quality was good, rooms were well kempt and sea facing. The food was exceptionally living upto Hyatt style. The private beach was a beautiful experience...Good experience for private parties...far from the bustling crowd of Calagute beach...but distance from airport, main city and South Goan beaches make it a bit of reclusive....

Room Tip: Always go for Sea view suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victorroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Victorroy,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful post on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us including the room, views of the hotel, service and particularly our food offerings.

As you are aware Grand Hyatt Goa is situated by the calm waters of Bambolim bay which is spread over 28 acres of beautiful tropical gardens. Our luxurious hotel is conveniently located only 7km from Panaji, 25km from the International Airport, and only 30 minutes from Baga.

Thank you once more and we hope to welcome you when next your travel brings you this way.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,247 reviews
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
959 reviews
6.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Property: Grand Hyatt Goa
Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing