We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Slate(Nai Yang)
$136
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Proud Phuket Hotel(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BS Airport at Phuket(Sakhu)(Great Value!)
$33
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$423
$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-Villa Resort(Nai Yang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,956)
Filter reviews
2,956 results
Traveler rating
2,038
626
173
72
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,038
626
173
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantocean roompullman phuket arcadiamain poolandaman seagrand deluxe roominfinity poolelements restaurantkids clubgrand oceanseafood buffetbeach roadbrett wilsonnai thonlobby areamain buildingsea view
Filter
Updating list...
1,945 - 1,950 of 2,956 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have travelled the world with my line of work and the Pullman is by far the best place to stay. Relaxed environment, super friendly staff, nothing ever a problem. This place is amazing. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Jamie P,

I have a huge smile on my face as I write this response as your comments make us realise the hard effort is worthwhile and that we are on the right track to creating a resort "Guest Love"

The staff will be thrilled to hear this and you can be assured we will strive to continueto be as Faultless as possible when it comes to the guest experience

Check In. Chill Out.


Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a Grand Ocean room last week. Great hotel relaxed atmosphere and just the ticket after 7 hectic nights near Patong in Novotel Kamala Beach. Italian restaurant not open during our stay Elements was a good substitute but not yet up to 5 star service. Daniel F&B manager tried his best to make our stay memorable and the girls serving drinks at happy hour in C Bar were fantastic. Local town Naithan beach ok for basics but not much shopping available for the ladies. If your an Accor member going to Phuket with kids I would recommend Novotel Kamala Beach. if your couples I would recommend B-Lay Tong in Patong for a few nights (stayed there last year) then stay at Pullman at end of trip to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel has the a great location and the potential to be great.

We stayed for 3 nights. The overall design is great. The lobby lounge with its sweeping views of picturesque Nauthon Beach is fabulous. The rooms are really good and well designed and fitted out. The staff are helpful and friendly. The transport from the rooms to the beach and the lobby is efficient and with one exception, prompt. The breakfast buffets are the best I have experienced. And the overall experience was good. The half price drinks from 5pm to 7pm with complimentary nibblies each evening in the beautiful lobby lounge overlooking the beach and setting sun accompanied by music from a talented singer/guitarist were really enjoyable . We will be back BUT...

There are a number on teething problems and some serious design flaws.

There are no room directories providing information of the available facilities nor is this information on the website or on the in house TV channel. So we did not know of the somewhat unusual DO NOT DISTURB system. It operates through one of the many inroom light switches and turns on a red light outside the room showing a bell symbol with a line through it. In turning off all the lights before going out we accidentally activated it so the room was not cleaned. On returning after dinner in the evening we found this out, it was rectified and the duty manager shouted us a couple of drinks in the bar while this was done. Next morning the housemaid profusely aploogised and it was clear she feared some action might be taken against her. I then phoned the duty manager to make sure ii was clear that we did not blame her but rather the management failure. I then took the opportunity to discuss some other concerns I had which I did not earlier intend to pursue. There were clearly a number of serious design flaw most of which relate to a failure to take into account the monsoon or wet season in Thailand. The large parking area in front of the lobby has not been properly drained resulting in the whole area being under water after rain. This is worst under the portico where guests enter. Also many of the walkways and stairs are uncovered or only partly covered resulting a drenching or the need to carry umbrellas. Worst of all the large open atrium in the lobby allows rain to enter and make the lobby floors wet and slippery. A lot of the staff time was spent with mops and brooms fixing this although the car park area was left underwater. Also a number of the long steps are irregular as to both width and depth making navigation difficult. A lot of the building work is unfinished or poorly finished. Finally, lifts or elevators are provided for staff to travel down the steep sloop to road level but not for guests!! Both sets of stairs behind the pool to the beach inexplicably end in long drops. Some of these issues will be difficult to rectify. Perhaps the Pullman group needs to look for an architect who can deal with practical as well as aesthetic matters.

Then there were the service or rather management issues. Only one restaurant was operating with the second restaurant and wine bar and the deli being closed. Only one menu was available servicing the restaurant, bars and snack areas which covered all 3 meals. This resulted in limited choices for lunch and dinner and the lunch meals in particular were of very ordinary standard. The smoked salmon wraps were slightly soggy, stodgy and tasteless, inferior to those available in les than average standard coffee shop and accompanied by battered and greasy taro chips. The Thai food offerings were dummed down and of a poor standard. Perhaps it would be better to stick to the knitting and offer buffets for breakfast and lunch which they do very well.
The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful if you could attract their attention although appeared to have limited experience or training or both.

Finally after an extensive I was unable to locate the temporary fitness centre due to the lack of a room directory or signs. I was eventually informed that it was behind the business centre!!

Even although this is a work in progress we had an enjoyable stay. With some effort by management this could be a great hotel. I hope it realises that potential.

Room Tip: Unless you are a mountain ask for a room near the lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe_Lynch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Joe_lynch_10,

We appreciate you taking the time to personally write your comments and thoughts in an effort to help us create a hotel "Guests Love" - and overall you thought the resort was great.

I would like to address some of your buts as I think they are very valid - we are currently working with our project team to rectify the DND signage system as guest privacy is very import to us and when this symbol is displayed we have clear guidelines which our staff member followed. The reason she was apologetic is the team prides themselves on high customer service.

You will be pleased to know that during next years wet season or as we like to call Green season the areas you point out in the lobby, entrance will be covered with a design system from the USA. We will also include other areas that we have noticed have the same issue. With regard to the pathways.

With regard to the lifts there is only 1 staff lift in the whole hotel and the rest are guest lifts. Our team do use them as well but can assure you they are for your use.

The issue with the restaurant system is to do with the Exhaust system and we have no choice but to replace teh entire system which includes shutting each restaurant down one at a time as they are connected to the same system. Whilst we know this impacts the guest experience we have tried to minimise this by given 20% off all Food & non-alcoholic beverage during this period, complimentary shuttle service some nearby resaturants and sunset cocktails with the GM twice a week. We hope to complete this work by end of October.

Great to hear that despite the BUTS you will return and please let me know when and I will personally take care of your booking.

Check In. Chill Out.

Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Pullman Phuket Arcadia recently for a short weekend getaway. Really love the property, sort of love at first sight, but just a few problems we encountered which we hope the management could resolve in time to come.

Location:
Love the proximity, just 10mins from the airport, quiet and peaceful surroundings which is what we were looking for. For those looking for shops or massage, not much or practically nothing at Naithon beach, only a handful of seafood restaurants which were so-so only. There's a motorbike rental shop outside the hotel, and we rented a bike on the 2nd day to go to Bangtao and Naiyang beach.

Overall feel of property:
Very comfortable and welcoming feel. Especially charming at night. Modern and clean looking architecture and furnishing. Love the lounge sofas at the lobby area. The infinity pool with stunning views of the ocean is also beautiful. Whole area very hilly, can be tiring walking up and downhill. The buggy service is quite essential, and the drivers were very prompt and friendly. Although some parts of the hotel are still undergoing renovation, no noise or problems for guests at all.

Room:
A little disappointing. We wanted a room with stunning ocean view. We booked a Grand Ocean room (3303) which we thought would offer better view than Ocean room since it's more expensive. It turned out the Ocean room (Blk 3) had the best unblock view! Quite misleading, the management ought to do something about this to avoid misunderstanding. Well, we did like the Grand Ocean room as it's spacious and comfortable with lots of privacy but we could only see a small part of Naithon beach.
Another issue is the condensation problem we encountered on the 2nd day. The air-con was turned off when housekeeping came and we went out. When we returned 4hrs later, the floor was soaking wet. Turned out that the room below our unit had air-con on full-blast, so the difference in temperature between the 2 rooms caused condensation. We called front desk who explained the situation and sent housekeeping staff over to help mop the floor. The housekeeping staff told us we have to leave the air-con on at all times. This means we couldn't enjoy natural air if we want to (a waste of electricity as well if we go out). Moreover the wet floor is quite slippery and hazardous. The management really need to look into this.

Breakfast at Elements:
Breakfast timing very generous from 6.30am to 11am. Selection was very good, but we hope there could be more thai local food since we are in Thailand. Service was prompt, empty plates cleared very fast. But on the last morning (Sunday) we were there, there seemed to be shortage of chef. At one point there was only one chef manning 4 counters. Had to wait 10-15 mins for a bowl of noodles. Maybe there was a lapse in manpower, luckily the restaurant was not crowded.

Anyway, having said all this, still like the resort very much. The staff are all very friendly, thank you to Ling who showed us some facilities and brought us to our room during check-in. The cool buggy driver who chauffeured us around many times. Moo who followed us to the airport during departure and shared about food. Really hope to be back again, and this time I must make sure to get the true ocean view room.

For more photos and details:
http://dreamersloft.blogspot.sg/2013/09/phuket-sep-2013-part-i-pullman-phuket.html
http://dreamersloft.blogspot.sg/2013/09/phuket-sep-2013-part-ii-grand-ocean.html
http://dreamersloft.blogspot.sg/2013/09/phuket-sep-2013-part-iii-breakfast-at.html

Room Tip: Block 3 - Ocean room offers unblock view of the sea (but may have privacy issue as it's next to the restaurant).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megmeg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear megmeg17

We really appreciate your input and time taken to give us some great feedback. The location of the resort on this hillside overlooking Naithon beach certainly gives a great escape for guests who are looking to be away from the maddening crowds of Patong and Phuket Town, Naithon is a tranquil area of Phuket with one of the best beaches on the island.

With regard to the rooms please accept my apologies if you felt mislead – the benefit of our Grand Oceans rooms are they are larger in size, built in pods of 4 allowing for more privacy and intimacy, the guest amenities are upgraded and have great views of the Andaman sea. This is why the rooms a priced higher than the Ocean rooms as it is not just based on views. But glad to hear you like the Ocean rooms as well.

The Condensation issue is being caused by the warm air from the outdoor world hitting the cool air inside . We are aware of this issue and currently working with the project team to find a long term solution for our tropical conditions including electricity savings as I can assure you we take our environmental responsibilities very seriously. I would like to apologise for the misinformation you were supplied regarding the air-conditioning in the room below causing this problem as this is not actually correct and we have spoken with our team about giving correct information.

I did enjoy hearing that you appreciate the food and service around the resort – I have passed on your comments to the team especially Ling and Moo – As all our buggy drivers are “cool” I had to praise them all!

I would be delighted to welcome you back so you can fall in love all over again with no buts! Please let me know when you plan to return on brett.wilson@accor.com

Check In. Chill Out.

Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews