We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Talat Yai
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Phuket Trickeye Museum
from $16.34
More Info
from $19.06
More Info
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
752
433
101
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
752
433
101
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainy day trick eye lots of fun take photos kids and adults fun photos few hours all ages per adult couple of hours entrance fee fun experience super fun take your time must visit place paintings camera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

A fun couple of hours. And lots of fun taking the photos. The lights do reflect on some of the displays making the photos not as good. Remember to take your bags off for the photos. A little pricey being 500 baht but lots of fun so worth it. Kids and teenagers will love it. It’s pretty good that they have displays to show you where to stand for the best photos.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sharonsT4201YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Suitable for solo , Couples and families!
Definately worth the 500 baht to get in. I was traveling alone but one of the girls took all the pics for me! She showed me the examples and positioned me in a lot of pics.
When my phone went flat she used hers and shared them with me on Facebook.
I will be coming back again with friends or family next time as some things where more suited to a family or couple.
LOVED IT!
Thankyou Dang for taking pics!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 4wdaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Lighting is poor and reflects off the murals, ruining the effect in many of them, plus creating nasty shadows, also rather than the floor-wall connection being seamlessly radiused, it is just a regular corner visible in many photos taken and again spoiling the ultimate effect as the "cheat" is revealed. However it's still a bit of (slightly overpriced) fun - tip, use online booking sites for reasonable discounts. It is almost completely participative - if you only intend to look, don't visit, you'll be out in 10 minutes - you really need to interact with the murals and get photos taken (or take them for others). The no-shoes inside thing is also unnecessary. If shoes may damage the paintings, as many do extend to the floor, then cheap overshoes can be provided for all visitors. Still worth a visit if you book relatively cheaply.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Wonga2Wonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Have a few hours and want to cool off out of the heat head over to the Trickeye Museum. My three boys enjoyed laughing and creating their own fun photographs. The museum was pretty empty early in the morning so we are able to walk through without a crowd. Enjoy and have fun.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Leslie54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Nice place to do some funny photos. Quite expensive, but worthwhile, when it is too hot outside or raining

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Disteline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews