We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virgin beach, Great property”
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Grand Hyatt is on a virgin beach of Bambolim. The beach is isolated and virgin. Property is sprawling. Great facilities. Lovely rooms. Walk on the beach is a great idea. Property is well maintained, and well kept.

Room Tip: Beach facing room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Reddyrs,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your quick post on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read your commendation and happy to know you truly liked the rooms and the service offered at our Resort.

Thank you once more, we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,292)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,043 - 2,049 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great property and amenities. The room that I stayed did not have a good view... It was bad view in fact... Service was excellent and Facilities in the room are superlative. Would recommend a visit.
The property provides ample scope for photography and has commendable space to let your mind wander.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandalalP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear NandalalP,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear that you strongly recommend us. Team Grand Hyatt Goa joins me in appreciating your comments and thoughts about the resort and service.

For your next visit, I would recommend Bay view room for the best possible views.

Thank you once more, we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hyatt property such a huge and majestic at Goa. The rooms are done up with taste and design. All possible facilities, huge parks, lush green arena, just relax, relax and relax. Staff is courteous and helpful friendly and welcome with warmth. Lush green lawns towards Sea beach and huge wonderful old Trees gives you a feeling of Banyan jungle sometimes

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himanshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear HimanshuM,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Many thanks for your valuable review. I am truly pleased to know you enjoyed the views of our property and had a very relaxing stay at our resort. I appreciate your kind words for our staff and will certainly pass on your compliments to the entire team.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Checked in after making the fastest ever check in and check out of our original hotel. This is a lovely peaceful and tranquil spot. Staff are open and friendly and buildings and accommodation are super. Great Pool area and ruined portugese church in the grounds sets off the scene perfectly. The beach is fine for a morning or evening walk however would be reticent to swim in the sea at this spot, asit is on the confluence of a major river and the sea.

Room Tip: Try for the sea view rooms in building 7 as they have a beatiful outside balcony and view across the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rozermcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Rozermcd,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for a great review and tips for travellers. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and mainly your praise for our staff. This makes us all feel very proud.

Once more thank you, we look forward towards your next visit.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had gone to this Hotel for my company meet last week... The area of the total premises is huge....the opulence is much more striking through its Portuguese structure. Checked in quite fast though we were 200 of us....the rooms are spacious and so is the washroom...though the position of the television is quite weird...its beside the bedroom and not in front....the pool is awesome....and so is the beach just behind the pool....but apart from the sumptuous breakfast spread, the quality of food during Lunch and Breakfast was really a letdown...did not expect such bad food from a quality hotel like Hyatt....overall, a mixed experience though on the higher side but food was a major letdown

Room Tip: Gorge as much as u can during the breakfast because the spread of Lunch and Dinner buffet had very l...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Mukherjees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear The_Mukherjees,

Greetings form Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for taking time to share your review. I am delighted to hear that you liked our Resort and found our rooms very spacious and specially enjoyed the pool which has been a highlight for many of our guests.

The reason for the television being fixed on the wall is to offer more space to move around in the room and not to block the beautiful view as well. The Television is mounted on to a hinge so it allows to be pulled out and adjust for best possible viewing.

With regards to the food, I would like to mention that our chefs prepare live food in the open kitchens to serve the freshest food to our guests and the buffet spread is based on our in-house guest profile. However, I will discuss your comments with my chef.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back in future.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Well I had very high expectations and was not completely satisfied by what I got. We were at a 2 day conference for 300 people. The place is well equipped to handle 300+ people in a single hall and stay arrangements are also nice. The rooms are quite far from the main building (depends on which room you get and sometimes you need to walk a lot). Food is great. The lawn area is average (not as big and beautiful as Park Hyatt). The beach well its not a beach but a very small area just before the sea with no sand technically. Not going here again as there are better options definitely available and at the same price.

Room Tip: Check park hyatt if you dont have any problems staying in South Goa
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhavikvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Bhavikc,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your valuable review of our property. Looks like you had a mixed feeling. However I am happy to know that you liked our meeting rooms and particularly the food.

As you are aware, Grand Hyatt Goa is spread across 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. It is a perfect place to unwind and relax. Nevertheless, I understand your concern with regards to the Bay. Due to monsoons the entire shoreline is covered and it also depends mainly on the tide. This is common on all the beaches in Goa. Summers are the ideal time for a walk or a swim at the calm Bambolim bay in addition to the spectacular views of sunset.

Thank you once again for your post and please do not hesitate to write to me at stefan.radstrom@hyatt.com for any further assistance.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The room was very comfortable and had direct access to the pool. The pool was beautiful although it was crowded and closed very early. The beach was right next to the hotel, but not clean. The food was great, but there were fewer choices. The concierge was Ok, but they didn't really have good recommendations for us when we had asked them to arrange daily tours. Overall, we had a nice stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parthu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Parthu71,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments to the TripAdvisor community. I am glad you had a wonderful stay at our resort.

Regarding the bay I would like to mention that it is a public area. However we have our team cleaning the bay front on a regular basis.

Food option at Grand Hyatt Goa; our dining venues are contemporary and showcase different styles of cuisines. We have a vast food option on our menu including Goan specialties. For Conferences the menu is selected by the organiser.

With regards to the concierge, I will personally look into it.

Thank you once again and I hope you will return back in near future and enjoy the amazing views of sunsets at Bambolim bay.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,561 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range: $172 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing