We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Wichit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed for a week over Chinese New Year and had a great time. All staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and nothing was too much bother. The nearby beach is picture perfect. Thank you everyone for a fab holiday. Hopefully we'll be back soon...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 320 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2011

One of the best places we have ever stayed at. Great staff and the quality of everything they have to offer is fantastic. If you are looking for a great place away from the noise, this is it. The beaches around are great and not overly busy. Bobbi, Stephen and the staff made us feel welcome and the atmosphere was superb. We will be back and you have yourselves and the staff to thank. Others would do well by following your lead.
Great job
Dan, Danae and Melanie

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaosjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

The service was fantastic. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The location was perfect for what we wanted with a quiet beach a short drive away. Sansuko Ville has raised my standards in travel accommodations and we are already thinking of when we'll be able to return. If you're traveling to Phuket staying here is a must. The owners, staff and facilities are fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank notzeebutzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for about 5 days in Jan 2011. Only intending to stop over one night on our way from Chiang Mai to Koh Lanta, we decided to stop a while longer after our gracious host Steve offered to drive us around the area to show us some sights. The village is very quiet and non-touristy, with a handful of good, cheap places to eat, and there are some wild monkeys you can go to feed, including a slightly obese 29 year-old ex-working monkey who just sits in his little house all day at the end of the street. Also there is a fantastic, beautiful beach about 5 mins drive away. The individual bungalows are reasonably basic but have all you need, are a good size, and are kept clean. There is an ample sized pool for the accommodation, and there is really nice vibe about the place, probably due to the fact that the owners, Steve and Bobbi (from Yorkshire), are two of the nicest people you could meet. They go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay a happy one, and will drive you to wherever you want to go locally, and will probably come and collect you when you're done! Their local knowledge is really helpful too. If we go back to Thailand we will most certainly be stopping here again. Thanks for a great time guys! x

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russNsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

WOW,,, what a fantastic place,,,My husband and I stayed just b4 christmas and we had a fabulous time,,, Steve took us around in the car and showed us where to go and Bobbi-Jo was so helpful,she would do whatever you asked of her(I used her pc) Nothing was too much trouble for them. We hired a scooter and drove around for 2 days,, the people in the village were ever so friendly. Steve & Bobbi-Jo were just the best,, not forgetting Eddie and his sister. It was so much better & nicer than the packed tourist resorts like Patong & Karen. Next time we go to Thailand we will come back here to stay,,, and besides, I miss my baby Tissue. That is their absolutly fluff ball Shih Tzu,, who I fell in love with and had her in our room when we were in there.We do not have ANYTHING NEGATIVE to say about this place,, LOVED IT SO MUCH.We were traveling around and stayed in 10 different resorts and this was definatly one of our favorites.Can't wait to go back. We LOVED Ko Lanta aswell, as that was not full of tourists,, very quiet for that time of the year. See reveiw on that soon to follow. We miss you all. xx

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lajollaally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 11. What more can I say. Bobbi Jo and Steve are ideal hosts along with their staff - Eddie Pui and Duen. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple and they certainly made you feel like a member of the family rather than a holiday guest. Our 1st trip to Thailand and hopefully not our last. Sansuko is located in a typical Thai village some 10 minutes from Phuket Town by scooter/motorbike or taxi if you prefer. We hired a bike for our stay and found it very easy to get around the island. I celebrated a significant birthday whilst staying here and it was certainly a day to remember thanks to the efforts of both Bobbi Jo and Steve. Once again many thanks for making it a special day. The bungalows are beautiful - set in lush green gardens lovingly cared for. This place is certainly exceptional value for money. Facilities are second to none and the cleanliness and service could not be bettered. We thoroughly enjoyed our Sansuko Experience!!!!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ElaineLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We (a family of four with two small children) were visiting Sansuko Ville two weeks from New Year 2011. We had a great time and a fantastic party on New Years Eve. Bobbi and Steve with their very friendly and helpful staff have something really special to offer. You feel very welcome there and more like a family member than a regular hotel guest. The resort is small and cosy with clean and well equipped bungalows. The location is perfect if you like to stay away from the crowd and want to meet local people and taste superb thai food. If you rent a motorbike, a car or a wally trolley (like we did), you got easily access to whatever you like to do. The not so far away, giraffe beach (as we like to call it), will cover all your beach-needs. I deeply recommend Sansuko Ville for everyone that want something special.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUMMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichit
3.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
6.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.9 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 90 in Phuket Town
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 90 in Phuket Town
467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
2.7 mi away
Casa Blanca
Casa Blanca
#1 of 191 in Phuket Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort

Address: 22 / 39 Moo 6, Soi Fuengfoo, Sakdidet Rd, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Wichit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wichit
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Phuket Town and idyllic Cape Panwa within a local Thai fishing are nine individual air conditioned bungalows set around a crystal blue swimming pool within tropical gardens. Only minutes away from secluded beaches, stunning views, local restaurants and markets selling fish straight off the boat. A short motorbike or car ride will take you into the heart of Phuket Town with wonderful nightlife, restaurants and shopping. For the more adventurous explore the surrounding tropical rain forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Hotel Phuket Town
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing