We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge improvement over the past year!!”

Helen's Fine Dining
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Helen's Restaurant is the perfect place for a truly fine dining experience. Helen's continues the tradition of offering an upscale dining experience in a rustic setting with unique food that cannot be found anywhere else on the mountain. The menu at Helen’s features fresh creations from local ingredients.We take great care in carrying on longstanding traditions served alongside fresh presentations featuring locally sourced ingredients.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge improvement over the past year!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I can't belive the difference in the quality of food since 1 year ago! I have to say, in 2011 it was pretty bad. We tried it again in 2012 and it's done complete 180! The service was wonderful and the food was spot on. We've been there several times in 2012 and it has yet to disappoint. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    15
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“will never go back”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our whole family went to helen's tonite for my mother's 80 th birthday and this was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. We were placed in a room that was cold. When I asked if we could be moved to another area a gentleman brought in a portable heater because fireplace in room did not work. Room remained cold with constant cool air. Everyone was cold the bathroom was warmer. First we ordered coffee because we were all cold which when it was served was only warm and had to be reheated. We actually thought about leaving at this point and should have !! About 400 dollars later, still cold, having received lukewarm food w e asked for the cake we had brought to take home to eat in a warm house. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. Can't say it was a very nice experience for a 80th birthday party. For the price perhaps they could heat the place



bad but some people were served ther meal while others were being prepared

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This romantic little place is a gem. It was a great place to celebrate our Anniversary. The food was outstanding. We started the the Caesar Salad which was prepared beautifully at the table. My husband had the Elk - wow it was so delicious. I had the scallops, perfectly done and divine. Chef Josh is talented and passionate- his food is excellent. The hostess, the servers, and the bartenders are all very professional and kind. Can't wait to get back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hatvtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Best food in the area in a nice mountain atmosphere. Service was great and attentive. Good place for fine dining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LV2trav64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, PA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hard to Find”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had quite an experience trying to walk to this location and find it on the Seven Springs grounds. It was not easy to do. The staff was very warm and friendly once we finally got there. There is a piano player but he is not a strong musician. If you expect "good" piano music, my advice is to look elswhere. The food was pretty good but there is not much room between the tables. We also had a big delay and some frustration trying to get the shuttle back to the hotel from this restaurant. (It was cold and rainy and we needed one). The prices are pretty high. All in all, it was just an OK time for us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marathoner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helen's Fine Dining also viewed

 

Been to Helen's Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing