We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Your view from the pool during a warm evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view from the pool during a warm evening
A turquoise ocean that's well worth a swim The view from the sea the, beautiful beautiful villa stands proud
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Your view from the pool during a warm evening
A turquoise ocean that's well worth a swim
The view from the sea the, beautiful beautiful villa stands proud
View from the air, having cocktails by the pavilion
Khun Poo, prepares your rooms impeccably
From the 8-person trunk s dinner table, we also have rapid wifi
Your room of relaxation, The Atrium
At dusk, it's tranquil taking a book upstairs to read over sunset
My favorite room, the corner room has phenomenal views with a unique italian bed
The master bedroom overlooking the pool and spectacular views
The poolside bedroom is perfect for those who like a morning swim
The villa's most secluded room, this has the highest view looking over the bay
Lemongrass bathroom supplies are incredible. Ask and I'll tell you this secret
Relaxing by the pool on a beautiful day
If you're a keen photographer, you won't go amiss here
Watch the longtail boat fishermen return home over sunset
Keep the blackout curtains open for this morning view
Or swim in the warm pool and relax on the edge
Celebrating something? We can certainly help
Point Yamu by Como hotel is at your fingertips 400m away
At Point Yamu a massage is the perfect wind down. *See hotel for menu & costs
La Sirena Italian Restaurant open breakfast, lunch & dinner
For bars in Cape Yamu, look no further than Point Yamu's Aqua Bar, open daily from 9am till midnight
The magnificent reception upon arrival at the Point Yamu
A map of Phuket showing Cape Yamu.
Sketch 1: The Villa from the ocean.
Sketch 2: A birds-eye view of the roof.
Sketch 3: A birds-eye view of the top floor.
Sketch 4: a birds-eye view of the ground floor.
Sketch 5: the side profile of the villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pa Khlok, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vyrhkgist
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a beautiful modern Villa. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cape Yamu Villa #4. The location especially the Sunset views are incredible. We really like Cape Yamu being far from all the craziness on the west coast of the island but still easily reachable. We also enjoyed the 3 restaurants (Breeze and the two at Point Yamu) within the gates of the community. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to relax and recharge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne H
Stokenchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A truly amazing Villa”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked the villa for our honeymoon in mid-July and it was just perfect.
As a Managing Director working in high end luxury, I know what luxury feels like. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone. The location is beautiful so is the villa.

This stunning place has breath-taking views out to sea and over the infinity pool.
The spotless and beautifully furnished rooms in the villa and outside areas have been carefully designed by someone with a great eye for detail making sure your every need and absolute comfort is being taken care of during your stay. The staff are wonderful. It's in a terrific location and you are close enough to just about very thing you could need. Try the food at the local restaurant, It has a fab atmosphere and great cocktails. The best villa stay I've ever had!
I would definitely recommend this villa to all my friends and anyone wanting a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_McCraig...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa - perfect holiday - highly recommended.”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This villa is perfectly located, furnished to an impeccable standard, and definitely helped us to have the best holiday ever. I can't wait to go back next year. And that infinity pool... wow...pure luxury!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentricaS...
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Truly Idyllic Holiday in Paradise”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Fourth Villa at Yamu is one of the most amazing places on Phuket. Far away from the hustle & bustle of the coast and yet only a few minutes from beautiful restaurants and the Yacht Club for relaxing trips to the outlying islands.
Sumptuously furnished throughout, with an infinity pool that boasts one of the best views on the island, any visitor will be left with memories of the holiday of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfasts on the terrace
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingcol55
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but an Expensive shock at the end”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Villa was all that we expected when we arrived, it looked superb and was well equipped.
On arrival there is a Guest Book which tells you about things but it doesn't prepare you for the final shock.
It also says that Towels will be changed every 2 to 3 days which for me was not a sign of a luxury Villa - by the end of day 2 the towels were discoloured and in desperate need of changing.
You are advised that Electricity is expensive in Thailand but given no idea how much, except that you must pay in-cash on the final day..
We used virtually nothing and was out of the Villa completely for 4 days.
The Electricity cost for our 11 night stay was 13,444 THB or £245.00 !
Luckily we had enough cash left between the 3 Couples to pay but I cannot believe we used 2,094 kWH in less than 11 days.
It completely spoiled the Holiday and left a bitter taste in my mouth.
On a positive note, the Housekeeper was excellent and because she was a wonderful cook we let her make 5 meals for us during the time and the local dishes she prepared all tasted better than the expensive restaurants we also visited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Housekeeper/Cook was excellent and a first class Thai food cook
Liked least: Towels not changed frequently enough and a smell from on Bedroom drain
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManFromTh...
CBD
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yamu, we'll be back!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Far from city center, but Yamu is a lavish and private hideaway where you live at your own terms and pace. Absolutely regal!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner / manager of The Fourth Villa at Cape Yamu was so helpful and professional from beginning to end. There was a car waiting at the airport to pick up us all up and the drive to the villa was straightforward and comfortable.

The villa itself is very modern and super well maintained. The ceilings were super high and the bedrooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable. The pool was beautiful and the outdoor seating areas were very comfortable as well.

The location of the villa was at the top of a hill with a truly spectacular view of the east coast of Phuket. It is very conveniently located and easy to get to Surin Beach, Phuket Town or any place on Phuket that you would like to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing