We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run Winery with Character”

Recline Ridge Vineyard & Winery
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Tappen
Attraction details
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Family run Winery with Character”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stopped in early August when visiting some friends in the area. It was busy and the female owner had her hands full so we drove down to the next winery about 500 yards further along the road (Don't bother to! the wine wasn't as good and the kid working there had 0 personality) When we got back we were pleasantly surprised by the woman's knowledge and a couple good wines. Some were very so so but a few were good.
There was a fee for the tasting but you got it back as a credit on anything you purchased. Smart marketing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank altarose22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“shuswap wine”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

the owners are very informative, i personally recommend the ortega 2008 it was excellent for a white wine

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgbwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped in here on our way to a property viewing in nearby Recline Ridge Estates. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My husband bought wine and I bought a beautiful bracelet apparently made by the owner's wife. We have visited wineries in Western Australia, and this one is certainly on a par, if not better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EvelynDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“This is a good vineyard but it seems more "corporate" than privately held.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was the last vineyard that we stopped at on our trip to the Tappen/Salmon Arm area. It was the most expensive of the three we stopped at.

The vineyard was very busy and it was hard to get room at the tasting bar. It seemed that the vibe was of self importance from the owners. They were giving off the feeling that they were a big player (like the major vineyards near and around Summerland/Kelowna) instead of a small family owned vineyard.

Along with the wine they also sell local arts wares and homemade cheeses from a local cheese monger. The habinero gouda is awesome!

Overall the experience was good and we did purchase some wine. But if we were to go back to this wine producing area we'd probably pass by this vineyard.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Recline Ridge Vineyard & Winery also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Tappen, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Recline Ridge Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing