We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal - totally recommend”
Review of Vesu

Vesu
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Si Sunthon
Price range: $3 - $10
Description: Located steps away from the Heroines Monument in Phuket, Vesu is a modern, casual restaurant serving clay-oven baked pizzas, creative comfort food and Thai cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Located steps away from the Heroines Monument in Phuket, Vesu is a modern, casual restaurant serving clay-oven baked pizzas, creative comfort food and Thai cuisine.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here when passing. Strange laid out restaurant - the pizza oven is immediately outside and there must only be ten seats. But don't let that put you off. Decor is cool. Food was stunning. We had a pizza that was expensive by Thai standards (260b) and was chicken with cashew nuts. Made and cooked in front of us practically and is one of BEST pizzas we have ever had. We also had Massaman curry with bread and spaghetti. All cooked to perfection. Finally we had two Bannoffee pies which were superb. Food was so good it could have been from a very high end restaurant. So definitely recommend though they should get more than 10/12 chairs!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GeoffandClare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesu P, Owner at Vesu, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi GeoffandClare1,

Thanks a lot for this very encouraging feedback. We're happy to hear the food exceeded your expectations and you had a great time with us. We've been enhancing the porch and clay oven area in front would love for you to come and check it out.

Best wishes from all of us at Vésu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Visited Vesu for the first time and were very happy to do so.
Food and service excellent.
And not expensive.
Will return for sure.
Thank you and good luck with your nice restaurant

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 197ninm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesu P, Owner at Vesu, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear NIN M,

Thank you so much. We're glad your first visit was enjoyable. Here's to many more!

Best wishes from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

The owners are so friendly and I was recommended to have the mushroom pizza. You can see from rolling a dough to putting it in clay oven, step by step to make up the pizza with fresh taste flow out all over in your mouth. I love the way of their cooking. They go out to pick some basil and spices leaves which planted by them selves while cooking. The fresh taste is the best! It would be very lovely to enjoy the Thai traditional aromatic dessert as a perfect ending.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aurorawu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesu P, Owner at Vesu, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear AURORA W,

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and others. Thank you for your good feedback about our handmade pizzas, we're glad you enjoyed it! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards from all of us at Vésu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

One of the best homemade pizza I have eaten in Phuket in a very nice and cozy restaurant. The staff are very friendly. The kindness and professionalism of the staff here makes me feel comfortable while enjoying food at here.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kongkrit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesu P, Owner at Vesu, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear Kongkrit L,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and other diners! We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed our fresh clay-oven pizzas and service. We would love to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards from the Vésu team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Newly Opened A Cozy Restaurant near the monument.I have try a few dishes, Lotus-wrapped Rice with Chicken, Shiitake Mushrooms and Lotus Seeds are my favour serving with warm welcome and friendly team. The price is very reasonable. Vesu restuarant have international food & Thai food. Amazing homemade pizza & sherbet icecream & special tea. Highly recommended restaurant. Must try!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yin Yin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesu P, Owner at Vesu, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear Yin Yin,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you liked our Thai signature dishes as well as the roast chicken and our fresh pizzas! See you again soon!

Best regards from the Vésu team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesu also viewed

Si Sunthon, Thalang District
 
Pa Khlok, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Vesu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing