We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Central Phuket
from $100.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveler rating
360
522
274
58
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
522
274
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central festival nice mall international brands big c food hall rainy day department store major brands great shopping lots of shops shopping experience real bargains jungceylon mall few hours market stalls couple of hours biggest mall
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We checked out of our resort at 10:00 in the morning and took a taxi to Central Festival Mall. We spent three hours at this mall and our taxi driver waited for us with our suitcases in his van. It was 1800 baht for the transportation and three hour shopping time. We liked this mall better than Jungceylon mall in Phuket. There's a big super market, food court, restaurants, and bakeries. Our taxi driver dropped us off at the airport just in time to check in for our flight.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

For us who are resident in Phuket, this mall with its excellent management, courteous service and orderly allocation of space for various sections sets a high standard of expectation when shopping abroad. Its special reduction in prices and seasonal sales are genuine. It offers a wide variety of goods and services and some of them such as banking on Sunday are a wonderful convenience for customers. The many restaurants offer good food and consistent quality and service such as Fuji which provides amazingly fast service even when full which it usually is. The only drawback is parking space which is inadequate, especially over the weekend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Captain510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Looking for shopping this is the right place in Phuket for shopping as we as dining, don't waste time looking around, save time and go there. They have a nice food court to please most visitors.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank muneerq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

It's been several years since I've been to phuket and I was impressed by this mall. Look, this is phuket, a beach holiday destination. Don't expect something as good as what you find in central bangkok or any other major city.

There's a pretty decent food court on the ground floor, and one on the 3rd floor (didn't try).

However, we found a nice little restaurant on the 3rd floor, near the departmental store entrance called SA RA PAD ZAAB / THAI SPICY. Strangely, there's nothing on tripadvisor on this restaurant.

It was pretty good and reasonable. Comparable to some of the Esarn food we tried in Bangkok.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank i1aan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

It's a shopping mall, with air conditioning. It has many shops to wander around and look at on a hot day.As far as it being a tourist attraction, i don't know, as i don't plan my holidays around shopping.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JDwalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews