We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveler rating
1,625
477
142
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
477
142
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar kids club thomas cook sea view evening entertainment bar staff lovely hotel great holiday fire show next year towel art plenty of choice family room plenty of sunbeds special mention sea front
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel with my 10 year old son for a week in October. Our room had a beautiful view, with a large balcony which has well furnished.
We enjoyed the pool very much. It was cold but always clean. We always managed to get loungers but some times a bit away from the pool itself. We also used the indoor swimming pool and found it to be ideal.
The food in the restaurant was very nice. It is partly carpeted which kept the noise down and it made it feel a bit nicer. There was a wide selection of food. As a vegetarian I am always concerned about choice but the staff kindly took me round each night to identify what the choices were that day.
We also ate at the Greek restaurant one evening which really was very good. The portions were huge however and I wished we’d know how many courses there were - we could have paced ourselves!
The staff in the restaurant were lovely, always helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel was very clean and our room was well cleaned throughout our stay.
On the whole we had a brilliant time. My only complaint would be the evening entertainment. It turned out that along with our wonderful view came very loud evening entertainment. It was impossible to go to sleep, it was so loud. For some reason there was no issue for the first couple of nights. But on Monday night it almost seemed as if they moved it all outside and right under our window. It finished at 11pm on the whole a little late for a tired 10 year old.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank lynnesrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear lynnesrob,

Thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels for your holidays.

We are happy to read that your found your room had a beautiful view, you enjoyed the pools and the food and found our staff very friendly.

Your feedback will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff were great especially Rafaela at reception. The rooms were clean and modern. Food was amazing, always had such a variety to choose from. The entertainment animation team, Shannon, Holly, Gez and Jack were great fun for the kids and adults. Little ones enjoyed the kids club so much!
Overall this hotel exceeded expectations and we will all definitely be back soon!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Roving37617608494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketin g Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Roving37617608494,

Thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels for your holidays.

It is with great pleasure in reading that you had a great stay, found your room clean and modern, food was amazing and you found our staff very friendly.

Your feedback that we managed in exceeding your expectations will be shared with our tram and we hope to welcome you back again next year.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotel.s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We live in Cyprus and have tried a lot of hotels across the island, but this was by far the best we’ve stayed in.

There was more food than you could ever need, and it was varied for every meal. Everything we tried was lovely.

We visited on the October half term so things were starting to slow down for winter. The entertainment team were still very lively and made sure we had a great time, even when there weren’t many guests in the room. Hopefully the same team will be back next year as they made you feel really welcome.

The hotel and room were lovely and very clean. The staff were all very friendly. I couldn’t fault anything.

We will definitely be back as soon as the summer season starts again.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Sadie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sadie T,

Thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo for your break.

It is with great pleasure to read that that you enjoyed our hotel the most out of the many hotels you have stayed in across the island.

We are also happy to read to enjoyed the food, enjoyed the entertainment, found cleanliness of high standard and our staff very friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the summer.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived home from 10 night stay here. Greeted well on arrival & porter Nicodemos very attentive & did his best to help during stay. Inland room overlooked building site across road & diggers started up at just before 7.30am - dont normally complain but had not been made aware of this before holiday. Reception tried moving me to floor above with exactly same view (what a joke). Asked to pay €200 (normally €240) to move to room with pool/sea view. Rep was no help so got my travel counsellor involved 2 days later & was moved to a great room within 2 hours free of charge. A few staff very attentive but most very sour faced or rude (especially Olymbia at pool bar). An overall smile needed injecting into this hotel. Enjoyed the food although only warm (not hot) - normal type for self service. The desserts were beautiful though. Snacks during day were great with quite a good variety. Drinks were a plenty but the staff could not make a good cocktail. Rooms were of good standard & always cleaned well on daily basis but a bit hit & miss with towels/shower floor towels being left. Sunbeds were really good & always loads spare throughout day. Pool area was lovely & big, always kept very clean & although I went alone to relax, I fully enjoyed all the background noise from the kids around the pool etc.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
Thank JulietteT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear JulietteT68.

Thank you for your review and sharing feedback of your stay at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.

It was with great pleasure that you had a pleasant arrival, you enjoyed the snacks, fond our deserts beautiful, cleanliness of high standard and you enjoyed the pool area.

We are sorry to read you had some issues with your room and it was resolved, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week in October half term and absolutely loved it. The staff are all so friendly and helpful.

Room: very clean, good size my only complaint is that there is glass on one side of the bathroom wall which doesn’t give any privacy (not great design), it didn’t affect us as our children are small but could be quite embarrassing for older children. They are cleaned everyday and clearing staff as lovely.

Food: great choice of food was really impressed with the different options. My children as quite fussy eater but I never had a problem getting them to eat. Restaurant is very clean, big and the staff clean tables very quickly.

Pool: very clean, kids pirate ship is fantastic and the kids loved it. Thanks to Tom the lifeguard who is great with the kids and keeps them all safe. The other lifeguard don’t really do much to be honest which is a shame.

Kids club: the staff that run this are really nice and friendly.

Entertainment: my kids loved the kids disco and we really enjoyed the quizzes and having and laugh with the entertainment team, who try really hard. The games were good fun.

The hotel is right on the beach and it’s a beautiful setting.

Sun beds: we never had a problem finding sun beds but I can imagine that during the summer it might be harder as certain room have reserved sun beds as part of the package and would cause a problem as most of them are sitting unused for most of the day.

Overall a really lovely family holiday. I would recommend this hotel to families. I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank kconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear kconlon,

We would like to thank you for your review and choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo for your October Half Term break.

It is with great pleasure to read that you found our staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean and you enjoyed the facilities.

Your feedback will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back again next year.

Warmest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews