We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,277)
Filter reviews
2,277 results
Traveler rating
1,625
477
141
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
477
141
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar kids club thomas cook sea view evening entertainment bar staff lovely hotel great holiday fire show next year towel art plenty of choice family room plenty of sunbeds special mention sea front
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,277 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here from 24th Oct for a week as a family with two kids 8&4. What a great hotel. Only 15 mins transfer from the airport. Weather everyday was a nice 25-26 degrees at the end of Oct. not a cloud in the sky. On arrival at 9pm we were greeted with fizz. Nice touch.

Food was very good in main restaurant. Mix of Greek but with also some safer English options. Salad and desserts stations. Breakfast was also very good. We tried the onsite traditional restaurant which is free one night and was also very good

The rooms are spacious and very clean and new. We had a family room which was perfect. Even better it was towards the end of the season and do only half full.

Lots of things to do during the day. Lots of facilities. Gym. Indoor pool. Kids pirate ship water park. kids club. Main pool is pretty big and very clean.

Animation team big shout out to Jack, John and Holly. They made the holiday for us. The kids loved the kids club during the day and the evening mini disco. Bingo was great

I would highly recommend this hotel for a nice quiet relaxing holiday with great staff, people and animation team for a family at this time of year.

On our last day I went to reception to check out and they offered without asking to arrange a cake and special table for my eldest as it was his birthday with some fizz for us. All the staff sung happy birthday to him he was made up

If your planning to book have no reservations unless you are looking for adults only and lots of nightlife. It was absolutely perfect for us and our best family holiday yet.

Thank you for an amazing week everyone at cypria bay. The kids still talk about it now and the dance moves are still going strong.

You should be very proud of your hotel and service from your staff

Stuart
(Killer darts champ)

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank pezaperry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited this hotel with my 10 year old son for a week in October. Our room had a beautiful view, with a large balcony which has well furnished.
We enjoyed the pool very much. It was cold but always clean. We always managed to get loungers but some times a bit away from the pool itself. We also used the indoor swimming pool and found it to be ideal.
The food in the restaurant was very nice. It is partly carpeted which kept the noise down and it made it feel a bit nicer. There was a wide selection of food. As a vegetarian I am always concerned about choice but the staff kindly took me round each night to identify what the choices were that day.
We also ate at the Greek restaurant one evening which really was very good. The portions were huge however and I wished we’d know how many courses there were - we could have paced ourselves!
The staff in the restaurant were lovely, always helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel was very clean and our room was well cleaned throughout our stay.
On the whole we had a brilliant time. My only complaint would be the evening entertainment. It turned out that along with our wonderful view came very loud evening entertainment. It was impossible to go to sleep, it was so loud. For some reason there was no issue for the first couple of nights. But on Monday night it almost seemed as if they moved it all outside and right under our window. It finished at 11pm on the whole a little late for a tired 10 year old.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank lynnesrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff were great especially Rafaela at reception. The rooms were clean and modern. Food was amazing, always had such a variety to choose from. The entertainment animation team, Shannon, Holly, Gez and Jack were great fun for the kids and adults. Little ones enjoyed the kids club so much!
Overall this hotel exceeded expectations and we will all definitely be back soon!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Roving37617608494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live in Cyprus and have tried a lot of hotels across the island, but this was by far the best we’ve stayed in.

There was more food than you could ever need, and it was varied for every meal. Everything we tried was lovely.

We visited on the October half term so things were starting to slow down for winter. The entertainment team were still very lively and made sure we had a great time, even when there weren’t many guests in the room. Hopefully the same team will be back next year as they made you feel really welcome.

The hotel and room were lovely and very clean. The staff were all very friendly. I couldn’t fault anything.

We will definitely be back as soon as the summer season starts again.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Sadie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Sadie T,

Thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo for your break.

It is with great pleasure to read that that you enjoyed our hotel the most out of the many hotels you have stayed in across the island.

We are also happy to read to enjoyed the food, enjoyed the entertainment, found cleanliness of high standard and our staff very friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the summer.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived home from 10 night stay here. Greeted well on arrival & porter Nicodemos very attentive & did his best to help during stay. Inland room overlooked building site across road & diggers started up at just before 7.30am - dont normally complain but had not been made aware of this before holiday. Reception tried moving me to floor above with exactly same view (what a joke). Asked to pay €200 (normally €240) to move to room with pool/sea view. Rep was no help so got my travel counsellor involved 2 days later & was moved to a great room within 2 hours free of charge. A few staff very attentive but most very sour faced or rude (especially Olymbia at pool bar). An overall smile needed injecting into this hotel. Enjoyed the food although only warm (not hot) - normal type for self service. The desserts were beautiful though. Snacks during day were great with quite a good variety. Drinks were a plenty but the staff could not make a good cocktail. Rooms were of good standard & always cleaned well on daily basis but a bit hit & miss with towels/shower floor towels being left. Sunbeds were really good & always loads spare throughout day. Pool area was lovely & big, always kept very clean & although I went alone to relax, I fully enjoyed all the background noise from the kids around the pool etc.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
Thank JulietteT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear JulietteT68.

Thank you for your review and sharing feedback of your stay at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.

It was with great pleasure that you had a pleasant arrival, you enjoyed the snacks, fond our deserts beautiful, cleanliness of high standard and you enjoyed the pool area.

We are sorry to read you had some issues with your room and it was resolved, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews