We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Samui Ridgeway is the luxury home everyone wishes...”
other travelers have booked this property
Samui Ridgeway huge pool with stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Samui Ridgeway huge pool with stunning sea views
Samui Ridgeway Estate and Spa set on 2.5 acres,totally private and secure,great for groups diving into 300 meter square pool ocean views amazing,kids pool,2 sunken jacuzzis,swim up bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Samui Ridgeway huge pool with stunning sea views
Samui Ridgeway Estate and Spa set on 2.5 acres,totally private and secure,great for groups
diving into 300 meter square pool ocean views amazing,kids pool,2 sunken jacuzzis,swim up bar
Sunbathe at Samui Ridgeway,sunken pool bar,kids pool,sunset bbq and cocktails from on site chefs
thai massage in jungle sala
Ariel view of  Samui Ridgeway Private Villas perfect for large groups
Master Suite Bedroom Lounge has flatscreen television and king size day bed
Business Library and Meeting Room
Aqua Guest Spa Suite with Thai Massage on daybed
Samui Ridgeway private family dining room and bar with seaview
part of bar area at samui ridgeway
Spa on site with massages,facials,body treatments,slimming,sauna,jacuzzi,yoga,holistic healing
Air conditioned fitness room overlooking ocean and islands
Spa therapists welcome you to our private spa sanctuary
Samui Ridgeway Family Villas are  private and peaceful at nightime
Master Suite Bedroom ,in 181sqm,with huge bathroom and sea views,seperate chill out area
Samui Ridgeway Beach weddings
Spa guest villa with ocean views
Spa guest villa bathroom
Spa guest villa terrace
2 sunken jacuzzi beds in huge 300sqm swimming pool
Master Suite terrace for relaxing wit sea views
Celebrate your special day at Samui Ridgeway
Beige suite is interconnecting to Coral suite,with sea views
Purple suite has sea views and own spa treatment room
Private couples spa and fitness room
Fishing at our Local beach
Wedding couple  at Samui Ridgeway sunset
View of local islands from Samui Ridgeway
Samui Ridgeway private Eco tours to local islands and snorkelling
Enjoy elephant trekking close to Samui Ridgeway
Sunset BBQ at Samui Ridgeway
2100sqm living space and huge pool with sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
loannvu
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great view and pool, but house has flaws that make it unsafe”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

First off, I'm an architect who has traveled to many places, so I do notice details that others may not.

The good: The view is spectacular and the pool is spacious, and has a lot of shallow areas for children to play in. The staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are nice, in general. The master suite is amazing.

The so-so: The site is not very easily accessible as the road is steep and far away from any where else, which would be fine if that was what you wanted. The buildings are sited in such a way that there is little outdoor spaces for a large gathering, as most of the space is taken up by the pool. However, there is an indoor living room and entertainment area that is spacious.

The unforgivable mistakes: 1. Horrible stairs with different and unpredictable riser heights. All of my friends and relatives who were with us nearly tripped and injured ourselves several times throughout the buildings. In the United States, these stairs would be illegal and I would be liable if anyone hurt themselves because of the stairs.
2. Slate floors in the bathrooms, without wet and dry area separation, made for the most slippery, wet and unsafe conditions.

The thoughtless details: 1. Only 1 nightstand in some bedrooms, thus a lamp only on 1 side. 2. Wall plugs placed on walls in locations without a table nearby, thus forcing you to plug in your phone and leave it on the floor or having to span across the doorway (unsafe). 3. Large accordion hinged doors - to the bathroom - makes it impractical and hard to close the doors.

About the service: Pretty good, they were nice and friendly and served us drinks when we arrived. However, I wanted to use the little workout room in the morning but the manager said it doesn't open until 8:30. When I went at the right time, they said they had to clean it first. When I finally got in, the equipment was old and the elliptical machine didn't even work when I plugged it in.

Breakfast service was sad. Part of our group had arranged a tour for early the next morning, so they requested to have breakfast at 6:30am. The reply was that it was not possible to serve that early, because no food would be delivered yet. Who doesn't deliver food at least a day before? For the rest of us who stayed at the villas, when we got to the breakfast table at nine, there were already burnt and stale toasts at the table, with 2 types of jam and some juices, already poured. I had to scrape the burnt parts off, since they had no other toasts left. I ordered an omelet from the kitchen, was informed that it would cost extra, and then received scrambled eggs. What we found out later was that food was paid for by the workers themselves, and not the owner, since the breakfast-included agreement was somehow nullified by the tour.

When I think of a luxury villa get-away, I want to feel pampered and safe. When I have be careful of every step I take, or worry about basic amenities like food, that doesn't feel luxurious or safe. A postcard pic of the great view would suffice - I would sleep and eat somewhere else.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The unsafe stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2013
I am sorry you have these feelings,you made no comment during your stay ,If you had we could have overcome,the agent that booked your holiday was responsible for all food and drink matters and we bent over backward to accomadate your group that far exceeded the agreed number of persons and timing.Thank you for your comment about one of the steps,we will rectify this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djaafar E
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Samui Ridgeway is the luxury home everyone wishes to have one day”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Samui Ridgeway is the luxury home everyone wishes to have one day. The great news, is that you could indulge yourself to this unforgettable experience during your next holiday in Koh Samui.

This family run Resort, is truly one the Island’s treasures. Set in the hilltops of the Island with majestic views of pristine coastlines, Samui Ridgeway features six lavishly and tastefully decorated privy suites. The resort is equipped with a multitude of facilities, ranging from an outdoor infinity pools with bar to a luxurious wellness center for spa treatments. Shelagh and her family were fantastic hosts, warm and welcoming. It felt like we were visiting friends. I was a guest as part of a group and very much enjoyed to have the option of privacy on my balcony or to join to group for a gourmet Thai meal by the pool. It is the perfect retreat to get away from the bustle of city life and reconnect with nature. It felt like an oasis of tranquillity, ideal to replenish your body and soul with positive energy. Don’t miss on the SPA treatments. The therapist has magic hands that can revive any sore and tired muscle. I highly recommend staying at Ridgeway on your next vacation.

Djaafar El Ghazi. fashion and travel contributor for various publications. Airambassador at AIRBNB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service, SPA, pool, location and the views
Liked least: Access
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and happy you recharged your batteries!When are you coming back to our tranquil private villa?We hope soon,as we really loved taking care of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R
Upper Broughton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Wedding to Remember”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were advised to have the legal wedding in UK to simplify matters and then to have a Thai wedding ceremony.We left all the arrangements to Samui Ridgeway and the result was perfection for our 10 Guests.The house was stunning and the views spectacular.For fun Nikki Beach was nearby.
We cannot emphasise just how good this place is for a wedding holiday or just a good party house.
We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The 25 metre pool!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2012
Dear Paul and Anna,It was my pleasure to host your wedding at Samui Ridgeway,it was our first of many and I loved every minute of it,the months of planning achieved a perfect wedding day.The photographs show what an amazing experience you all had and you really are a stunning couple,your guests were so much fun,glad they enjoyed the spa,the food,sunken bar was popular as well!!Our staff really enjoyed taking care of your every wish,the sunset boat cruise was a perfect end to an unforgettable day we hope to see you back for your wedding anniversaries.Thank you,
My Very Kindest Regards, Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguepedu...
Saint-Pierre-du-Perray, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Merci, we really enjoyed hosting you and hope you will return soon, with best regards from the Samui Ridgeway team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saschamar...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
We were most happy to have this wonderful family staying at our Samui Ridgeway Villa,and they were an absolute pleasure to host. So glad you loved our villa,yes the pool certainly is a WOW feature,with stunning sea views and huge! We pride ourselves on great service from our professional team , and quality accommodation and facilties.We really look forward to seeing you back soon. Thanks Shelagh,Bob and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergegron
Loiret, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thankyou for a super review , we were so happy to have you celebrate your birthday with us and you were such a wonderful group who were easy to cater for and had alot of fun , we miss you already so please come back soon , Merci, many good wishes from Samui Ridgeway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chizzle N
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le service
Liked least: les moustiques
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
So glad you loved our villa,we were happy to take care of you,and look forward to seeing you again soon.You were perfect guests,many thanks Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing