We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place lots of Variety”
Review of Gasthaus Spitzer

Gasthaus Spitzer
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 11/28
8:00 PM
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Diner, German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Gut essen im SPITZER – deinem Restaurant in der Hallertau Auch nach dem großen Umbau ist unser SPITZER das geblieben, was es immer schon war: Ein Treffpunkt für Genießer mitten im bayerischen Dreiländereck zwischen Freising, Pfaffenhofen und Mainburg. Umgeben von Hopfen haben wir mit Mut zur Moderne und Liebe zum Detail das geschaffen, was ihr euch gewünscht habt: einen idealen Ort für jede Feier und noch mehr Raum für Genuss. Den haben wir einfach um unser Gasthaus herum gebaut: mit einer coolen Bar, einem tageslichthellen und barrierefreiem Restaurant, einer Kochschule, einer riesigen Terrasse mit angrenzendem Biergarten und mittendrin ganz viel SCHÖNES für Haus und Garten.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Gasthau Spitzer is the perfect place to come for a meal. The menu has a wide variety of local produce fusion meals and the menu is changing constantly. The staff is super friendly and the place gets really busy so make sure to pre book especially if you are a bigger group.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaH889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Inhaber at Gasthaus Spitzer, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Dear Kalupahanage

thank you so much for your time and that lovely rating.
It was a great pleasure to have your family as our guetst and we hope to meet each other again soon.

All the best,

Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016

Love this little gem! Husband and I had lunch here in May, 2016. Owners serve your food and drink wearing trachten. The outdoor patio is nice, and the entire place is nicely decorated with a heartfelt Bavarian touch. There's a playground on the property for kids. Also has a few good vegetarian options on the menu. Bring euro cash with you as American credit cards are not accepted. Food was delicious and the hospitality was top notch. Will stop here again the next time we are in the Munich airport vicinity. So glad we found this gem!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Inhaber at Gasthaus Spitzer, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear April, thank you for your kind words.
We are happy, that you enjoyd your stay with us an dlokk forward to see you again on your next trip to Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We tried 2 hamburgers. One normal, the other with angus beef. They were both extremely good and carefully prepared, with a tasty special mustard/ketchup (I think) sauce. After last year's beautiful entrecote this didn't surprise us. We had fries with normal potatoes and with sweet potatoes. Both very good. And it was a saturday night! Again, we were very impressed. 

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank andreawise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Inhaber at Gasthaus Spitzer, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Andrea,
thank you very much for your comments.
We hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Food just great. First properly cooked stake we had in Germany. Friendly. Toys for kids. Nice atmosphere, everything wonderful!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank andreawise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Geschäftsführer at Gasthaus Spitzer, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Dear MARIAWISE,

thnak you very much for your nice comment. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are lokking forward to welcome you and your family again soon.

Best regards

Stefan Spitzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

A lovely family run Restaurant, with a diverse creative menu, friendly and fast service and a very cozy atmosphere! We enjoyed every minute of our stay! A must visit when in the area!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank LindaH889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Geschäftsführer at Gasthaus Spitzer, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Dear Linda and Ruwan,

thank You very much for your nice and friendly comment. It was a pleasure for us having you as guestes and friedns in our place.
Hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthaus Spitzer also viewed

Wolnzach, Upper Bavaria
Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm, Upper Bavaria
 
Au in der Hallertau, Upper Bavaria
Au in der Hallertau, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Gasthaus Spitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.