We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Manita Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaya Bura(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manathai Koh Samui(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sukasem Bungalows(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aree Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
41
34
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
34
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningstayed here for nightsgreat poolfamily martcerealkohasia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 90 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel very friendly staff great pool. Placed right on the beach!! Top of the range bedrooms nice food.the only thing i would be critical of was its location its a nice taxi drive away from any town but other then that 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It placed in the beaches area of Samui city,It is a 20 minute walk into the centre of Lamai, or if you don't want to do that there are plenty of bars and eateries along the road 5 or 10 minutes away. If you don't fancy using the road it is just as quick and easy walking along the beach and nicer.The pool area was bigger than I was expecting from the photos. It was clean and on the beach with good views.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice villa our villa was next to the pool and 2 second walk to the beach. Its a small family running hotel business The owner of the hotel work themselve we got really nice and warm welcome.. I'd recommend great place to have good coffee in the morning but some time when people too many at the BF get a bit little slow but not often somehow we enjoyed to looking at people around while waiting. Location a few minute from the lamai center beach is quiet sea is not deep and lot of ston in the morning. Next time we will come back again here.

Room Tip: Beach front villas
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights, the original plan was to stay for 3. The staff were amazing, so helpful and always on hand. The swimming pool was great. We stayed in the hotel building, rooms were big, a/c was quiet and very cold. Free bottled water daily and free wifi. Hotel not on the main street in lamai, but can rent a moped for 170 baht from hotel and roads are quite good on koh samui so it is an easy and affordable option.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laurah121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Located at the northern end of Lamai Beach, about 5 minutes by scooter to downtown Lamai.
Right on the beach.
Very nice bungalows with low noise AC.
Very well maintained.
Beautiful tropical garden.
Very friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews