We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable nights stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Comfortable nights stay..”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with friends whilst visiting a local establishment.

The rooms are spacious with a large bed and very efficient shower.

The staff we encountered were attentive and willing to help in any way they could including ordering pizzas..

Very good value for money..£39 a night you can't go wrong

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macpiarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    136
    65
    24
    18
See reviews for
159
148
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very clean, very comfortable bed, all basic facilities for a reasonable price, but only half an hour free wi-fi.
I never have the breakfast. The restaurant next door could improve but if you like meat, burgers and eat a lot it´s fine.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a good car park.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you don´t want to carry your case up the stairs..no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharfraninspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I cannot fault this Premier Inn and would recommend to anyone looking for a friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. All the staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome and I wish that all hotel staff had such great attitudes. Even though it is on the edge of the M1 and A5 the hotel rooms are very quiet. Breakfast was great as always. When visiting this area this is always my first choice of hotel. Thank you Premier Inn Luton South.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittychicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were visiting The nearby Warner Bros Harry Potterstudio Tour & stayed overnight. Staff & facilities were perfect as usual.The breakfast was excellent & the fact that children eat free is an added bonus.The Hotel is very clean & up to date. The free 30 minute Wifi is also useful. We will use this hotel when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

For our first experience of a premier inn we enjoyed a clean comfortable room with excellent attentive reception staff to be on hand to help. The breakfast was very good and the car parking facilities plentiful. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank symondsrayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, Surrey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

As usual another good Premier inn. Staff so friendly and helpful on the front desk. We will be returning. Rooms clean. Only showers at this particular hotel and there is no lift if you have mobility issues (ask for room on ground floor). Breakfast good. I liked being able to pop downstairs and make myself a costa coffee from the machine, a nice addition. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our room was clean, comfortable, and essentials all provided. We had a very quiet room and very importantly for us, it was cool at night. Had we needed it, a heater was provided. Only downside was that all bedrooms have showers but no bath. This didn't matter for a short stay. Staff explained this was because it had been taken over by Premier, having previously been a Holiday Inn.
A particular plus of this Premier Inn, was that all reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had the impression that they enjoyed their job and meeting people.

Room Tip: We were told that early bookings are allocated the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamstead
2.4 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
Address: London Road, Flamstead, St. Albans AL3 8HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St. Albans > Flamstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient whether you're flying through Luton or heading for Harry Potter at Warner Bros Studios ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton South (m1, Jct 9) Hotel Flamstead
Premier Inn Saint Albans
Holiday Inn Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing