We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crab Hill
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2008

To our friends Godfrey and Diana, you made our Holiday fantastic and we look forward to seeing you in July.

This is the best place we found in Antigua, right next to the beach and so friendly. You cant go to Antigua with staying here and feel the real Caribbean.

Colin and Karen.
Scotland

  • Liked — Everything, the garden is full of fruits and flowers and the view if the beach no more than 10 meters away
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank justus132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
18
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2007

On the way to a sailing trip around Antigua, 3 Martini's was our congregation point before our sail - it happened to be New Year's Eve! Perched high on a hill, my hotel room was spacious and tropical. The view from the balcony was magnificant - a non obstructucted view of the sea. The restaraunt and bar are also wonderfully positioned for great views of the sea and gentle breezes. Diane and her staff provided the most memorable New Year's offerings - excellent food, drinks and fun! Great music! Thank you Diane and Godfrey for starting off my 2007 and sailing trip so memorably - you're the best!!
Your friend from Arlington, Texas.

  • Liked — Location, views, food, drinks and music
  • Disliked — Minimal bath amenities - soap, shampoo, etc.
  • Tips/Secrets — Great place but be prepared for stairs - no elevators
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B4sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2007

I spent a fabulous New Year's with 7 friends at 3 Martini! Diane and Godfrey are delightful and warm hosts, devoting their time and attention to making us feel at home and helping us celebrate in fine style. And let's not forget the beauty and charm of Lady, queenly pup in residence! I hope to return again to sample Antigua's and 3 Martini's hospitality.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank NewHampshireLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2007

We had been travelling around the caribbean for three weeks and Antigua was our last leg. We did not want to stay at one of the big resorts; our feeling is you could be anywhere in the world at one of those, so we decided on 3 Martini, which was 5 minutes drive from nearby Jolly Beach resort for all amenities; the local car hire company came and dropped a vehicle off for us. There were no reviews on it but its not expensive and the location is on and near the best beaches on Antigua (what we wanted) so we took a chance and booked.

They did not disappoint. Godfrey and Diane have made a true haven where you spend the evening with a few rum punches or local beers watching the sun go down over the ocean (yes it is on the all important WEST side!- with a view in the distance of smoking Monserrat). Put the world to rights with Godfrey -he has a seemingly guru status - and have a delicious meal, whether it be something like their curry prawn(our favourite) and the amazing peanutbutter cheesecake or just a salad (they do lunches too + ask for breakfast). Then go to sleep lulled by the sound of the waves, treefrogs and crickets. They have a tv in the bar, plenty of travellers books to borrow/swap, cool music and sometimes limin'/jamming of an evening. If you don't want to join in (we were exhausted from sun and sea that day!) then you can't hear a squeak from your room.

There's a fridge and fan (was sometimes really hot) in the very clean room and Diane had a mossie mat plugged in for us. Room and bed were large, huge shower and balcony with two deck chairs and a table, plus comfy chairs and coffee table inside. Really private, sit there au naturel and no one would see you! (unlike resorts!). The balconies are also west facing; ask Diane to put you on the top level for the best view from your room.

The outside decor is gorgeously colourful, so caribbean with its oranges and blues. Inside its calmer and cooler with plenty of room to dry off your swimming stuff and your dive gear without it getting in the way.

The beach is right over the road from the hotel, beautiful for swimming and general contemplation (very quiet). Darkwood beach is also nearby, a bit bigger, just as stunning and still quiet. There are other great restaurants nearby, with of course bars where you can have your sundowners on the beach.
There is a shop about 5-10 min walking distance where you can stock up on chocolate, crisps, fruit etc for your days' drive. There is also a supermarket at busy Jolly Harbour but we only went there once- too many people after the quiet of 3 martini!

It was about 30 mins over the island to Nelsons Dockyard, after sight seeing we went diving there with Carlo Constantini's antiguascuba ([----]) inside the Old Dockyard. Very safe, great teacher; I highly recommend him.

All in all 3 Martini is the perfect place for chilling out, hanging out in the bar all day, floating over to the beach if you want a cooling dip in the sea! A great base for the rest of the island without being in the crowds but easy to drive to them if you so wish. I whole heartedly recommend this to my family, friends, and all other trip advisor surfers reading this. Have a great holiday!

  • Liked — Great to chill out, great base for the island, great food and good company
  • Disliked — Room sometimes a bit hot without aircon
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a top room and get into a conversation with Godfrey!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crab Hill
8.0 mi away
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort
10.4 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Grand Royal Antiguan Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments

Property: 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments
Address: Valley Road, Crab Hill, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Crab Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crab Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Front/Ocean View Accommodations at '3 MARTINI' Beach Bar,Restaurant and Apartments, a small boutique resort on the hillside opposite one of Antigua's most beautiful south-coast beaches. Come for a day and stay for a night or two. 3 Martini Resort with beach front and ocean view rooms/apartments, private patios, and luxury villa. Providing the ultimate romantic hideout complete with the sounds of the ocean to ease your drift into a perfect night of rest. The perfect escape from the usual tourist fare offered by big hotels and resorts on Antigua. The beach bar restaurant, is surrounded by a wild Tropical Garden with spellbinding daily sunsets to accompany our "happy hour" drink specials.Dine by reservation on the outside terrace nightly (space very limited during full moon phases). Enjoy romantic seating on the veranda overlooking the emerald waters of the Caribbean Sea while dining on a unique menu of International and Island cuisine mixes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing