We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Curates egg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geroskipou
london
Level Contributor
175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Curates egg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has had mixed reviews and in my opinion does not deserve them. We went on an out of season holiday using an interval exchange. Contact ahead of time was excellent and arrival efficient and easy. Being up the hills out of town is great. Lovely views from room and restaurant and also peaceful. Having a car is useful.
The hotel stipulated buying half board before arrival which worked out ok. The evening menu is safe and a little unimaginative but the food is plentiful. Restaurant team are happy to mix and match to suit your requests.
Buildings are stylish and clean. Restaurant looks especially cool and the terrace is a lovely place to have breakfast.
Staff are very helpful and rom was cleaned every day. 2 bed apartment was spacious and well equipped.
In summary: great place for a chilled break. Perhaps restaurant could do a "Greek " special each night for variety. Local figs is excellent.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
20 Thank drrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    34
    16
    25
See reviews for
51
73
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel a little out of season so it wasnt busy at all.We only stayed for a weekend,bed and breakfast,chips for breakfast ! When asked why they said... ooh it's for the children! I don't give my children chips at breakfast,the rooms are lovely,modern and big with all the mod cons,really nice.
The staff are really friendly which was nice.
Normally I like to leave a long review of everything,but there wasn't much going on here,no entertainment at all and out the way of everything you you def need to hire a car when staying here.
Its in nice grounds,but no way a luxury 5 star like advertised.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jojo123016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just got back from 2 great weeks at the Pafiana. Read various reviews before we went and they didn't match our impression from last year. Noticed most grumbles from II exchange so if you have a problem check the T&Cs and speak to the staff. Yes, it is 'out of the way' and you do need a car but that suited my wife and I. The place is generally clean and tidy, the staff very friendly and helpful, the Bistro has good food at reasonable prices. There are a few things that could do with a tidy up but generally no problems. We'll be back again next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got back from a week here October 3rd 2013 . We did an exchange with interval and must say were very disappointed . The rooms were very spacious but beds uncomfortable ,we could feel the springs in the mattress . The compulsory half board at £ 189.00 pounds each was awful we could have eaten out at restaurants every day for less and had lovely food . The gym was described as state of the art !!! When it was new maybe ,treadmill belts were both ripped and the was a charge of 5 euros to use it . Generally the place felt like nobody cared for it and the position was at the top of a hill with nowhere to unless you had a car . Will not go back and suggest nobody else does .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geroskipou hotels

Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel which we booked on a loyalty Scheme basis. It is up a very steephill with stunning views of the whole of Paphos which is especially beautiful at sunset. Although there is a shuttle bus twice a day, it is advisable to hire a car especially if you intend to visit other parts of the island.
The peace and quiet was wonderful! No animators trying to get you to join in stupid games or play bingo!
The pool areas are lovely and no need to fight for a lounger!
There was entertainment twice a week provided by the restaurant staff in the form of very professional guitar playing & singing which we enjoyed very much, plus a karaoke afterwards if you feel brave enough.
We stayed on a self-catering basis although we did use the restaurant on a couple of occasions (the food was very good) and we used the bar each night after returning from an evening meal in various local tavernas.
Our room was very clean & the beds were very comfortable.
Linen & towels were changed frequently but it would have been nice t have been supplied with a dishcloth & tea towel as well. It is also very unusual not to be supplied with complimentary soap in the bathroom in a hotel especially when it is supposed to be a luxury hotel. At the other end of the scale, there were towelling robes & pool towels supplied.
It is a pity that some aspects of the hotel appear to be run down ie dead plants in pots instead of the fountain outside the hotel entrance, more dead plants outside the restaurant door & peeling paint on some corridor walls.
The staff are very friendly & helpful and work very hard.
We are returning for the next 2 years under the loyalty scheme and we are really looking forward to the wonderful peace & quiet again, although we will try to book a 2nd floor room to take full advantage of the views next time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have better views but 1st floor rooms have lovely patios with easy access to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guernsey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My partner and I have recently stayed for a 10 day break at Pafiana Heights.
This was our 3rd time here, and enjoyed it as much as the 1st. However, we noticed just a few little areas that could do with improvement.

Inside our room, there was a few patches of mould/crumbling of the paint, I discovered there was not a plug to be able to have a bath...so I made do with showering.

There was an aerial socket on the wall of the bedroom, but no television to watch?

Outside by the pool areas, there were a few parasols/umbrellas that looked fit for the bin, ripped and torn with spokes sticking out, this is not the look you have in mind when you go and lay on the sunbeds!

There also seemed to be a large number of cats/kittens on the complex (presuming they were strays) but nevertheless it wasnt ideal having them pestering us when sat out on our balcony on the ground floor, or when laying by the pool!

Apart from that, the room was cleaned daily, and the whole complex had a really nice clean feel to it.

If you are looking for a relaxing quiet retreat, this is the place to be, the wonderful views from the balcony over by the main pool/restaurant are breathtaking and the lovely warm breeze that we had up there on the hill just made it idyllic.

We hired a car for the duration, as we felt it was needed given the location....unless you could walk up and down the hill on a daily basis! A daily shuttle was provided to the Harbour which we did use in the evening once or twice (so as we could have a few drinks)

now our main concern was how very basic the restaurant appeared to be. We chose to eat lunch there twice, but the menu was very limited...and we didnt really enjoy the food... The selection of alcoholic drinks were poor (no magners cider even though it was on the drinks list?) and there could have been more snacks available whilst sunbathing out on the poolside.....crisps, peanuts, that sort of thing. I did ask if there were any icecreams to buy...to which there were a few deep down in a little freezer, so come on Pafiana, spruce up the selection, make it feel a bit more inviting, especially if young guests (children) are paying a visit they need to be included in the equation?

Would we stay here again? Yes of course, it is a beautiful place and didnt want to pack our bags and return home!! The few minor faults could easily be rectified, so this would not stop us from visiting again!

Many thanks to all the staff at Pafiana Heights :)

Room Tip: Stay in a 1st floor room overlooking the pool..spectacular sunsets at night can be seen from your ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kate3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned after a week with my daughter and granddaughter. We had a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor. The apartment on the whole was clean and acceptable, the maid service was very good and the ladies very friendly and obliging. The bed linen was changed very often during our stay. There is limited programme access only on the TV. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking. Like many other reviews we were told that there was a mandatory full or half board only (by Interval International - this was a time share exchange). We were not happy about this as my daughter and granddaughter (15) do not eat very much at all and we normally prefer to cook for ourselves. However, I paid Euros 688.25 for the three of us for breakfast and dinner. We arrived on Wednesday and for 4 days we were given the option ONLY of a buffet style breakfast and dinner (8-11). After 4 luke warm breakfasts and buffet dinners (food exposed to the elements no overhead heating) we were not happy and we requested a meeting with the manager and in fact saw the resort owner. We made our feelings clearly known to him, our approach was assertively polite but we were accused of being aggressive when WE certainly were not and I requested a refund of 50% of the food money and said we were not happy with the buffet meals and would rather cook for ourselves. He said this was not an option and said we had a choice of the buffet or the a la carte menu! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME we knew there was an a la carte menu and had never seen a menu or been presented with one in the restaurant! He said he would speak with the restaurant manager/chef Chris and make sure we received excellent service for the remainder of our stay. On the Sunday the buffet meals ceased. Chris did go out of his way then to make sure we received the a la carte menu and looked after us. But having said that my daughter and I did not have breakfast on two days and made our own arrangements for food. My granddaughter only had three breakfasts and we cooked for her. There is a lack of training/understanding (possible language issue) on the part of the waiting staff as to clients menu requirements and possibly how this is interpreted by the kitchen. However, the staff in the restaurant and in particular Chris made us feel very welcome. We spoke to several other guests who were unhappy with the buffet arrangement and the mandatory charge for the meals and also had no idea there was a choice of a la carte or buffet. We did enlighten them and I feel this is a clear case of misrepresentation.
The spa was not open during our stay and I would have liked to use these facilities. We were requested to shower before entering the main pools but the outside showers were not working.
The Wi-Fi access in reception is good but access in all rooms should be offered. My granddaughter spent most of the time in the reception area! Again though Chris took it upon himself to help with this.
The resort is remote with steep hill access and not suitable for walking and you need to be prepared to hire a car or spend ten euros per trip and back to the town, beach and supermarkets,(unless you book the bus service of E2.50 per person the day before) the taxi service offered by Makis is excellent he is a cheerful, helpful and very obliging man. He collected us and returned us to the airport and is very professional.
My overall impression is (I have had 25 years in catering and hotel management) that this resort is being run on a shoestring to the detriment of those staying there. It is in need of TLC and some repairs and lacks atmosphere and information. It is however very quiet and restful for anyone wanting this style of holiday. I cannot fault the staff in any way all were very helpful and polite. The issue lies with management. You have an excellent team of staff that are holding this together by their willingness and helpful approach but changes need to be made! Bring in the HOTEL INSPECTOR!!!! I have obviously taken time to write this as I feel constructive criticism is vital I really do hope this is read by the management and by Interval International.

Room Tip: If you don't like or are allergic to cats book a first floor room. These are also lighter and b...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geroskipou
0.0 mi away
Royal Blue Hotel
Royal Blue Hotel
#1 of 1 in Konia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
2.5 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
2.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts

Property: Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts
Address: Pafiana, Geroskipou 8200, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Geroskipou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geroskipou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pafiana Heights Luxury Resort And Spa
Pafiana Heights Luxury Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing