We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and moe than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Karpatsky Dvor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lozorno
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you drove through the town of Lozorno, you'd miss it for thinking thee was a hotel here, but it lies behind the church which you see on the main street, and the hotel is tucked away behind.

This is a family affair for sure, with staff working long hours andyet there is this sense of friendliness and welcoming. All staff speak a myriad of languages, so its all good in this respect.

Rooms (positive)
Wifi is good, clean, spacious.
good light, heating and bedding good
Work station is sufficient

Rooms (downsides)
Cable TV options in English - bloomberg tv only
Bathroom - No tissues supplied, soap supplied is so small you can possinbly wash your feet and thats it
no ironing board in the room


Restaurant: Whilst located inhouse, an a good sized menu, the food is average. I however had a fillet steak which was $15 Euro, and excellent. The house wine was drinkable but not something i would rush to order another glass. My telling sign is the fact whether i would return for another meal, and my answer to this is I want to try another option in town.

Parking on street is available.

I would definately return and stay here if in town again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2011

We enjoyed the gotel during our company workshop. The place is very clean, shiny and welcoming. The ordered food was just perfect. The only improvement that i see is to increase the variety of breakfast. Add some frankfurter sausages, horse raddish, more salami, more vegetables (fruits were perfect) and youll be 120%.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Heiner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank majko4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mir02017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lozorno
11.3 mi away
Hotel Zochova Chata
Hotel Zochova Chata
#1 of 2 in Modra
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Pri Mlyne
4.5 mi away
Wellness hotel Spark
Wellness hotel Spark
#1 of 4 in Malacky
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karpatsky Dvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karpatsky Dvor

Address: 282 Nam. sv. Katariny 3, Lozorno 900 55, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Lozorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lozorno
Price Range: $128 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karpatsky Dvor 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel*** Karpatsky Dvor – Stylish business hotel in the centre of Lozorno (right next to the church), which is situated close to motorway D2 in the Bratislava – Brno direction, only 15 km from Bratislava, 3 km from the auto-industrial park and 8 km from Volkswagen. The hotel is in a good position and is situated in a quiet environment. We offer guests quality 3* accommodation in 69 hotel rooms in categories: Economy, Business, and Business Plus and luxury apartments. Hotel guests have a relaxation wellness centre at their disposal where they can rest, and more active guests max use the small fitness centre. All rooms and areas within the hotel are air conditioned and non – smoking. Our high-standard services include: - Individual approach to all your requirements - High quality service, professional approach - Caring, helpful and friendly staff - location is advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Karpatsky Dvor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing