We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Goa
Nearby Hotels
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Goa(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Afonso Guest House(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,626 results
Traveler rating
1,473
697
235
100
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
697
235
100
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe club loungebay viewprivate beachgreat propertyhuge propertycapiz barmain buildingluxury hotelchulha restaurantbambolim bayroom servicef bspecial mentionindian foodshamana spaguest house
Filter
Updating list...
2,329 - 2,334 of 2,626 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

After a very rustic few days in south goa, we were in search of a few days of luxury. So we headed north to Bambolim and stayed at the Grand Hyatt. Rated as the best new hotel in India, it literally blew us away in every single regard. We have stayed at some of the best resorts in Mauritius etc, including Le Touessrok, and this hotel is not only on a par, but is better in many regards.

We had a bay view room - huge and spacious with every possible luxury convenience and comfort. Food is sensational. And staff are delightful. Pool area is superb. Grounds are lush and magnificent.

The only 'but' is the location. Not much surrounds the hotel, and the beach is not the best we saw in Goa.

It's about an hours drive from Candolim, Baga and Calangute. So not ideal if you looking to be in the heart of the north goa party scene. The only five star we saw in this area was the Vivanta by Taj - so rather stay there if you are looking for luxury + nightlife and vibe. We hired a driver to take us to the Anjuna Saturday night market, Baga beach and so on, but each way takes over an hour. Not ideal.

But if you just want a few days of luxury, and are happy just sipping cocktails by the pool, this is the most incredible luxury hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danisilbermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Danisilbermann,

Season’s greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Hyatt Goa. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable and relaxed stay. It is always inspiring to receive encouraging feedback from our guests and I will definitely pass on your comments to all my team members who have contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.

Once more thank you for the excellent ratings and commendation. We look forward to welcome you when next your travel brings you here.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

StefanRadstrom General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

- Beautiful Hotel
- Friendly staff
- Variety in restaurants

However the service is really slow not up
To the 5 star hotel standards. But since I was on a chilling vacation (not stressful business/seminar) I could really disregard the minor service delays.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaChemali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear PamelaChemali,

Season’s greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for taking a quick moment to share your review. I am glad to read your opening lines.

I truly appreciate your comments with regards to the service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and allows us to continually keep our standards and improve our performance.

Thank you once more, we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I had a week stay in Grand Hyatt Goa for a conference held in the same hotel. I would like to praise the service provided by the staff. They were amazing. Room was cleaned twice a day. Whenever I came back to the room in the evening, the room was all clean, the bathroom was dry and the bed has been prepared for sleeping.

Although it is difficult to find muslim food in Goa, but the staff in the restaurant made sure that what they prepared for me was isolated from other non-halal food. In addition, one of the chef working there was a Malay.

The facilities in the hotel was amazing as well. I really loved the gymnasium as all the equipment is new and amazing. There was also a personal trainer working there to assist and teach you on workout routines.

Overall, even if you don't have to go to anywhere in Goa, staying inside the walls of Grand Hyatt makes your trip to Goa worth the while

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Arilr,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for sharing your review to the TripAdvisor community. I am overwhelmed by your compliments and particularly appreciate the kind words you used to describe our staff and the customer service provided throughout the hotel.

Comments such as yours are very inspiring and I will surely have it on the staff notice board.

Your recommendation is our greatest compliment! We look forward to your next visit.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

had a great experience during 3 night stay at grand hyatt. the property is very well done up in portuguese architecture, with 7 guest houses all across the place.. we stayed in guest house 2 which was away from the main palace. though not sea facing was very quiet, which was good as there was an event on the lawns facing the sea.. the rooms are large with spacious balcony.. the bathrooms are also extremely spacious with luxurious toiletries.. we tried the food in all their restuarants.. and it was really very good..the chulha, the buffet at dining room though veranda was our fav.. the indoor long lap pool in the fitness and spa section is great for a good swim.. the usual outside pool is best meant for lazing around and kids..the spa is also high class with the couple suite with private plunge pool the best room..
overall a great resort with exceptional level of service,..

Room Tip: just confirm there are no wedding at the time u visit if u want peaceful surroundings, nd guest house 7 is best if u want sea facing rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anmolshimpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Anmolshimpi,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful review to other advised trippers.

I am truly delighted to know that we met your expectations and you had an incredible stay with us. It is very encouraging to know that you found the service to be exceptional. It will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with my team members.

Once more thank you, team at Grand Hyatt Goa look forward to welcoming you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

we all friends with fly had gone to chill out in goa . v good experiece v good food good rooms and to all v v good staff . the spa was also v good food at all restauant v nice. very freirndly with kids . swimming also v v nice

Room Tip: rooms in the south side
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikosharokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Nikosharok,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful post on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you and your friends had a memorable stay with us and particularly enjoyed the service offered by our staff.

Thank you again, we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews