We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It served it's purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We paid £29 plus breakfast for an overnight stop in transit to Heathrow, courteous reception, comfortable quiet room, free and plentiful parking, nice breakfast, what more could you ask for? If you want dinner I would try the village pub, the Harvester next door was not our cup of tea.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 478 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight from Luton, there is a pub restaurant next door which was busy so we had to drive around looking for a space, apart from this the hotel is fine, good location and friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank jimmyb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've stayed here twice for business now but won't be staying again. On the first night the Harvester Restaurant was only open till 8 so we felt rushed out. I complained about noise from music, I was right above reception and had a very disturbed nights sleep, I was told nothing could be done. I complained to someone different the following day and they turned it off immediately. For a lone female traveller it's not a great place to stay, as the restaurant is unreliable. Both nights following there was a 45 minute wait for a table, and the hotel only has vending machines. Friday night the power was off until 4am the following morning.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not over reception, rooms around 210, 212, 214 etc,
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel provided all we were looking for - friendly staff, clean and airy, comfortable rooms. Plenty of car-parking with ease-of-access to major routes. Sadly, we only needed to spend one night in this hotel, whilst attending a friend's birthday celebration, so we had no need to eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the food - although the people in the restaurant appeared to be enjoying themselves when we passed by.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rather isolated, just a pub next door. Given a room which was adequate behind reception and kitchen. Awoken to very strong smell of cooked breakfast. Bed not as nice as previous premier inn. Duvet rather thin, pillows ok, and air con machine was difficult to programme.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with friends whilst visiting a local establishment.

The rooms are spacious with a large bed and very efficient shower.

The staff we encountered were attentive and willing to help in any way they could including ordering pizzas..

Very good value for money..£39 a night you can't go wrong

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macpiarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very clean, very comfortable bed, all basic facilities for a reasonable price, but only half an hour free wi-fi.
I never have the breakfast. The restaurant next door could improve but if you like meat, burgers and eat a lot it´s fine.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a good car park.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you don´t want to carry your case up the stairs..no elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharfraninspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamstead
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
2.4 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
#9 of 10 in St. Albans
795 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
634 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#8 of 10 in St. Albans
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel

Address: London Road | Just of the M1, at J9, Flamstead, St. Albans AL3 8HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St. Albans > Flamstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Price Range: $60 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient whether you're flying through Luton or heading for Harry Potter at Warner Bros Studios. Catching a 747 or fancy a great break 24/7? Premier Inn Hotel Luton South (M1, J9) is ideal for Luton Airport and for plenty of tourist sites and entertainment too. So whether you're jetting off or staying put, you'll find we're a great place to stay. Watch the penguins catch fish at Whipsnade Zoo or catch one of your favourite bands at Wembley Arena. Take the kids to see the wizardry behind the Harry Potter films at the Warner Bros Studios, or just enjoy a peaceful stroll over Dunstable Downs. Then come back to the hotel for some lovely food at the Harvester restaurant next to our hotel and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed, and choose to wake up to start your day with Breakfast within our Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton South (m1, Jct 9) Hotel Flamstead
Premier Inn Saint Albans
Holiday Inn Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing