We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Nearby Hotels
$53
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perennial Resort(Sakhu)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chez Charly Bungalow(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
$55
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naiyang Discovery Beach Resort(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
$31
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pen Siri House(Nai Yang)(Great Value!)
$31
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slate(Nai Yang)
$141
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,958)
Filter reviews
2,958 results
Traveler rating
2,039
626
174
72
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,039
626
174
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantocean roompullman phuket arcadiamain poolandaman seagrand deluxe roominfinity poolelements restaurantkids clubgrand oceanseafood buffetbeach roadbrett wilsonnai thonlobby areamain buildingsea view
Filter
Updating list...
1,998 - 2,003 of 2,958 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A class resort, doing justice to the upmarket brand of Accor. It all started with a very impressive reception, which is one of the trademarks of Pullman. The hostess greeted us (Ms Pam?) with a very warm welcome, right at the bottom of the hotel steps, and ushered us from our cab all the way to the reception. The check-in was a breeze and our family was made to relax in the lounge by Ana with a welcome drink, whilst the formalities were being taken care of. The Duty Manager James was very professional in personally approaching us to convince me that I may not prefer a room upgrade (being a Gold Privilege member), as he had assigned ideal adjacent Ocean View rooms for our family which would suit us perfectly...and it sure did. Subsequently, we were gracefully ushered to our rooms by Ms Pao, explaining the finer details of the property.

During our stay of 4 days, the customer service of the entire staff was just fantastic, as they are proactive, responsive, warm, professional and eager to help. Be it the concierge, receptionists, restaurant staff, room boys, housekeeping staff.. I hope this attitude sustains, as I am aware that this is a fairly new property and with time, normally staff motivation gets jaded.

Overall, The Ocean Rooms in which we stayed at, are very well appointed with posh amenities. Small details such as lighting in the room (which was lacking in previous Pullman hotels I had stayed in) is well taken care of. The lighting and plug points are ample to suit different requirements and the switches / plug points are conveniently located with a practical / convenience viewpoint.

The colour combination for the room interiors is also quite elegant and bright, as opposed to dull / gloomy dark brown colours scheme in some other Pullman properties I have stayed at.

The balcony provides spectacular view of the Andaman sea (Naithon bay), and one can just relax on the comfortable sofa-couch.

The hotel pools are simply beautiful whilst the whole ambience of the hotel is breathtaking and relaxing. There is also an easy access to the beach, though the beach is not very great, however, not bad either !

The hotel has some nice restaurants serving varied cuisine. The breakfast is excellent with lots of variety, including hot dishes and some live cooking.

Just one constructive feedback...surprisingly, room service did not have any fresh fruit juices or even coconut water on offer, which is surprising for a resort. The hotel staff was however kind enough to buy fresh coconuts from the beach on our behalf. Also, the room door bell is hardly audible, especially if you are in the balcony.

Had read some earlier feedback regarding mosquito infestation, which was not apparent during our stay. It seems that the hotel has acted upon the feedback and taken some effective measures. Also, overall housekeeping was of very good standards.

The check-out was also as smooth as check-in, and was closed with a very warm personal farewell by the same hostess who greeted us...she accompanied us all the way to the airport transfer coach.

Just a note, the hotel is in an isolated area, quite far off from the city. However, there are some small shops / shacks just outside the hotel selling fruits, a small exchange kiosk, small restaurants (not too impressed with hygiene) and a small supermarket.

All in all, we had a great relaxing experience with family !

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank saleemgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Unlike other international resorts and hotels, this artistically and stunningly decorated Pullman resort is located in a quiet side of Phuket – the Nai Thorn beach which is described as a best keep secret by locals. If you are teenagers looking for parties and shopping, this resort is not your match. But if you are couples who are looking for a romantic and relaxing getaway, this is definitely your best choice.

Although there is pouring rain every few hours during our stay, we still enjoy the resort very much. We did not experience the pool and the beach due to the windy rainy weather. But the spacious and artistically decorated room enlightened our vacation. The resort is quite huge that you may need a buggy to take you from the lobby to your room. You can still walk when the weather is good. Not a good idea when it rains.

Staffs are polite, friendly and very helpful. You know how horrible when it rains in Phuket. Umbrella is not useful here. The staffs are still willing to run from blocks to blocks to serve the guests in the rain.
The day when we checked out, we requested a buggy to drive us to the lobby. When the driver arrived, he looked so worry and said the heavy rain was coming. In order to protect us from getting wet, he immediately grabbed our heavy luggage with his single bare hand and run to the buggy. I found them serve guests with their hearts. We are very impressed.

There are also some drawbacks in the hotel. We experienced power outage for a few hours one night. It happened when we were getting ready to go to the hotel restaurant for dinner. We called the lobby to send us a buggy once the power returned. They send us one while the power was still out. Outside the restaurant, we saw a girl resting on the floor who was tripped in the dark. The resort should have more emergency lighting in the open area. We had a romantic candle light dinner in the restaurant for about an hour. Power was back on in the middle of our dinner. When we return to our room, we found we still have no power. We tried to contact lobby with the landline phone but it didn’t work because there was no power!! We had no choice but to walk to the lobby and call for help. I believe they should install a phone system that works without power in view of the unstable power supply in Phuket.
Nonetheless we still enjoy our stay at Pullman very much. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: A Grance Ocean Room is worth spending extramoney.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Zendi

Many thanks for the review – we really appreciate the compliments, the location of Naithon is one of the best beaches on the island and offers a great retreat from the world. The rooms are designed to offer a retreat within the resort with plenty of space and a large balcony to sit and watch the outside world change as the day goes on.
Thanks too for the comments on our team. We concentrate on creating an atmosphere guest love and we seem to have succeeded with your experience of our service! I have passed on your comments and they are delighted to know they have made the stay all the more enjoyable.

Let me apologize the fore power outage we had, this actually impacted the whole North of the island due to a landslide at the time which knocked over some poles carrying cables a few kilometers from Naithon. We have found that some of the phone lines in the resort did not work – this has been caused by a faulty wiring connection and we are working with project team to have this rectified. The same issue impacted our outdoor lighting which are fixing right now also.

I am so glad you enjoyed the stay over al land we look forward to welcoming you back in a sunny period to enjoy the amazing sunsets at our beach house , your new found holiday home.
Please let me know any future plans on brett.wilson@accor.com

Check In Chill Out

Brett Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room was simply fantastic with a great view of the sea and hearing the resounding waves hitting the rocks was therapeutic. It's a great place to relax and just enjoy the sun. You can walk through the pool area as a short cut to all the restaurants at the beach. It's a short 5 minutes walk but be careful as it may be more difficult to cross over during the high tides. Breakfast spread though extensive was not as good as some of the 5 stars hotel i had visited, costing about 900+bahts for 2 using the Accor card. The service from the staffs was really good, but the gym was not ready when we stayed there. This place is quiet as compared to Patong Beach, go there only if you want to enjoy some quiet moments. Overall, it's a really good place just to relax and enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank cwkllf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member

Great to get your review and we really appreciate the feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed the stay and the location of the resort. I would really appreciate if you could contact me on brett.wilson@accor.com to let me know what other offerings you would like at the breakfast buffet- we know breakfast is the most important meal of the day and offer a large variety to ensure all guests are catered for – so if something is missing we would like to fix that straight away. Thanks also for highlighting our service, our aim is to create a hotel that guests love – the team really appreciated hearing your feedback. Regarding the gym we have a temporary gym available at present which was obviously not communicated so we have retrained the guest contact team to make sure that we always keep guest updated.

It would be wonderful to hear from you and welcome you back to enjoy some more time relaxing in your holiday home on Phuket Island!

Check In Chill Out

Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Although the raining weather let us cancelled diving plan, stay in Pullman Phuket is the best thing make us enjoy our holiday in Phuket. It's a fantastic hotel with best location, good seaview & quiet environment, cleanest room, artistic decoration, & staff beautiful smile. Hotel welcomer Palm continues providing warm services to my family & gave us great suggestions to make our trip amazing. I also want to thanks Vina & other staff who I did not write down their names, all of them gave us warm greeting & let us feel their service touch our heart. It's really the best hotel in Phuket!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Tina T
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. I really appreciate the comments on the welcome team, especially K. Palm who was thrilled to get a mention! I am glad you found the resort relaxing and the atmosphere one you clearly love – it’s our goal to provide such a time to all our guests.

I would be delighted to have you return and experience the views and the resort again in the future – let me know your plans on brett.wilson@accor.com and I’ll have your holiday home ready and waiting.

Check In Chill Out
Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were contracted to present to a conference at this hotel and opted to stay for some additional rest and relaxation. Whilst there was clearly some building work going on my first impressions of the hotel were extremely good - it is smart, extremely clean and the staff are delightful.

The conference was extremely well run and the conference facilities were very good, plus there were lots of interesting delicacies to sample at break times too.

As a holiday venue we found the hotel really impressive too! Everyone was keen to ensure that we had a good time and that all our needs were met.

My husband is coeliac and as such cannot eat anything containing wheat or gluten. We were really impressed when the Executive Chef came to see us to ensure he understood my husband's condition. He made sure that staff were briefed and went to great lengths to ensure that his meals were not contaminated.

We travel the world and stay in lots of lovely places and hotels - but this one really appealed to us as a little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the sea and was fairly close to the reception block - very convenient but also very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryjam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman P, General Manager at Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Cherryjam3

Many Thanks for the review – I am so delighted we impressed you with conference facilities. We have worked hard to create some interesting options for the conference
delegates to enjoy!. It is good to know too that when you changed to a leisure stay that we managed to change with you! I have passed the comments regarding the team and they are really happy to know they have made the difference in your stay. We realize that certain diet requirements make or break the ability to relax – so to know we were able to ensure that your husband could feel confident in the food we provided is a big compliment to the culinary team.

We would be delighted to welcome you back for another little piece of heaven – maybe a big wedge would be even better??!!
Let me know next time your returning on brett.wilson@accor.com and we’ll make sure the tasty recipes are waiting for you

Check in Chill out

Brett Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews