We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,360)
Filter reviews
3,360 results
Traveler rating
2,345
691
194
77
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,345
691
194
77
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant ocean room grand deluxe room main pool elements restaurant andaman sea kids club soft opening infinity pool grand ocean beach road breakfast buffet brett wilson vero restaurant lobby area sea view main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 3,360 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

My friends ask me why we always return to this hotel so I tell them to come with us and they'll see and all who have come with us are going to come back, that in itself is a high recommendation.
The hotel has a young management who are all hands on and constantly thinking up ideas to make the holiday maker more happy, this year for example a thai market on a wednesday with Muay Thai and soap carving as well as street food and selected tradesmen, an oyster bar with champagne for the more discerning, the essential snacks poolside (the fried calimari is a must) There is also a film night by the float pool once a week these are all new things what remains for those who have not read my first review is the infinity pool which blends into the Andaman Sea on one end and the stunning Naithon Beach on the other, The fabulous breakfasts . But by far and away the fantastic staff which truly make this hotel truly a home away from home.
Thank you Brett Benoit Sea Ning Ing Prince Check Cedric Look Moo Min Ae Bonus and Pui and of course Smile and everyone else who made a holiday such a hit as always.
See you soon God willing.

Room tip: we like ocean view
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Phuket ... P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Victor A,

It is always a pleasure to know our returning guests continue to enjoy staying with us like we continue to enjoy having you stay with us. We are very proud of our team and it is always nice to know our guests appreciate them as well.

They will be very excited to know you enjoyed the new activities like the Thai street market and movie night which are all part of the new "Pullman After Dark" program - guests seem to be really enjoying it.

We truly value your loyalty and thank you bringing all your friends with you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your vacation home and we will make sure the "Bites on Wheels" is by the poolside ready to take care of you.

Our Resort. Your Playground

Brett Wilson
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Let me start first of with the good. the beach is beautiful, although pretty steep for the kids, but still managable. the hotel facility is pretty upscale from an experience pov, nice staff, and two pools help to chose the right one for you. BF is fantastic, and the both restaurants ok.
The kids enjoyed the options for the first 2 days but then after visiting the kids club and spent time in the pool they got sick. vomiting several times and resulting to a 3 days stay in the room! Thing is its wasnt just our children. Many other kids (5-6 kids)have been spending the same way, some even end up at the hospital. The docs said it was either the food or water. Not 100% sure, but fact is it was during our stay at Pullman.
Antoher fact is that the small river/pond which is attached to the hotel and running into the sea is contaminated, which no one warned us from. All in all, we enjoyed 2 full days of our 6 nights stay.

Room tip: we had the sea view on the main building
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aboylu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Phuket ... P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear aboylu78,

Firstly we do hope that your children are now both ok, it is never nice having loved ones not 100% during vacation time and away from home. It is very difficulty to know exactly what potentially has caused the situation as there is many variable factors.

What I can say is we have taken extra precautions and additional sanitation across the resort. We encourage our guests to ensure they regularly wash their hands, especially before eating. The safety and wellbeing of our guests remains paramount and we will continue to maintain, as always, the highest cleanliness and hygiene standards possible.

Whilst I cannot change the past, I would welcome the opportunity to ensure 2 days become 6 great days in the future and please contact me personally, so we can find a way to replace the kids memories with something more positive in eth future. brett.wilson@accor.com

Kind Regards

Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Very beautiful hotel and near to the airport. Room is of good size and staffs helpful and friendly. Nice infinity pool and beach. Just a little far from Patong but is good if you prefers a quiet location.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrianho12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Phuket ... P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear adrianho12,

Short & sweet just the way we like it - delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and totally agree we are a little far from Patong which is exactly the way we like it.

The good thing is we are close to the airport so you can start you holiday sooner and end it later, allowing you to make the most of your holiday.

We hope to see you again and please let our Guest Experience Manager know if you are ever returning so we can help tailor another beautiful time with us. h7488-fo5@accor.com

Check In. Chill Out.

Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

This is just a mediocre resort. I'm comparing to much better 5 start resorts for similar price.

-We got twin bed when we booked king. Had to wait 45 minutes for correct room.
-Staffs' English is not so good.
-Room unmaintained. Door handle hanging loose, front door covered in dirt. Inner front door very flimsy. Minibar empty and never got refilled.
-To reach most rooms it requires you to walk up steep slopes outdoors. They use gasoline cars where guests walks so you're always very alert walking there, plus you got to inhale car exhausts a lot.
-Lunch and room service menu has same food as breakfast buffet, so I doubt they cook your lunch order/in room order on spot.
-Car service to room is more frightening than walking there by yourself.

Overall an okay stay, but I won't return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kallesk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Phuket ... P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Kalles K,

Our goal is to create a resort "Guest Love" and it appears we let you down on this occasion for this we truly apologise.

I only wish you had have come and spoken to me or the other management team so we could have placed you in a room where you never have to be frightened by the car or inhale the smoke.

Also we have a CARE program in place and if you would be so kind as to let me know which room your were in so we can elevate it to the top of our priority and fix the points you have raised. I am also hoping you may have mentioned this during your stay

Of course we would always like to have the opportunity to change your current mediocre feeling to something more positive and if you do decide to change your mind and give us another opportunity please contact me directly. brett.wilson@accor.com

Kind Regards

Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, with lots of activities to keep you and the children busy. Five minutes walk from Naithon beach, a very popular beach with the locals. There are plentiful street food and clothes stalls that line the main street paralel to Naithon beach. Great hotel for relaxtion and escaping from the busier parts of the Island. Friendly and accomodating staff.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman Phuket ... P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Dear Abdulla A,

Family time is one of the most important parts of Life and we are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and the kids enjoyed the animation of our activities for them.

You are absolutely spot on with regard to being is a quieter part of the island and our job is to help you escape from the world for a brief moment in time and help you reconnect with loved ones or just recharge the batteries - sounds like you were able to do both!

We hope to see you back again in the near future and please do let our Guest experience Manager know if we can help design your next stay with us. h7488-fo5@accor.com

Our Resort. Your Playground

Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews