We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself to a taste of England”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Heritage House & Garden
Ranked #1 of 1 Nam Phrae B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Be transported across the sea to England. The architecture, the grounds,and the furnishings make that happen. The service meets Western expectations spectacularily. All those niggling problems you've experienced while travelling in SE Asia are gone. The owner couple have obvuiously lived abroad and know what service is and what customers expect. But there's more. These are genuinely friendly people, proud of their accomplishment here. Treat yourself just once and you'll be a regular. Visit a new favorite place.

Allan and Nok form Canada

Room Tip: For a family definately book the Dragonfly Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanasht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2011

The first word that came out of my mouth when I arrived to the property...

Wow.

This bed and breakfast inn is on a large plot of land that is simply breathtaking. The rooms in the manor house have different themes of different parts of the world. The best room is the Artist suite at the top floor. The room includes a mini kitchen and stairs leading to a private balcony with a beautiful view of the property along with the mountains.

The only downside is that its a little off the beaten path.

I traveled all over Thailand and this place made me want to live there for the rest of my life.

Room Tip: Artist suite, enough said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkottKhuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I used this magnificent house and lodge for my daughter's wedding on Christmas day. I could not have chosen a more beautiful setting, superbly designed and adorned rooms, or more accommodating and friendly hosts. Our party make use of all rooms and the very quaint Dragonfly Cottage and to a man we agreed that our 3 day stay was more than we could ever had hoped. The scenery, the food, the gardens, the pool, the location within striking distance of Chiang Mai were all perfect. It is the attention to detail that the owner has spent many hours in perfecting that makes this such a special place to stay. If you ever get the desire to experience real luxury as an individual, small group or a medium sized party, I fully recommend The Heritage House and Garden. I know that I will do all I can to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevethepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

One of the loveliest properties we've ever visited. The hosts have created a unique blend of high quality accommodation in an informal and relaxed setting - they make you feel completely at home. All the facilities are beautifully maintained and the garden is a treat! Every room reflects the tastes of the owners who personally supervise everything. We enjoyed the fact that Chiang Mai city center was very close and yet the hotel is situated in a quiet location with superb views of the mountains. We stayed 8 days, spending 4 days in one the cottages (self catering) and 4 days in the Manor House where we enjoyed the Heritage breakfast. A winning formula, unlike anywhere else we've stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank af_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa-del-norte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank uchiuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank いくこグレース
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nam Phrae
1.9 mi away
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
Narittaya Resort and Spa
Narittaya Resort and Spa
#2 of 26 in Hang Dong
155 reviews
20 mi away
Chiangmai Inthanon Golf & Natural Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Little Village Chiang Mai
Little Village Chiang Mai
#1 of 26 in Hang Dong
176 reviews
11.3 mi away
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort
2.6 mi away
Rice Barn and Rooms
Rice Barn and Rooms
#1 of 2 in Nam Phrae
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage House & Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage House & Garden

Address: 120 Moo 11, Nam Phrae 50230, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Hang Dong > Nam Phrae
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nam Phrae
Price Range: $92 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heritage House & Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Heritage House & Garden set in a small valley only 20 minutes drive southwest from central Chiang Mai and ten minutes drive from Royal Park Rajapruek and the Chiang Mai Night Safari. Here you will enjoy the comfort and casual elegance of our delightful country manor set amidst shade trees in a beautiful 1.5 Acre terraced hillside garden bordering a seasonal stream. We offer bed & breakfast accommodations in our European style manor house where you have a choice amongst five stylish bedrooms and 3 open plan suites or you may prefer the privacy of one of our self-catering cottages: Dragonfly Cottage, Tuscan House and the Gate House. Our property is also ideal for pre-wedding photos, small weddings, family and college reunions, corporate meetings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Heritage House & Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage House & Garden Chiang Mai Province, Thailand - Nam Phrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing