We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nchantra Pool Suite
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My fiance and I recently stayed at Nchantra for 3 nights during a trip to Phuket. First of all, the service at Nchantra was great. It was almost as good as being at a "mega-resort". The people were very attentive. Second, this is the resort for you if you are looking for a place to get away. Sirey is not in a populous location, there's no road of tourist bars and restaurants. It is away from everything. If you are looking for that, you have found your place. Third, the rooms are very large, clean, and modern. If you happen to get a suite with a living room and kitchen, they are really spacious and a great place to relax. It was also a great addition to have our own pool. I will be back again. Thanks Nchantra.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTTBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nchantra, General Manager at The Nchantra Pool Suite, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, the feedback and comments are much appreciated. So happy you found our team members to be attentive to your needs, and along with our spaciously, creatively decorated rooms, you were also able to appreciate the feeling of peace and tranquility around, this besides being a beach resort, is something very few Hotels/Resorts can offer on the Island. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, maybe we could host your wedding Party? Either way thanks again, Congratulations and good luck for your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for The Nchantra Pool Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

First impression: very new and chic development.

It is located at the eastern part of Phuket, kinda new development in Phuket (just one year plus), a bit remote of its location but it definitely provides such private individual environment. It is just less than 1 min walk to the Sirey Beach!

We stayed over here at its Grand Pool Access Suite, which provided private pool & Jacuzzi. Our suite was definitely spacious, Nchantra decorated our room so nicely. We were truly impressed (See photos).

Staffs were all very friendly, however, not many of them spoke very good English. It may discouraged the efficiency of helping the guests. Training of language for staffs should be taking into account.

Since this is a relatively new property, not many tourists discover this hidden gem yet. That's why it gave us such quiet and private feeling!

It is ard 15 mins by car to the Phuket town. Nchantra helped to arrange transportation, which is very convenient.

The early morning we left to the airport, Nchantra helped us to pack two boxes of breakfast refreshment. Indeed it was very sweet and thoughtful. Thank you.

There were some insects in and out of rooms sometimes, but don't forget this property is developed in the middle of 'nowhere', it's surrounding by lots of trees and greens... so no doubt for its nature! I have no complaint about it, as I see staffs there try to spray from time to time for prevention of insects...

We would still consider to come back and stay at Nchantra. We like the design and facilities.

Cheers

D.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DominiqueUltee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nchantra, General Manager at The Nchantra Pool Suite, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I very much appreciate your comments about the need for improvement in English language for some of our team members, We are addressing this problem and have actually engaged a native English language teacher.
Hoping to welcome you back sometime to the Nchantra Poolsuite’s Phuket,
Sincerely Tony H (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spending my honeymoon in Phuket.
Stay in Patong 1 night before moving to Nchantra for 2 nights.
The reason of choosing Nchantra is simple, quiet & positive comments from other reviewer.

During Pre arrival, i have doubt on the resort, however the reservation officer (Ann) was so friendly & helpful regarding my questions on the resort.

During arrival, Check in took around 10mins, welcome drink was served & brought us to the pool suite. Staff gives clear instruction in the room (switches for pool & jacuzzi etc) & also facilities in the resort.

i'm amazed by the room size which was really huge & the nice decor.
Rooms located at ground level, so u will be expecting friendly insects visiting ur accommodation.
To my shock, the next morning woke up & see a number of dead insects on the pool. so call up the staff to clear up the pool. and they immediately clean up. thats great to see the service & value on customer.

Had arrange a romantic BBQ dinner at the pool, nice & large seafood portion.
also met Nchantra GM, friendly and spoke a few words with us, and was told that this resort is not even a year. so i would say facilities are pretty new & good condition.

As the resort location is pretty isolated, but there is free shuttle bus to Robinson shopping.
no in-house Spa/massage, but they can arrange with a 5 mins drive for a massage.

So i would recommend honeymooner/couple to give a try on Nchantra if they prefer more private moments together.

Room Tip: choosing a private pool suite with jacuzzi would be great. more suitable for honeymooner/couples (q...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toiletbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nchantra, General Manager at The Nchantra Pool Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your honeymoon escape to The Nchantra Pool Suite Residence. I am delighted that we have made your stay so memorable, and that you impressed with our rooms, the decor and private pools, fortunately we are proving very popular for couples wanting that little bit of privacy and tranquility. Regarding the Villas swimming pool, because of our location, and the fact they are internally lit. They can attract flies ECT, but they are cleaned every day, or anytime a guest might request so. Hoping to welcome you once again, maybe for your first anniversary  where you can be assured of a very warm Thai welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Only stayed for one night, but it was such a relaxing place. Really friendly and helpful staff, a gorgeous infinity pool out onto the beach, amazing suite and nice food. The private pool and bath were also brilliant. An absolute pleasure.

Hope to return one day!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nchantra, General Manager at The Nchantra Pool Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it really is appreciated. Our associates truly do show a genuine concern to assist all our guests, I will pass on your encouraging words. I am very pleased to hear you found our resort, “Gorgeous, amazing, brilliant” and we also hope you will return, once again, to enjoy The Nchantra Pool suite residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Traveling with an 18-month-old active toddler and wishing to get away to relax, we found this gem of a hotel under the "other type of accommodation" category.

We had the deluxe pool suite, which is located on the top of the hill near the reception. It was a huge room with a lovely king-sized bed and important for us, a beautiful and sturdy, wooden baby cot with a good mattress for our wee one, which cost us an extra 300 BHT per night. There was enough closet space for someone to live in (and as I understand, these condominiums are also up for sale), a huge flat-screen t.v. (though without any HBO/Fox premium-type movie channels and the standard English-news channels, we didn't even use it), and a wonderfully stylish separate toilet, shower and (outside) bath areas.

The deluxe pool suite is set up as a two-story, two-bedroom rental. There is a wooden gate separating each unit; however, if someone is staying upstairs, they would come into the terraced area to walk up the stairs to get to their room (which has a balcony). We were there in late August and so it was pretty empty and thus had the place to ourselves. But this would be a perfect sell for families with older kids for they could sleep upstairs. That's where the other bedroom and kitchen and lounge areas are. The salt-water private pool, at about 160 cm deep, was perfect for cooling off and doing a few minor doggie-paddled-styled "laps". We could sit on the terrace and read and let the little one play (though I must admit, he enormously enjoyed throwing the rocks into the pool! I hope we fished all them out).

Aside from the comfort of our room, I have to give kudos to the staff of the restaurant The Bay. Of course I didn't note anyone's names, but one man, also with 2 small children, was so accommodating to us and our toddler. Everyone was so friendly even when our little one was being cranky and for breakfast they made sure he got his scrambled eggs quickly! The high-chair was stylish, but not very practical. The arm-rest were too low, meaning our toddler could easily fall out the side of the chair if he leaned too far to the side (there were no straps to strap him in). My tip on the hotel: Get those cheap Ikea white high chairs! Those are the best!

So why not 5 stars (I'd give this place 4 1/2)? The Nchantra is on the top of a steep slope (so you have to go up stairs or a steep ramp to get to the lobby). If you have an infant or toddler you need to transport via buggy or stroller you'll be frustrated each time you want to go to the restaurant for breakfast or go down to the beach. You could walk down the ramps, which go along the sides of the resort (or down the steps which go straight through the middle); however, at one point the ramp ends and you will have to walk down 25 very, very steep, small steps to get to the restaurant.

Breakfast was lovely though - egg station, many Asian and continental breakfast choices. We sat outside mostly and watched the sun rise over the water, but only if we got there early enough (too hot otherwise)!. The water had not yet come up on the beach (fascinating ebb and tide here). Be forewarned, in the afternoons, when the surf comes in, lots of trash gets washed up on the beach. The staff come out to clean it up, but it's a pretty sad sight, the tourist boats simply throw their crap overboard.

For dinner, we would feed our wee one at the restaurant for dinner, then order room service for ourselves and eat outside on the terrace while he was inside sleeping. There is no real kids menu and it was a challenge to find something we knew we could feed him.

We once ordered a taxi, then kept the driver throughout our stay. Friendly man, spoke some English, but above all, he drove sanely! He took us to see Big Buddha and to the main temple.

And last, only one negative point. We had an early morning flight and because it is a 50 minute drive to the airport, settled our bill the evening before. We also ordered a breakfast box (I watched the desk staff write it down). The next morning the breakfast box was not ready. So we ordered it again. We waited 15 minutes then finally had to leave. I raised my voice at the front desk staff, got a bit loud and I was angry and I apologize for that. The breakfast box was not that important.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are awesome and have their advantages. We loved the private pool and terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellejay00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H, General Manager at The Nchantra Pool Suite, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your encouraging feedback, my team and I are delighted you had a wonderful and memorable experience. Regarding the privacy of our Deluxe Pool suites, we do not rent the upper level separately, purely for the reason you mentioned, Guests using the upper level would have to access the suite from the same entrance door. Whereas our Grand Pool suites have a separate electronic Key controlled access.
I do apologize for the problem with your Breakfast Box, somewhere along the line there was an internal breakdown in communication, I have discussed this with my team, to make every effort to avoid a repeat of this situation, it really was a shame after an enjoyable stay with us, you had to leave feeling annoyed and without your breakfast. .
Once again thanks for taking the time to review ‘The Nchantra’ and I do hope, we once again get the opportunity of hosting your trip to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our first trip to Phuket and 22 weeks pregnant, we decided to do the quieter, relaxed experience over the madness of what you'd usually associate with Thailand beaches and chose the Nchantra - so glad we did!

The minute we stepped into the serene open lobby we smiled and knew - this is it. This is where you come to destress and relax. The view is absolutely breathtaking! Our first glimpse made our jaws dropped and every single morning as we walked into the restaurant for breakfast it managed to wow us all over again!

The villas are interesting - built on a slope, the lower levels have private pools (and have an entrance with a huge wooden gate) while the top levels (of the same villa) are the ones with the ocean view (and have their entrance at a higher level to the back of the same villa) We had the private pool and absolutely loved it! (although the ones with the private pool don't come with a kitchenette so it may make sense to get the top levels if you have small babies or prefer to have the option of an oven/hob in your room)
The room was spacious, spotless and beautiful with a huge bed and walk in wardrobe. There is a blind door that exists in the room that (presumably) opens into the back of the villa and connects to the upper levels should you decide to book the whole villa. It's not a problem until the level above you gets occupied and the new guests try to open the door unknowingly. Lots of beeps and door handles turning later, they finally gave up and moved away :-)
Also the private pool villas have no doorbell but the upper levels do, so everytime someone rings their bell you think it's your's - confusing but manageable (unless its their room service at 10pm)
What we loved and would come back for was the service. Every single employee seemed genuinely invested in delivering a great experience and although the language was a bit of a barrier, they almost always got the point and we were satisfied.
Special thanks to the staff of The Bay, so attentive, so friendly and so professional! Making just the right amount of small talk, always noticing us if we needed something even if we were at the furthermost table outside and always serving with a smile.
Nikki at the front office was efficient and did great job, right from the time we emailed her a change of dates to the night before we left when she made our trip to the airport stress free.
A nice touch was offering us a breakfast box to take away as our flight was very early - completely unexpected and very thoughtful.
And although we didn't get his name, the young man who drove us to Phuket town and then again to the airport was great! Smooth driver, careful and diligent he was wonderful!

We loved our time there, would definitely recommend it for a lovely relaxing time in a beautiful location with some wonderful people!

Room Tip: We loved our private pool villa! But bear in mind that should you prefer a kitchenette/hob then the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gussanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H, General Manager at The Nchantra Pool Suite, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Greetings from the Nchantra, and thank you so much for your ‘Complimenting and Informative’ review. The problem with the Bells is under correction now, and also to prevent Guests in our Ocean View rooms, accessing the stairwell that leads to the Security door at the back of the Pool access rooms, we have partitioned it with Plants. On behalf of the whole team can I thank you your appreciation of their efforts, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and I do hope we can welcome you back to the Nchantra in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The stay at the Nchantra pool suites was simply outstanding. Excellent service, very spacious clean and well equipped rooms. By far, one of the best hotels to just relax, enjoy the beach and your own private pool & jacuzzi. Special thanks to Mr.Tony Higginbotham (GM) who ensured our stay to remain memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H, General Manager at The Nchantra Pool Suite, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Sincere thanks for your review, we are always delighted of course to receive such words of satisfaction, for our Resort and Team members alike. It was very kind to mention me by name, but I count myself fortunate to have a supportive team, working with me to fulfill our guest’s expectations and more. Hoping one day to welcome you back to ‘The Nchantra’,
Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ratsada
1.4 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
16.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
20.9 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nchantra Pool Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nchantra Pool Suite

Address: 41/44 Sirey Beach Road | Muang Phuket, Ratsada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Ratsada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Ratsada
Price Range: $112 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Nchantra Pool Suite 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nchantra Pool Suite, our super absolute beachfront location is the secret to the special charm of beachfront residences. There is no road or traffic between you and seashore. A private and peaceful haven is only minutes away from Phuket town’s shops and restaurants. The Nchantra Pool Suite is conveniently located for exploring the whole Phang Nga Bay with easy day trips to James Bond Island, Kho Khai Island, Yao Island and Phi Phi Island. Each comfortable, immaculate villa has individual controlled air conditioning and free Wi Fi. All feature a 42”LED TV with cable channels, full kitchen facilities and a private balcony with spectacular sea view of famous Phang Nga Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Nchantra Pool Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing