We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,277)
Filter reviews
2,277 results
Traveler rating
1,625
477
141
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
477
141
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar kids club thomas cook sea view evening entertainment bar staff lovely hotel great holiday fire show next year towel art plenty of choice family room plenty of sunbeds special mention sea front
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,277 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well we came back to this hotel, staff are excellent, so helpful. Hotel excellent, room fabulous, food lovely. Roll on 2019 for our next booking, we recommend this hotel to our friends. If you want a beautiful holiday go to Sentido Cypria Bay in Paphos. Fully recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sheilafinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear sheilafinch,

Thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels once again for your holidays.

We are delighted that you once again had a wonderful stay. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward in welcoming you back in 2019!

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Cypria Bay Hotel as we were attending a wedding in Paphos. On arrival we were given a glass of bubbly and checked in. We opted for the Ultra all inclusive and the Sentido Plus as I wanted the premium drinks (including the cocktails) and a reserved sunbeds.

The room was overlooking the pool and the sea and although we had an initial issue with the air conditioning and the electrics, these were quickly solved by maintainence. There are 3 bar areas - the pool bar, the lobby and the disco. The only issue we had with these is that the staff didn't seem to know what was included in the ultra all inclusive and we were refused drinks a couple of times until I asked them to check. Also, there were a few times that they had not stocked the premium drinks so we had to have the local stuff (which wasn't bad but since we had paid for premium, there should be stock).

The food was pretty good on the whole. As has been mentioned in other posts, there could be a lack of variety but we always found something to eat. We didn't try the al a carte as it always looked empty which concerned us. The evening entertainment by the pool area or in the disco was woeful. Possibly the worst I had seen, so we used to sit in the lobby listening to either a singer or a saxophone player.

The pool area was OK with the pool itself pretty cold but once we were in it was OK. Also, it has been mentioned that the swim up bar water looked dirty. This is not the case - while the pool floor is tiled, the swim up pool had some kind of smooth rock material. We found it OK.

Finally, I must mention the staff. Some were really friendly, some not so much and a minority looked like they didn't want to be there!

Stayed: November 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Karjacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Karjacha,

Thank you for your review and sharing detailed feedback of your stay at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.

Your feedback will be shared with our team as your feedback is very important to us and we would of been more than happy in speaking to your during your stay and discussing your feedback.

We hoe to have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here from 24th Oct for a week as a family with two kids 8&4. What a great hotel. Only 15 mins transfer from the airport. Weather everyday was a nice 25-26 degrees at the end of Oct. not a cloud in the sky. On arrival at 9pm we were greeted with fizz. Nice touch.

Food was very good in main restaurant. Mix of Greek but with also some safer English options. Salad and desserts stations. Breakfast was also very good. We tried the onsite traditional restaurant which is free one night and was also very good

The rooms are spacious and very clean and new. We had a family room which was perfect. Even better it was towards the end of the season and do only half full.

Lots of things to do during the day. Lots of facilities. Gym. Indoor pool. Kids pirate ship water park. kids club. Main pool is pretty big and very clean.

Animation team big shout out to Jack, John and Holly. They made the holiday for us. The kids loved the kids club during the day and the evening mini disco. Bingo was great

I would highly recommend this hotel for a nice quiet relaxing holiday with great staff, people and animation team for a family at this time of year.

On our last day I went to reception to check out and they offered without asking to arrange a cake and special table for my eldest as it was his birthday with some fizz for us. All the staff sung happy birthday to him he was made up

If your planning to book have no reservations unless you are looking for adults only and lots of nightlife. It was absolutely perfect for us and our best family holiday yet.

Thank you for an amazing week everyone at cypria bay. The kids still talk about it now and the dance moves are still going strong.

You should be very proud of your hotel and service from your staff

Stuart
(Killer darts champ)

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank pezaperry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear pezaperry2015,

Thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels for your family holiday.

It is with great pleasure to read you had an amazing week, found the food very good, enjoyed the activities by our animation team and found your family room lovely and clean.

Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again for another enjoyable family holiday next year.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited this hotel with my 10 year old son for a week in October. Our room had a beautiful view, with a large balcony which has well furnished.
We enjoyed the pool very much. It was cold but always clean. We always managed to get loungers but some times a bit away from the pool itself. We also used the indoor swimming pool and found it to be ideal.
The food in the restaurant was very nice. It is partly carpeted which kept the noise down and it made it feel a bit nicer. There was a wide selection of food. As a vegetarian I am always concerned about choice but the staff kindly took me round each night to identify what the choices were that day.
We also ate at the Greek restaurant one evening which really was very good. The portions were huge however and I wished we’d know how many courses there were - we could have paced ourselves!
The staff in the restaurant were lovely, always helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel was very clean and our room was well cleaned throughout our stay.
On the whole we had a brilliant time. My only complaint would be the evening entertainment. It turned out that along with our wonderful view came very loud evening entertainment. It was impossible to go to sleep, it was so loud. For some reason there was no issue for the first couple of nights. But on Monday night it almost seemed as if they moved it all outside and right under our window. It finished at 11pm on the whole a little late for a tired 10 year old.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank lynnesrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear lynnesrob,

Thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels for your holidays.

We are happy to read that your found your room had a beautiful view, you enjoyed the pools and the food and found our staff very friendly.

Your feedback will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff were great especially Rafaela at reception. The rooms were clean and modern. Food was amazing, always had such a variety to choose from. The entertainment animation team, Shannon, Holly, Gez and Jack were great fun for the kids and adults. Little ones enjoyed the kids club so much!
Overall this hotel exceeded expectations and we will all definitely be back soon!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Roving37617608494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketin g Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Roving37617608494,

Thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels for your holidays.

It is with great pleasure in reading that you had a great stay, found your room clean and modern, food was amazing and you found our staff very friendly.

Your feedback that we managed in exceeding your expectations will be shared with our tram and we hope to welcome you back again next year.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotel.s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews