We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Wichit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Had an excellent stay at sansuko. Was travelling on my own and the owners Bobbi and Steve really go out of there way to help you out anyway they can (thank you). Even though it is in a village they will happily give you lifts to restaurants and you can hire mopeds very cheaply so you get a real feel for Thailand without feeling isolated. Rooms are a good size and really clean, breakfast is good and very cheap. Would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending people to stay here :o)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k1lackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 326 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

had a brilliant time at sansuko due to its lovely location. the owners were always willing to go out of their way to help. rooms spacious and very clean. no complaints..... would definatley return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy_leanne_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

If you are looking for a cozy hospitable place to stay in Phuket, no doubt, Sansuko Ville is the best choice! We were here for two weeks and it was great! Bobbi Jo, Steve, Eddie and girls do their best for you to have a good rest. They are always ready to help if you need something. The first day we arrived Steve took us for a small tour around. Approximately 10 minutes drive from Sansuko you can find a picturesque dessert beach, where you can have a relaxing massage right near the ocean, nice restaurants with a tasty Thai food, a small local market, view point, Phuket Aquarium and of course you will be impressed with original nature.
Bobbi Jo will kindly give a lot of information about places to visit in Phuket and can order a taxi for you with their awesome driver Alek. He has a great sense of humor and is a very nice person.
I was definitely fond of incredible Tissue! She gives a lot of positive energy and makes you smile everytime you see her. She is the cutes dog I’ve ever seen.
We are very thankful for a wonderful time in Sansuko! Miss you all!
Kate & Leigh

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

we were that impressed with sansukio we booked in again for last few days of our holiday, got last room lucky! such a great place to stay, rooms so clean and tidy, nice to sit outside on patio. boobi and steve made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them, steve very kindly taken us to local bank one day, theres nearby atm/ shops, the local eating places very good, great value also, sansukio would transport you there and back if you didnt feel like walking, area very safe, we walked loads of times. local beach was just fab, towels provided which was a perk. we hired a scooter for 200bt a day, well worth it, safer than you would think, the thais tend to stay away from tourists on the road, would do again. edi and dur great staff to have always smiling, edi kindly showed us how to cut a pineaple thai style, which nadja has done already and greatly impressed her friend. sansukio have great taxi drivers that will take u further afield should u wish, phuket market well worth a visit. all guests had a great time and spoke highly of sansukio, some been 4 or 5 times, that says it all really! hope we too return in the future, richard and nadja

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougs1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Wow what a holiday! We're hoping to go back soon! If you like umbrella's, sitting in bars, ice creams and people in your face then don't bother coming here your on the wrong side of the island. If you like fantastic empty beaches, waking up to the enchantment of the monks singing, cockerels crowing then this is the place to be.
Bobbi, Steve and all their staff really looked after us during our stay which we extended because we loved it so much. They shared their local knowledge with us and gave us the confidence to go out and explore on one of their motorbikes which gave us more freedom and we discovered some fantastic places which we wouldn't have seen otherwise.

To have had the opportunity to stay in a Thai village gave us a rare insight into their culture and lifestyle. The things we loved were buying fresh produce from their local markets, having fresh fish caught for us from their holding pens and talking to the locals who were as fascinated by us as we were by them.

We had the best of both worlds, fantastic well managed villas away from the tourist trappings. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sansuko Ville you'll have a fantastic time there. It's unique.

May and Simon from Wales.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maylauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Much more than expected, modern, well appointed and immaculately clean rooms. Owners and staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Steve drove us around local area the first day to orientate us. Best way to get around locally is the motor bike hire available at the bungalows, very affordable (200 to 300 baht per day) and roads are quite in this area. Idyllic beach about 5 mins by bike, many good restaurants, a lot less than Patong prices. We visited zoo and coral island (good for snorkelling) big Buddha and aquarium whilst there, all close by and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

As a couple this was our first time in Thailand so we wanted a relaxing first hotel away from the dusty streets but within close distance to the local culture, the many beaches at Phuket and the main attractions. Sansuke Ville Bungalows did not dissapont.. Its just 40 mins from the airport, 5 mins from the beaches and 25 mins from the attarctions at patponag and Phuket. Steve collected from the airport and provided us with free local taxi runs around the area. This place is an oasis in the suburbs so you are not far away from the real Thai experience. Bungalows ere spotlessly clean and the pool was just feet away. What makes this place really special though is the service offered by Bobby-Jo, Steve and the staff - nothing is too much trouble for them and the prices are the best value we found in Thailand. Am not surprised its now No 1 x

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodloverx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichit
3.4 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
2.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 93 in Phuket Town
505 reviews
6.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 56 in Chalong
340 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 65 in Kata Beach
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort

Address: 22 / 39 Moo 6, Soi Fuengfoo, Sakdidet Rd, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Wichit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wichit
Price Range: $38 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Phuket Town and idyllic Cape Panwa within a local Thai fishing are nine individual air conditioned bungalows set around a crystal blue swimming pool within tropical gardens. Only minutes away from secluded beaches, stunning views, local restaurants and markets selling fish straight off the boat. A short motorbike or car ride will take you into the heart of Phuket Town with wonderful nightlife, restaurants and shopping. For the more adventurous explore the surrounding tropical rain forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Hotel Phuket Town
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing