We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Villas Samui
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$63
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rummana Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$101
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kala Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
$506
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$544
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$53
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveler rating
880
559
181
68
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
559
181
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaht bonanzacool barspa villafishermans outletshuttle buscoral barbutterfly gardensister hotelour honeymoonkoh samuiindividual villasreef restaurantmanager timtable tennisfree cocktailwalking difficultiesa la carte menu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our room at the hotel was really great and the bathroom was impressive, too - marble basins and a huge showerhead. It was low season so not that crowded but even then, space around the pool was at a premium. The beach was okay - nothing fantastic. The breakfast is great!
There are steps everywhere!! Our room was half way between reception and the pool/beach so not too bad for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marc01634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent 12 nights here in April 2013 after 4 days in Bangkok, celebrating our 25th Wedding anniversary! Our first visit to Thailand, but absolutely not our last!
Arrived around 12:30 to a great welcome with cold drinks and towels at reception, where the the hotels facilities etc were explained to us, we then went Coral Bar for a drink while our room was made ready. We had upgraded to an ocean view pool villa (138) and were we pleased that we did! The view was absolutely stunning, and the villa, whilst not huge was very well maintained and clean and offered all that we needed, but for us it was the private 'outdoor' space we had here, large sun terrace with sun beds, table and chairs and the private pool - wow!! We had several room service meals sat on the terrace, looking at the spectacular view! Quality of food, service and value for money was incredible!
Breakfast was included in our room rate and offered a large selection from bacon and eggs to dim sum and everything in between, couldn't fault it! Also ate in the hotel restaurant on several evenings and again was very impressed with all aspects, although we usually ate at Fishermans resturant in the 'village' a short stroll down the hill unbelievable food and value!
The beach was kept very clean and tidy and never had any problem getting sun beds and umbrella!
All staff from housekeeping to bar/restaurant staff were all very friendly, professional and constantly smiling.
We both had several massages/treatments in the Cenvaree Spa - hot stones massage - has to be done - absolute heaven, I had 2 during our stay!!
Loved Thailand, adored Koh Samui and particularly Centara Villas Samui, we will definitely be returning!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is beautiful we stayed for 8 days mixed group of 30 year olds. After traveling Thailand for 3 week this was one of the best places we stayed. We did not eat in the hotel only breakfast which was in the price(beautiful lots of choice) please be warned as we wasn't about the tax you get added to food and drinks in the hotel about 17% wow. We hate at the fishermans brilliant food and service we also booked our trips through there cheaper and the lady who runs it can not do enough for you . We hired a car through them booked full moon party and a boat trip. Just down the road near tiger temple there is a beautiful untouched beach well worth a walk down All towels and toiletries included. Only thing is the language barrier with reception staff. But we really enjoyed our stay and would definatley stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April 2013 for 14 nights. We had read the reviews so knew about the steps! We are early sixties and didn't find them a problem. The hotel itself is lovely, good clean rooms, friendly staff, lovely pools and an excellent breakfast. The only negative thing I can mention is it was a bit quiet on a night, the first two nights we walked down the hill to the fishermans outlet for a meal and a look about. After this we booked a scooter from the fishermans for about £5.00 per day for the rest of the 12 days. We went all around the island and really enjoyed seeing different parts.
The hotel shuttle is good value and we used this a few times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank witcheshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just got back from 14 nights in Centara Villas samui, and all i can say is wow wow wow, what an amazing place. Cant wait to go back. We had a spa villa which lived up to our expectations. Villas were cleaned everyday and those added little extras made all the difference. Bed was massive!!!! Beach was absolutely beautiful. but most of all the staff were absolutely amazing, these people made our stay truely memorable, they made us feel so so special, couldnt do enough for us. We went half board, and although we ate outside the resort a few times this wasnt anything to do with the standard of food. The food was lovely and i have to say the first time i have ever been away and not been ill!!! If anyone that has been here before reads this, rosie the dog who has decided to make this place her home, is doing well, i fell in love with her, she is beautiful and i will miss her lots. Please if you decide to go here give her a little fuss and attention, she loves bacon and sausages, she is very friendly and so gentle so please dont worry about her being near you. I have never wanted to revisit a place that i have been to just because i have always felt the world is a big place and there is so much to see, however this place and the people and won my heart and i cant wait to return.
The only thing i would say that you need to consider is....there are alot of steps at this resort so if you decided to go there and are not great on your feet, you need to request where your room is suituated.

Room Tip: You need to be able to do stairs which ever room you decide on
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, The Staff & Management at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Lorraine H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at Centara Villas Samui. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again future.

With many thanks
The Staff & Management of Centara Villas Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews