We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Wichit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for about 5 days in Jan 2011. Only intending to stop over one night on our way from Chiang Mai to Koh Lanta, we decided to stop a while longer after our gracious host Steve offered to drive us around the area to show us some sights. The village is very quiet and non-touristy, with a handful of good, cheap places to eat, and there are some wild monkeys you can go to feed, including a slightly obese 29 year-old ex-working monkey who just sits in his little house all day at the end of the street. Also there is a fantastic, beautiful beach about 5 mins drive away. The individual bungalows are reasonably basic but have all you need, are a good size, and are kept clean. There is an ample sized pool for the accommodation, and there is really nice vibe about the place, probably due to the fact that the owners, Steve and Bobbi (from Yorkshire), are two of the nicest people you could meet. They go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay a happy one, and will drive you to wherever you want to go locally, and will probably come and collect you when you're done! Their local knowledge is really helpful too. If we go back to Thailand we will most certainly be stopping here again. Thanks for a great time guys! x

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russNsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    21
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
176
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

WOW,,, what a fantastic place,,,My husband and I stayed just b4 christmas and we had a fabulous time,,, Steve took us around in the car and showed us where to go and Bobbi-Jo was so helpful,she would do whatever you asked of her(I used her pc) Nothing was too much trouble for them. We hired a scooter and drove around for 2 days,, the people in the village were ever so friendly. Steve & Bobbi-Jo were just the best,, not forgetting Eddie and his sister. It was so much better & nicer than the packed tourist resorts like Patong & Karen. Next time we go to Thailand we will come back here to stay,,, and besides, I miss my baby Tissue. That is their absolutly fluff ball Shih Tzu,, who I fell in love with and had her in our room when we were in there.We do not have ANYTHING NEGATIVE to say about this place,, LOVED IT SO MUCH.We were traveling around and stayed in 10 different resorts and this was definatly one of our favorites.Can't wait to go back. We LOVED Ko Lanta aswell, as that was not full of tourists,, very quiet for that time of the year. See reveiw on that soon to follow. We miss you all. xx

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lajollaally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 11. What more can I say. Bobbi Jo and Steve are ideal hosts along with their staff - Eddie Pui and Duen. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple and they certainly made you feel like a member of the family rather than a holiday guest. Our 1st trip to Thailand and hopefully not our last. Sansuko is located in a typical Thai village some 10 minutes from Phuket Town by scooter/motorbike or taxi if you prefer. We hired a bike for our stay and found it very easy to get around the island. I celebrated a significant birthday whilst staying here and it was certainly a day to remember thanks to the efforts of both Bobbi Jo and Steve. Once again many thanks for making it a special day. The bungalows are beautiful - set in lush green gardens lovingly cared for. This place is certainly exceptional value for money. Facilities are second to none and the cleanliness and service could not be bettered. We thoroughly enjoyed our Sansuko Experience!!!!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We (a family of four with two small children) were visiting Sansuko Ville two weeks from New Year 2011. We had a great time and a fantastic party on New Years Eve. Bobbi and Steve with their very friendly and helpful staff have something really special to offer. You feel very welcome there and more like a family member than a regular hotel guest. The resort is small and cosy with clean and well equipped bungalows. The location is perfect if you like to stay away from the crowd and want to meet local people and taste superb thai food. If you rent a motorbike, a car or a wally trolley (like we did), you got easily access to whatever you like to do. The not so far away, giraffe beach (as we like to call it), will cover all your beach-needs. I deeply recommend Sansuko Ville for everyone that want something special.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUMMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Just one word describes Bobbi, Steve, Eddie, all the staf and the ville- FANTASTIC.
Anyone coming to Phuket who wants chill out and avoid the crowds this is the place.
Rooms are big and beautifully maintained.
You can get a taxi anywhere on the island by just asking and the price is fixed, no haggling with tuk tuk drivers.
Plus Boobi and steve are always available to help with day trips and advice.
Once again this place is FANTASTIC

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_Gane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I booked Sansuko Ville after reading the positive reviews here on Tripadvisor. I've stayed at 5 different resorts during my holiday in Thailand, and Sansuko Ville was the best one by a country mile. I stayed at the new bungalows, they are clean, roomy, pool right outside, wifi, and there is a very friendly Thai couple who look after all your needs while you're there (very helpful and speak good English), yet Bobbi and Steve are just around the corner. Bobbi and Steve are great, honestly, they couldn't have done anything to make my stay even better! !!!They're English, so no language barrier, have been coming to Thailand for 12 years, so they know the area, do's and don'ts, great restaurants, bars, the lot, are great fun and always willing to help. Anything you want or need, they will more than gladly arrange for you. All in all, an excellent choice, great bungalows, and Bobbi and Steve are amazing! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Heikens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

I can't remember how we found out about Sansuko Ville. But it was a blessing! The Bungalows are very lovely, very clean and comfortable. The surrounding is lovely done and the atmosphere is amazing. The owners and the stuff are very nice! I have not one thing to complain about. The owners show you around where to go to the beach, where to go to the market, where to go for dinner, etc. It is a totaly different Phuket-experience staying on this part of the island than staying on the Patong-side. So choose welll, choose Sansuko Ville!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikita_b51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichit
2.9 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 89 in Phuket Town
385 reviews
6.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
3.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,261 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 89 in Phuket Town
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort

Property: Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Address: 22 / 39 Moo 6, Soi Fuengfoo, Sakdidet Rd, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Wichit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wichit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Phuket Town and idyllic Cape Panwa within a local Thai fishing are nine individual air conditioned bungalows set around a crystal blue swimming pool within tropical gardens. Only minutes away from secluded beaches, stunning views, local restaurants and markets selling fish straight off the boat. A short motorbike or car ride will take you into the heart of Phuket Town with wonderful nightlife, restaurants and shopping. For the more adventurous explore the surrounding tropical rain forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Hotel Phuket Town
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing