We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great grub give it a go!”
Review of Ammans - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ammans
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“great grub give it a go!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

excellant from the second we arrived, to be greeted n seated downstairs, with a lovely warm welcome, to the assurance that we could take home what we couldnt eat. we were seated within 5 mins upstairs where my drink was carried up for me.it was full upstairs n we were assured our food wasnt going to be long as though we had waited ages which we hadnt, n if we had it would have been worth it the food was amazing, lovely spiced food full of flavour with soft warm chappattis n complementary poppadoms.n upon arriving home i realised i had left my bag which they had put safely to one side for me upon my return 40 mins later. thankyou ammans for a lovely meal , we will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry in Yorkshire?”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great service and food that works on different levels - lots of notes, even with the spiciest of dishes.

Fresh, lively and creative menu.

Not great as take awya, but dining in is brilliant and hard to match.

Enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GhostRoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“plenty of variety one of the better indian restaurants”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Me and the Mrs called in the other day for the early-bird offer staff friendly efficient greeted as soon as we walked in with a option of taking a drink ... ordered and within 10 minutes we was eating the 1st course

So the main was very good we was not disappointed possible ordering one large garlic nan would suffice ... we passed on the sweet menu

Only one slight moan we seemed rushed to complete the meal as around 19:30 the place started to get busy

Prices id say was value but the drinks seem rather on the steep side

There is a takeaway option if your not into dining inside..... recommend anyone to try

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank castle1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Been to Ammans lots of times now. By our selfs and with family The food is lovely Staff friendly Also good value for money Would recommended

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gandhifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ammans also viewed

Morley, West Yorkshire
 
Morley, West Yorkshire
Morley, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing