We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$41
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baba House Phuket Hotel(Wichit)(Great Value!)
$36
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Nyonya Hotel(Wichit)(Great Value!)
$32
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort(Wichit)(Great Value!)
$25
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Wild Resort Panwa Phuket(Wichit)(Great Value!)
$70
$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leelawadee Naka(Wichit)(Great Value!)
$21
$17
Priceline
View Deal
$5,542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Chaofa West On the Pond(Wichit)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
38
8
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
8
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeed boatclear waterovernight guestsbeautiful beachlove andamanday trippersphi phipierderelictjumpassengerssnorkeltouristsfacilitiessearchphuketprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

When my feet touched down in this Island I was suddenly in love with Maiton, if someone want to visit nice and private island please consider Maiton as your consideration and you might see and enjoy your unforgetable trip.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Varunyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

It was such a beautiful day out. I can not remember the tour company we went with but our tour guide "BEYONCE" she called her self was a scream! such character - great personality!
Honeymoon island was just pristine - beautiful clear beach water. You can not jet ski or do any water activities here just snorkel - which was ok. But the day is relaxing - no crowds like Phi Phi island.
If you want to chill and relax on a nice beach - its a great day out

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

This island resort has been deserted for about four to five years due to a failure in the business. There is nothing worth doing on the island but most tour operators of the sunset cruise or dolphin watching would always enroute to this island as a stopover for buffet dinner. The operators on the island profit from the renting out of broken and old beach deck chairs, umbrellas and cabana to you at ridiculously exorbitant price (these are items left by the now defunct resort). Other the crystal clear water, there is not evidence of vibrant marine life near the shore. The island is infested with mosquitoes and houseflies. If you really want to go, please bring along your insect repellent, beach balls and your own picnic mat to entertain yourselves.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
6  Thank JanetLimLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I love this place. The water Super clear. Not so many people come to this area.
Bar a bit expensive and BBQ food was great.
We were lucky no rain during these day.
I will be back to this island. Just perfect if you need privacy!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank 807mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This was the highlight of my Phuket trip. I booked a day tour with Andaman to visit Maiton Island for a day. Phi Phi island was disappointing due to the excessive tourists all around, so I had hopes Maiton would offer me what I was looking for in Phuket.

From the minute I stepped off the boat, I was in heaven! I didn't want to leave. The island was so pristine, clean, and quiet. Snorkeling was okay, but the beaches and beautiful landscaping certainly made up for it! The water was incredibly warm, welcoming, just like you see in the photos. Swimming pool was excellent too--clean, well equipped, and a terrific compliment to the Indian Ocean water lapping nearby. Definitely take the walk/hike up to the top--beautiful outlook on the water and great photo opportunity. Suggestion: go during low season as there are minimal crowds.

Overall adorable island. I came to Phuket in search of a quiet, low key, secluded, gorgeous getaway beach--I certainly experience what I had hoped for. Will return again.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
3  Thank cheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews