We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterlily Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kalathas
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Studios(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Vitalis(Kalathas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lena Beach Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sissy Village Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloni Suites(Chorafakia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Vardia(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
16
9
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
9
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Myself and three of my friends arrived late to Water Lily one night during the Summer and planned to spend one night there. We were greeted by Nina who was nice enough to wait up for us. she then arrived to our room with treats which was a lovely gesture. The breakfast is fab... we were introduced to lots of new homemade Greek cuisine which we hadn't tried before. Nina said they were trying to get tourists to try Greek food rather than eating continental food while in Greece. Such a great idea! We went to the beach and also spent sometime on the rooftop garden which had a gorgeous view. The area is very quiet at night and perfect for any age group and also very reasonably priced. We loved it so much we arrived back for another night before heading back home. I would love to go back again in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megs193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our stay at the Water-Lily couldn't have been more enjoyable! We were greeted with the warmest hospitality by Nina, Angela, and Giorgos. Our 1 bedroom suite was lovingly and beautifully decorated with a spacious balcony. The lovely sandy Kalathas beach is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Nina always offered excellent advice about what to see, eat, and do in the region, and we were always delighted when we took it! The day-trip tour that we did with Nina included the archaeological site of Aptera, whose unique history was brought to life by Nina's vivid narration, the delightful and delicious Dourakis winery, whose wines are first rate and memorable, Frangokastello, the Aradena gorge, and 3 gorgeous beaches for swimming including Marmara, where the cave swimming puts The Blue Grotto to shame! A must do opportunity that provided rare insights into the region that could never be experienced on one's own. Thank you a thousand times for making our honeymoon so memorable!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val_and_Jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We've been here for 5 nights during our trip to Crete, and Waterlily is perfect to go around west ans south west Crete. The apartment we had was comfortable, the bathroom seemed to be a little bit old but all the rest was fine. The position of the hotel is perfect, really near the beaches of Kalathas and Stavros and only 10km from Chania. The staff is beautiful, with Angela and Nina giving all necessary advices to make your stay better and better. The breakfast was beautiful too, with homemade marmelade, pies, cheese, bread and local olive oil.
We'l be back again at Waterlily !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeDFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very very clean apartment , with all you need in. The reception is awsome they help you with every thing you need ,there's a mini market right in front of the hotel. No problem with late night check in or out ! Awsome at night , no noise at all!! Kalathas beach is 15 minutes walking (we walked there every day with a 3 year old So don't worry) chania old harbor is 10 km (approx 12 euro taxi ) the airport 15km (approx 20 euro ). There's only one restaurant in kalathas but you have plenty a km away.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefaniavacanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have just returned from a short stay at the Waterlilly Hotel and cannot praise our experience enough. The hotel was refurbished last year and is most attractive and very well appointed. Nina who is the owner, along with her sister, could not have been more helpful, she made us very welcome and comfortable and was very informative about the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chippy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews