We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveler rating
958
158
38
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
958
158
38
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la sirena beach club thai restaurant pool suite phang nga bay healthy menu minute boat ride beautiful design bike tour aqua bar andaman sea yoga classes paola navone stunning hotel happy hour sea view steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Point Yamu by Como is an absolutely astonishing resort in the eastern part of Phuket. The hotel has magnificent views of the ocean and the limestones of Phang nga bay. Point Yamu is a very modern design resort, and the interior design of the hotel is absolutely gorgeous!
The staff is super friendly always greeting you by name and ready to accommodate your every need. I especially want to thank Or at the reception who was very helpfull.
The hotel does not have direct access to a beach, but they provide a transfer to their private beach club located about 40 minutes by longtail boat from the Yamu pier. The beach club is very nice with a beautiful beach. We especially enjoyed the watersports (kayak, paddle boarding, jet-ski)
The breakfast is lovely with lots of different choices. We also loved the Thai restaurant Nahymaa.
This is without a doubt one of the best hotels in Phuket and Thailand. Thank you again for an amazing holiday - I can't wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_PointYamu, Manager at COMO Point Yamu, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you for the glowing review of our resort and we certainly look forward to your return to COMO Point Yamu in the near future.

All of us at COMO would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time at the resort.

Meanwhile, if I can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With warm personal regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed in a Verandah room. Hotel was perfect for our taste. Hotel atmosphere and decorations were modern and beautiful, we loved it. Room was very spacious and impeccably clean. As vegan/vegetarians Shambala menu was perfect for us. We loved the breakfasts with tons of fruits, juices including wheat grass shots. Service was great, always with a friendly attitude. We enjoyed the pool area, though I don't know how would it be if crowded. Trip to the beach was short and as beach lovers we loved it. In short, we are planning to go back to Point Yamu.

We only had one negative incident which is not directly related to hotel but I should put it here in case you are planning to arrange a tour from hotel. On our last day we wanted to have a small tour around the island before our flight. Receptionist arranged us a taxi driver for a full day. We specially asked for a driver who can speak English, and they assured us that the driver speaks English. Unfortunately he didn't speak English, more over he didn't take us to the Big Buddha, pretended he didn't know where it is. We paid for 7 hours tour, but 3 hours later he left us at the Airport. Phuket Airport is not a place to spend 5 hours. We would rather prefer receptionist to tell us that they can't arrange a driver or at least they could make sure driver actually spoke English. We would prefer staying at the hotel an extra day.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear gmtravelz,

I am delighted to read that COMO Point Yamu was perfect for your taste and that you loved your stay. We certainly look forward to your return.

Please accept my apologies for the issue with the taxi. It is unfortunately common that the drivers do not speak English. We are calling a taxi queue so it is not possible for us to choose the drivers. I realise that it was a mistake from our part and we failed to explain to the driver what your intentions were prior to going to the airport. I have already addressed this with the team so it does not happen again. Once again sorry that you had to go through this and waste a lot of time at the airport.

For your next visit don't hesitate to call upon me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Outstanding , would give it 6 stars if I could . Great staff , like home from home . Impeccable on all fronts . A uniquely special place . From the stylish and sophisticated design to the pool to the fantastic food and restaurants and best poolside service it is an experience very hard to beat.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Crows98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Crows98,

Thank you for giving us 6 stars. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Andy Kunz
COMO Point Yamu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Its totally worthy. The hotel atmosphere, decorations, environment are best of the best. Just quite disappointed that Como Beach Club was not available during my 3days' stay. The food is not impressing, but I would still want to take my parents to this Phuket paradise.
酒店環境、裝修、氣氛都十分好。只是剛好我入住的三天都沒有開放Como Beach Club,有點可惜。員工十分友善,什至讓我感到有點不好意思。食物不算十分好,但整體不錯。下次會想帶父母去一次。

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Thomas C,

Thank you f or your genuine comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on our food and beverage offerings and we certainly hope it will leave an impression on your next visit with you parents.

Best regards,

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Four of us girlfriends rewarded ourselves with a 3 bedroom pool villa. We were outnumbered by the bathrooms (there were 5, of which 4 had a bathtub or shower). Our 6,000 square feet villa was sprawled over 2 floors, and we had 3 living room areas & one dining room with a long table seating 8 comfortably. The fully equipped kitchen would have been a joy to cook in if we had been able to tear ourselves away from our gorgeous villa long enough to travel to an outside supermarket. The sleeping quarters rivaled the best hotels, and 2 bedrooms had award-winning sea views and their own terraces. We were accorded a free mini-bar, really a full size fridge that was replenished daily with Perrier, Evian, juices, sodas & Singha beer. We had free laundry (5 pieces per person). We enjoyed free afternoon tea in a lounge where we played leisurely games of scrabble; tea was so substantial we skipped lunch for it. The spa was not free and prices were high, but the expertise & spa products were top notch. Staff were always attentive and helpful, and I joined in a morning beach walk and a morning mountain bike ride, part of daily complimentary activities offered by the resort. The location is fantastic, being sited on the tip of an isthmus- we literally got a 360 degree view. We didn't manage to make it to the private beach located a 30-min longboat ride away to Point Yamu's own beach club building, but the infinity pool villa with its sunset views more than made up for the lost opportunity! You want to splurge on a villa, not save, if you go to this wonderful resort...

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank SLNeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear SLNeoh,

It sounds like you had a great escape with your friends and we are glad we were able to make it a memorable one. Thank you for choosing COMO Point Yamu and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisior community. We look forward to see you again sometime soon.

Warmest regards from Paradise.

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews