We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
143
24
7
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
24
7
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 185 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked last minute and stayed 3 nights in the Rocks room, the only one available. There was no rooftop terrace with this room, but one of the infinity pools was right out front and it felt like our own private pool as we never saw anyone else there. The views are amazing, the staff wonderful and responsive. The resort is up quite a steep hill that some taxis and tour vans won't go up, so be prepared to walk and climb steps. If you rent a scooter (which we did) be sure to get one with a 125cc engine or so as our smaller one would not make it all the way up and we had to walk it the end part. We were really happy with the location between Lamai and Chaweng, only a few minutes to each, but nice and quiet at the resort. There is no beach at Ban Sua, but the one across the street at Coral Cove was not so busy and had some rocks that were fun to jump off of. Overall, a great value. Would love to go back and stay in one of the larger rooms with a rooftop terrace!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skygirl213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We holidayed in the Loma Roofterrace apartment, for 5 nights - 27Dec'12 - 01Jan'13....it was brilliant. The views were stunning, the weather was perfect and the service was excellent! We had 5 star treatment and accommodation, but paid 3 star rates! The staff were soooo accommodating and friendly. Always happy to please. We hired scooters for all the time we were there, without a problem. The Chaweng town centre is roughly 7 - 10 minutes away, where you can enjoy good shopping, and great quality, food, at cheap prices!
Sadly on our 2nd to last day, we discovered the Jungle Massage, a short 3 minute, steep walk up the road, towards Sandalwood Villas. Owned and operated by a beautiful lady, called Jonpur (not sure of spelling). So as not to miss out, we booked in to have manicures, foot scrubs and full body massages done, on the day and the next, before we left Koh Samui on 1Jan'13! Jonpur is so lovely, always smiling.
When visiting Koh Samui again, will definitely return to stay here. Thanks Klaus, Nok and Mam

Room tip: We had perfect views from our bedroom.....
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna_jerry371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We rented one of the rooftop villas for our Honeymoon. The language barrier with the wonderful, friendly staff, just contributes so much more to the Thailand experience, they definitely know how the run self catering units. Privacy is ample and hospitality excellent. Although we rarely saw any of the staff on the property, they were always available and accessible to assist with anything. Definitely value for money..

This property with breathtaking views, friendly staff and neat rooms is 10 minutes from the anything you need. The location cannot be better as the it is a stone throw from a golf course and the beach, but still secluded and away from any main tourist routes. One can quickly change that, as it is only +-3 kilometers from Chaweng and +-2km from Lamai. The biggest Tesco's on the island is also near Ban Sua.

When we are going to Koh Samui again, I will not be looking for accommodation, cause I already know where to find it. Thanks Ban Sua for contributing to an excellent honeymoon.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in Ban Sua apartments for 3 nights and everything was excellent.
They have really nice view from everywhere - from bedroom, balcony and from the pool.
Location is ok - not far from popular places but in quite area

Room tip: You will need a bike or a car - they located on a really big hill
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a great 8 night stay at Ban Sua was like having a private villa of our own. The staff were brilliant alway there when you needed them with a smile .We hired a Honda from the hotel for a week for 4 pound a day which was great .

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chealySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews