We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Charming”
Review of Rose Espresso

Rose Espresso
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Boutique coffee house & home bakery
Restaurant details
Description: Boutique coffee house & home bakery
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

I agree with all the good reviews below abut Rose Expresso...such warm and friendly owners...the cheese mushroon and aragula leaves sandwhich was so freh and made with delicious home made bread...they even gave me some slices of orange as i am a vegetarian and couldn't have their desserts...such hospitality!

The caffe was so cutely done with dainty pink roses even rose designed crockery and amazing coffees cakes etc on display.

Definitely Reccomended when in Phuket Old Town.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank travelenthusiast71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 161 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Friendly and cosy place to have a break. It is very popular and inside seating was full.

There are ashtrays on the outside tables for smokers.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank NinaL7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

I went there twice & i can tell you this tiny cute place is one of the best on that street. The people who owns that place are like super duper friendly , really amazing people. The daughter & the mom spécially.
Everything is yumm. They even made a customised sandwich for me as i am vegetarian.
If you go to that street ( thalang road ) make sure you go there !
If i go back , i will defo go there , even if it just for a coffee.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank anjnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Good coffee and tasty brownies. Went there from reading reviews. Great service! Perfect spot to relax and rest after shopping along the street and escape the heat from outside.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AANNPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Stumbled across this unique place. It's like entering a 1950's living room. The attention to detail is magnificent and the teas, cakes and food are delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank danielbE5293TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Espresso also viewed

 
Talat Yai, Phuket Town
 

Been to Rose Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing